Jump to content


Photo

TWRP 2.6.3.1 Official for U8815/U8815N/U8818 [09/12/2013]


  • Please log in to reply
217 replies to this topic

#41
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Any log?

There are no logs in the TWRP folder after it reboots.

  • 0

#42
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100

There are no logs in the TWRP folder after it reboots.

will there be future update to solve this issue :unsure:

  • 0

#43
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300
I will try to fix this issue.

Greetings

  • 0

#44
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Anyone experienced any random reboots whilst creating a backup with this recovery? It's happened to me three times now, each time seems to be in a different place as the size of the backup folder is different each time.

Edit: I don't seem to be able to create a backup anymore using this recovery. It worked fine up until tonight but now auto reboots during the backup internal_sd section. I don't understand what changed though, it has worked fine since installing it but I've tried about 5 times now and each time it reboots during the backup of internal_sd. :(

it happened to me too :-(


I was never happened, I have made many backup of the internal SD without any reboots. Try to install TWRP with the second method. Anyway I will talk with the developer to try to fix it.

Greetings.

Edited by alkalinorap, 01 January 2013 - 05:04 PM.

  • 0

#45
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

I was never happened, I have made many backup of the internal SD without any reboots. Try to install TWRP with the second method. Anyway I will talk with the developer to try to fix it.

Greetings.

I have also made many backups with this version of TWRP all with internal_sd included but now it reboots every time. If I untick internal_sd sothat it is not backed up then the backup completes fine, if I tick the box to include internal_sd the phone reboots randomly before the backup is complete.

I've now gone back to Kra1o5's old cwm v5 which also had internal_sd backup but I hope this bug is fixed so I can return to TWRP.

  • 0

#46
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,911 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
How to get back to CWM???
Didn`t find the answer anywhere, at least for g300.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#47
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

How to get back to CWM???
Didn`t find the answer anywhere, at least for g300.


Installing CWM zip through TWRP.

  • 1

#48
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,878 posts
  • Gender:Male
Can you restore to your CWM backups using TWRP?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#49
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Can you restore to your CWM backups using TWRP?


No, either one has their own system.

  • 0

#50
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300
UPDATE: 14/01/2013 TWRP 2.3.3.2

Changelog:

-Fix Splash Change
-Fix Random Reboots
-Fix Battery Charges
-Minor Bug Fixes

Download:
Method app Goo.im
Method Goo.im: http://tinyw.in/l4I4
Method Teamwin.im: http://teamw.in/project/twrp2/136

Greetings

Credits: Big Thanks to Dees_Troy for repair bugs.

  • 0

#51
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

UPDATE: 14/01/2013 TWRP 2.3.3.2

Changelog:

-Fix Splash Change
-Fix Random Reboots
-Fix Battery Charges
-Minor Bug Fixes

Download:
Method app Goo.im
Method Goo.im: http://tinyw.in/l4I4
Method Teamwin.im: http://teamw.in/project/twrp2/136

Greetings

Credits: Big Thanks to Dees_Troy for repair bugs.

Great work. I'll give it a try once I get home. :)

  • 0

#52
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
14/01/2013: TWRP 2.3.3.2 added and many bugs fixed in the first post.

  • 0

#53
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
This new version is still rebooting for me; it happens during internal_sd backup but only when compression is turned on. I did 2 backups with compression on and the phone rebooted during the backup internal_sd section each time. I turned off compression and did two more backups and both worked fine with no reboots. I'm going to try a few more backups to verify if this is a rule.

Edited by Cyda, 14 January 2013 - 08:44 PM.

  • 0

#54
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300
I recommend make backup without enable compression. For me not much sizes differences & the backup is significantly faster.

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 14 January 2013 - 08:48 PM.

  • 0

#55
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100
Just asking, when you a back up a rom and you decided to use that backed up rom again, why is it that not all the apps that was on the. Rom are on the rom that you backed up before so you have to use titanium backup to reinstall them again it's so ignoring :angry: or am I doing something wrong :(

  • 0

#56
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Just asking, when you a back up a rom and you decided to use that backed up rom again, why is it that not all the apps that was on the. Rom are on the rom that you backed up before so you have to use titanium backup to reinstall them again it's so ignoring :angry: or am I doing something wrong :(

Sounds like you are not backing up all the partitions. If you enable all partitions to be backed up then all your apps will be there when you restore.

  • 0

#57
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300
You need to backup /Data partition

The non-compressed backups works fine.

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 14 January 2013 - 11:20 PM.

  • 0

#58
peterck

peterck

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 231 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510-100

You need to backup /Data partition

The non-compressed backups works fine.

Greetings

sorry how do I do that plz

  • 0

#59
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

sorry how do I do that plz


In Backup menu

Mark /data partition

Here:

Posted Image

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 15 January 2013 - 12:49 AM.

  • 0

#60
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
30/01/2013: Added Fastboot method (Thanks to Kra1o5)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users