Jump to content


Photo

Stock Firmware Downloads

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

#1
Alexandru.k_24

Alexandru.k_24

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile(s500)
OK...since many of us bricked their devices...it would be awesome to have a list of original stock roms for flashing!
Example...my phone earpiece doesn`t work anymore...but i can`t go to orange for replacing because my phone is rooted and all the "Orange" s*** uninstalled.So...i would like to reflash orange stock rom for waranty,But i can`t find nowhere for downloading.Let`s make this topic for original stock firmware downloads:D


Or someone with the stock Orange RO firmware(unmodified,unrooted)can extract via adb the /system folder and make a .zip from it.

Edited by Alexandru.k_24, 18 December 2012 - 08:03 AM.

  • 0

#2
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
i saw that you managed to recover your device. mine is rooted and curently does not go past the bootlogo (i didn't install firmware but i installed a dpi changer from market and it badword my phone). but the cwm works fine. if you could post your backup or give me a link please it would be great. this way i could just put it on the sd card and do a restore from there. please man it would really help me a lot.

  • 0

#3
Alexandru.k_24

Alexandru.k_24

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile(s500)

i saw that you managed to recover your device. mine is rooted and curently does not go past the bootlogo (i didn't install firmware but i installed a dpi changer from market and it badword my phone). but the cwm works fine. if you could post your backup or give me a link please it would be great. this way i could just put it on the sd card and do a restore from there. please man it would really help me a lot.

today i saw your message...i changed my phone to orange.but...i can make a backup of my system and send it to you.you can restore it via cwm.

  • 0

#4
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
yes please... i'd be forever grateful to you... thank you thank you :)

  • 0

#5
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet
Here are stocks ICS firmwares by SKU :

EMEA_FR : http://vache-android...C01_EMEA_FR.zip (1.044.00)
EMEA_MBSD : http://vache-android...1_EMEA_MBSD.zip (1.016.00)
EMEA_ORGROD : http://vache-android...EMEA_ORGROD.zip (1.022.00)
WW_GEN1 : http://vache-android...C01_WW_GEN1.zip (1.044.00)


WARNING : Do not try to flash a firmware that have a different SKU if you have MBSD (Mobistar Belgium) or ORGROD (Orange Romania) model. SKU have to match or it may brick you device !

Edited by vache, 05 January 2013 - 12:15 PM.

  • 0

#6
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
thanks vache and alexandru.k :) my phone works like a charm now. yeeeeeey

  • 0

#7
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
@vache: my wi-fi does not work anymore. it's messed up. can you please extract from your phone with android commander the wpa_supplicant.config file and maybe others that i need in order to replace my wifi configuration files? thank you and sorry to bother you

  • 0

#8
miriam_scorob

miriam_scorob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Acer S500

@vache: my wi-fi does not work anymore. it's messed up. can you please extract from your phone with android commander the wpa_supplicant.config file and maybe others that i need in order to replace my wifi configuration files? thank you and sorry to bother you


Here is a link where I have found a Wi-Fi fix:
http://vache-android...loudMobile/Mods
I just don't know how to use it. I have the same problem here :)
Can anybody help us?

  • 0

#9
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

@vache: my wi-fi does not work anymore. it's messed up. can you please extract from your phone with android commander the wpa_supplicant.config file and maybe others that i need in order to replace my wifi configuration files? thank you and sorry to bother you


Hi,

Delete /data/misc/wifi/wpa_supplicant.config folder to get back to stock. It will be created again based on /system/etc/wifi/wpa_supplicant.config.
What's your issue exactly ? Cause this file may not have bad effect on wifi connection.

PS : Providing a logcat while trying to activate wifi could help a lot.

Edited by vache, 05 January 2013 - 10:00 PM.

