Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3448 replies to this topic

#2721
Krunal11489

Krunal11489

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

This is my port of CyanogenMod 10.1 for ZTE Blade. It is unofficial and unsupported by the CyanogenMod team. This ROM is mainly for developers/testers/advanced users. I'm really not interested in hearing whining about non-working things (and questions when they will be fixed), actually I couldn't care less if you have issues with this ROM. ;) There's instructions/sources in the third post to build CM10.1 yourself. If you must have something fixed right now - you better do it yourself.



cm-10.1-20130514-KonstaKANG-blade.zip
https://hotfile.com/...-blade.zip.html
md5:209ba7e9bfd07c09a66d7d26527aecd4

gapps-jb42-20130307-KonstaKANG.zip
https://hotfile.com/...taKANG.zip.html
md5:8545SPAM12c25aab6c849595eb96827d

You'll need at least 160mb system partition for the ROM and gapps to fit. Both gen1->gen2 and G2 TPTs are available at Amphoras' TPT Helper.

Working:

  • Wifi
  • RIL (mobile network & data)
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth (& bt-tethering?)
  • Audio (playback/input/routing/headphones/etc)
  • Camera (photos, camcorder & panorama)
  • Hardware acceleration and OpenGL rendering
  • Hardware video decoding & encoding
  • SD card
  • USB-storage & adb
  • USB-tethering
  • Wifi-tethering
  • Touchscreen/multi-touch
  • Sensors
  • LEDs
  • FM radio
Not working:
  • ???
Sources:Thanks:
  • CyanogenMod team & everyone who's been working on CM10.1


First thanks a lot for great rom. Please do not post rom on hotfile it does not have resume capability. people like me (from india) still use 2G internet on mobile which has very low speed and may disconnect while downloading. mediafire was great.

  • 1

#2722
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579
@KonstaT: I noticed a little bug (see screenshots), but it's kind of bug I can live with :D
It's happening everytime I lock and unlock my phone. Firstly it's centered and then it's aligned on the right and it's always switching like that...

Attached Files


Edited by matcho13579, 16 May 2013 - 01:16 PM.

  • 0

#2723
Ginginox

Ginginox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
Hi guys, I'm on CM7 but I'm curious to try this rom because I read a lot of good reviews and replies.
So, how much is stable for a daily use?

  • 0

#2724
Schwedenbitter

Schwedenbitter

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, ZTE Blade
Thanks for your advice - all of you. And thank you for this wonderful 4.2 ROM.
It works fine on my Blade. I'm also using simple2ext jb42 from the second page of this topic.Until now it works just perfect. But anyway I have a question:

ClockWorkMode Recovery 5.0.2.0 doesn't make a backup of /sd-ext anymore. Everytime I try a new backup it keeps telling me
"Could not mount sd-ext. sd-ext backup may not be supported on this device. Skipping backup of sd-ext.
Generating md5 sum..."

What does that mean?

I've changed the partitions with TPT Helper prior to the upgrade from 10.0 (4.1.2) to 10.1 (4.2.2). But I had the same version of ClockworkMod Recovery on that Phone before.

Thanks for any ideas, Alex

  • 0

#2725
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco

Hi guys, I'm on CM7 but I'm curious to try this rom because I read a lot of good reviews and replies.
So, how much is stable for a daily use?


for me its been rock solid ... there are a few minor things that annoy some people,but maybe the only issue i have from time to time is it can get laggy sometimes for a few seconds after turning on,i just wait a few seconds and its fine :D and it doesnt do that all the time ... i have lockscreen disabled,maybe that doesnt help ?

i had been searching for a rom that lasted a long time on battery,looked good,worked well and had lots of settings to play with .. this is it :wub:

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#2726
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,653 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

First thanks a lot for great rom. Please do not post rom on hotfile it does not have resume capability. people like me (from india) still use 2G internet on mobile which has very low speed and may disconnect while downloading. mediafire was great.

Mediafire was great until they suspended my account and I lost access to all my Android related uploads from past two years. Thanks to 'Sony Pictures Worldwide Acquisitions Inc. and CBS Films Inc.' falsely claiming copyright to something that they don't own. :(

@KonstaT: I noticed a little bug (see screenshots), but it's kind of bug I can live with :D
It's happening everytime I lock and unlock my phone. Firstly it's centered and then it's aligned on the right and it's always switching like that...

Is that cLock or the regular digital clock widget? I've never seen that happen and I can't see how it would be device specific issue...