  • 0

#10
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
here is the logcat. :) the thing is i could replace it based on the warranty but this sample really works better then other s500 i had and i first want to see if there is anything i can do make it fully functional and keep it. sorry for bothering and thank you. my issues is i cannot connect at all. meaning i turn on the wifi from settings and it says wifi turning on while it is still off and i cannot scan for wifi networks. miriam has the old issue that he can connect to the wifi but sadly it only shows the wifi icon but the actual connection is not working (i had that issue too before i f****d up my phone, and i could connect and have working wifi for some networks or just connect but no working network on others)

Attached Files


Edited by apometru, 06 January 2013 - 09:20 AM.

  • 0

#11
miriam_scorob

miriam_scorob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Acer S500
Delete /data/misc/wifi/wpa_supplicant.config folder to get back to stock. It will be created again based on /system/etc/wifi/wpa_supplicant.config.
What's your issue exactly ? Cause this file may not have bad effect on wifi connection.

Hi,

The problem is: I need to connect to the Internet via Wi-Fi. On the 3G mobile data connection, we can browse the Internet, navigate in Chrome, use Facebook, Google Play and so on. But, when Wi-Fi is ON, I cannot do that. The phone finds the wireless network, connects to it and the signal is very strong, appears to be connected (My wireless connection is Open, works like a charm on my laptop and on my brothers Galaxy SII). Even other Wi-Fi connections can be seen as available. But I cannot browse the Internet, navigate in Chrome, use Facebook and Google Play.

My /data folder is empty. SHould I change this file /system/etc/wifi/wpa_supplicant.config with the one I can find on your website? How can I provide a log?

  • 0

#12
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
it seems that the wifi driver is missing or not correctly loading...?! wifi tether log shows that wifi driver failed to load properly

Edited by apometru, 06 January 2013 - 10:44 AM.

  • 0

#13
renzs

renzs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid E & Galaxy Nexus
just received my S500 today. the default firmware is Acer_AV043_S500_RV16RC02_WW_GEN1
looking for this before I flash the leak.. I so want to flash the leak :P

  • 0
Acer Liquid E / 4.002.14 EMEA GEN1 / CM9 RC1 -------- Google Galaxy Nexus / JB 4.2.1 / AOKP JB mr1

#14
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
vache already posted the links at post #5 on this thread.

@vache... if you have the time any thoughts on wifi issue?

  • 0

#15
renzs

renzs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid E & Galaxy Nexus

vache already posted the links at post #5 on this thread.


:D not the same.. this is 1.052.00

  • 0
Acer Liquid E / 4.002.14 EMEA GEN1 / CM9 RC1 -------- Google Galaxy Nexus / JB 4.2.1 / AOKP JB mr1

#16
vache

vache

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,038 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile
  • Twitter:@vachounet

vache already posted the links at post #5 on this thread.

@vache... if you have the time any thoughts on wifi issue?


You should create a new topic and provide more informations. (Current ROM, Did you flashed something, did you already had this issue when you get the phone...)
Also i need kernel log ("dmesg" command) to know why the driver can't be loaded.

  • 0

#17
apometru

apometru

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile s500
@renzs: i don't think the version matters as long as the SKU is the same... you should be able to flash any version of WW_GEN1.

But just to be sure ask around

Edited by apometru, 08 January 2013 - 08:59 AM.

  • 0

#18
renzs

renzs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 143 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Liquid E & Galaxy Nexus

@renzs: i don't think the version matters as long as the SKU is the same... you should be able to flash any version of WW_GEN1.

But just to be sure ask around


no worries.. backed up using cwm and flashed the JB leak :D

  • 0
Acer Liquid E / 4.002.14 EMEA GEN1 / CM9 RC1 -------- Google Galaxy Nexus / JB 4.2.1 / AOKP JB mr1

#19
Claudelu

Claudelu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
@vache ... tried to reflash stock for Orange Ro but when i try to start the install from cwm it says instalation aborted ... pls help

  • 0

#20
rjscosta

rjscosta

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 (CloudMobile)

@vache ... tried to reflash stock for Orange Ro but when i try to start the install from cwm it says instalation aborted ... pls help


You must unzip the file vache provides.
Inside you'll find a .txt file and update.zip.
Extract update.zip to the micro SD card and then flash update.zip

Edited by rjscosta, 11 January 2013 - 02:12 PM.

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users