  • 0

#2727
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

Thanks for your advice - all of you. And thank you for this wonderful 4.2 ROM.
It works fine on my Blade. I'm also using simple2ext jb42 from the second page of this topic.Until now it works just perfect. But anyway I have a question:

ClockWorkMode Recovery 5.0.2.0 doesn't make a backup of /sd-ext anymore. Everytime I try a new backup it keeps telling me
"Could not mount sd-ext. sd-ext backup may not be supported on this device. Skipping backup of sd-ext.
Generating md5 sum..."

What does that mean?

I've changed the partitions with TPT Helper prior to the upgrade from 10.0 (4.1.2) to 10.1 (4.2.2). But I had the same version of ClockworkMod Recovery on that Phone before.

Thanks for any ideas, Alex

You may have wrong type sd-ext
And update recovery to 6.0.x.x

  • 0

#2728
Superfuzz

Superfuzz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
What's the standard procedure to update the ROM? Wipe Dalvik cache and system cache or just flash it as it is?

  • 0

#2729
zppinto

zppinto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/Sapo a5

What's the standard procedure to update the ROM? Wipe Dalvik cache and system cache or just flash it as it is?

I wiped cache and dalvik cache, and then flashed. Everything works fine :)

Edited by zppinto, 16 May 2013 - 06:23 PM.

  • 0

#2730
Ginginox

Ginginox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

for me its been rock solid ... there are a few minor things that annoy some people,but maybe the only issue i have from time to time is it can get laggy sometimes for a few seconds after turning on,i just wait a few seconds and its fine :D and it doesnt do that all the time ... i have lockscreen disabled,maybe that doesnt help ?

i had been searching for a rom that lasted a long time on battery,looked good,worked well and had lots of settings to play with .. this is it :wub:


Thanks emotty,
you have convinced me. I try it:)

  • 0

#2731
Droopy_be

Droopy_be

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brussels
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hello,

I'm trying the cronmod int2ext+ and it works fine for many free applications.

I have one commercial appli (sportstracker pro) and I can't install it. I receive an error during installation

Do you known this issue?

  • 0

#2732
Frankish

Frankish

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,536 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:iPhone 4S Xiaocai X9 THL W200
What would be the easiest way of using SWAP with this rom with a sd swap partition? Thanks guys.

  • 0

#2733
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

@KonstaT: I noticed a little bug (see screenshots), but it's kind of bug I can live with :D
It's happening everytime I lock and unlock my phone. Firstly it's centered and then it's aligned on the right and it's always switching like that...

When the clock is to the right: delete it!
I had this clock widget to the right too, so I deleted it and another one stood in it's place, but centered.

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#2734
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,653 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

What would be the easiest way of using SWAP with this rom with a sd swap partition? Thanks guys.

Simple init.d script is probably the easiest solution.
#!/system/bin/sh

if [ -e /dev/block/mmcblk0p3 ];
then
swapon /dev/block/mmcblk0p3;
sysctl -w vm.swappiness=60
fi;

  • 1

#2735
khizhny

khizhny

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:ZTE Libra (ak Blade, Spark)

... mediafire was great...

mirror
http://www.mediafire...7o4chxpnu7grnb4

  • 1

#2736
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

mirror
http://www.mediafire...7o4chxpnu7grnb4

That's the spirit.... :)

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#2737
wakeup12

wakeup12

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange Stockholm, OSF
Where can I find and how can I integrate Turkish dictionary?

  • 0

#2738
Ginginox

Ginginox

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
After one day of use, I find this ROM amazing! Thanks konstaT!

Unfortunately the bluetooth thetering with my N7 doesn't work, but it isn't a big deal for me.

Quick question: I'm the only one who doesn't work the "swiping" keyboard?

  • 0

#2739
rush1903

rush1903

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
hello everyone
I need your kındly support regarding this rom. when I try to load via cwm I see error msg which is assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device".......... etc
I also loaded cynogen mod 10 and aurora borealıs but just I receıved error msg for Coynegen 10
can you help me for thıs ıssue
many thanks

  • 0

#2740
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

hello everyone
I need your kındly support regarding this rom. when I try to load via cwm I see error msg which is assert failed: getprop("ro.product.device".......... etc
I also loaded cynogen mod 10 and aurora borealıs but just I receıved error msg for Coynegen 10
can you help me for thıs ıssue
many thanks

I'm having a bit trouble to understand your problem, but...
What do you mean by "load via cwm"? Are you using ROM Manager?

Since this is your first post... I have to ask:
Have you ever flashed your phone before?
If not I suggest that first you read this topic: http://www.modaco.co...zte-blade-gen1/

If you have:
What is your CWM version?
What GEN is your phone, now?

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users