Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

3446 replies to this topic

#321
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Guys, I found a video player that fixes the codecs glitch, the vlc nightlies for armv6 fpu does not have this problem!


It doesn't use hardware decoding, most likely. Have you tried MX Player? Is VLC as good as MX?

Edited by elrond_bs, 07 January 2013 - 06:40 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.3 KitKat)


#322
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Link2SD works on this ROM for me.

Still not officially supported on 4.2, that is why I didn't recommend it. Use it for a while and post again if you run into problems or if it works OK. It's good to know.

* Sorry for double post.

Edited by elrond_bs, 07 January 2013 - 06:45 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.3 KitKat)


#323
пенис

пенис

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts

Link2SD works on this ROM for me.

Prefer S2E, works as well as with all previous ROMs I've used and never had a first problem.

Edited by пенис, 07 January 2013 - 07:54 PM.

  • 0
Dedicated to be a Blade user :)
Running on CM10.1

#324
SteinerM

SteinerM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

it may be due to your phone not going in deep sleep ;)
Try rebooting and check via CPU spy if its going to deep sleep :)


I experienced the same. This rom is far the best, which i ever have tried, but the battery performance is rubbish. :/
Attached File  2013-01-07 17.42.02.png   56.43KB   69 downloads

  • 0

#325
andr0idbeliev3r

andr0idbeliev3r

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sapo a5 (Portugal's ZTE Blade)
This latest build the UI seems very slow to me compared to other builds. Anyone happening the same?

  • 1
Thanks to all developers for developing such beautifull and stable ROMS and thanks to Google for developing android aaaaand thanks to the original creators of android.

My devices:

ZTE Blade- MegaDrive 4.0.4

#326
SteinerM

SteinerM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Still not officially supported on 4.2, that is why I didn't recommend it. Use it for a while and post again if you run into problems or if it works OK. It's good to know.

* Sorry for double post.


I have tested link2sd since several days, absolutely goes well without bugs.

  • 0

#327
peto223

peto223

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
why notifications dont work for facebook messenger?

  • 0

#328
reluctant_traveller

reluctant_traveller

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Exeter, UK
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (TFT)

why notifications dont work for facebook messenger?


You could try asking the Facebook app creators.

  • 5

#329
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 373 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

You could try asking the Facebook app creators.

:lol: +1 for that, lol.

Edited by elrond_bs, 07 January 2013 - 10:19 PM.

  • 1

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.3 KitKat)


#330
robreid

robreid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I have tested link2sd since several days, absolutely goes well without bugs.


Same here. I've used it on all three releases of this ROM and all releases of CM10, linked all my apps, played about etc. and I've had absolutely no problems.

  • 0

#331
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

why notifications dont work for facebook messenger?


because the android facebook app is probably the worst piece of software since adobe acrobat?

  • 6

#332
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco

This latest build the UI seems very slow to me compared to other builds. Anyone happening the same?



yes to me too,kind of stalls,not very responsive sometimes,clicking home softbutton after making changes in settings seems to take ages (prob 4/5 seconds) but i really dont mind its a lovely rom :)

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#333
emotty

emotty

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:knitting .. :P
  • Devices:san francisco
I agree about battery being pretty bad,mine is in airplane mode,woke this morning to 59% of battery remaning :)

phone would not wake on any key except power ;)

Edited by emotty, 08 January 2013 - 07:25 AM.

  • 0
Flash Freak !

#334
sej7278

sej7278

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,647 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I agree about battery being pretty bad,mine is in airplane mode,woke this morning to 59% of battery remaning :)

phone would not wake on any key except power ;)


something odd there. you got 3g/data enabled?

my phone hasn't done much at all and after 2 days its at 86%, so not as good as cm9/cm10 i guess.

  • 0

#335
SteinerM

SteinerM

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

something odd there. you got 3g/data enabled?

my phone hasn't done much at all and after 2 days its at 86%, so not as good as cm9/cm10 i guess.


I'm using it like any other rom, and it's much more weaker than the last cm10 or cm9.
wifi, 3g/data is enable all the time. It can works for up to 2 days, but who want to use it like an old phone? 2 calls/day or 2 sms... it's not enough. :)
(i have a month old original zte battery.)Attached File  2013-01-08 09.51.53.png   89.69KB   32 downloads

I want to use this rom, but let me know your experiences about battery life.

Edited by SteinerM, 08 January 2013 - 08:58 AM.

  • 0

#336
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male

-
wifi, 3g/data is enable all the time. It can works for up to 2 days, but who want to use it like an old phone? 2 calls/day or 2 sms... it's not enough. :)
-

older phones lasted weeks, after touchscreens 3+ days is incredible for battery life

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I


#337
Walwon

Walwon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (OSF)

I experienced the same. This rom is far the best, which i ever have tried, but the battery performance is rubbish. :/


Well, I do not agree. In my opinion. the battery life on this ROM is VERY good - better than on KonstaT's CM10 ROM. I do not use my phone that much, but with several minutes of phone calls, several SMS and about 30 minutes of WiFi per day the battery easily serves at least 3 days. Overnight, when on the flight mode, battery drops by 3-4% or even less.

Generally, it is an excellent ROM and I'm really impressed by Konstat's work.

The only problem that I'm facing with it from time to time is that, especially after a longer sleep time, I can not unlock the phone. No matter if I use "swype to onlock" or "draw a pattern to unlock", it is the same. It seems that the phone does not react to touch, although both the screen and the keys under it are backlighted.

  • 0

#338
mraca

mraca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi Konsta,

like as @peta809 post, we have same problem. Users want to watch online tv without connectivity.
Sould be possible look it for this, why in cm9/10 rom not work property ?

Jan

  • 0

#339
James Horny

James Horny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts

Hi Konsta,

like as @peta809 post, we have same problem. Users want to watch online tv without connectivity.
Sould be possible look it for this, why in cm9/10 rom not work property ?

Jan


Hmmm. "Users want to watch online tv without connectivity"

I would like that too! :D

  • 4

#340
Ogami Itto

Ogami Itto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/CM10.1 by KonstaT
Hey there,
Many thanks to KonstaT and contributors, this rom has quickly become my daily rom, thanks to its excellent performance and overall behaviour.
To add my experience to the previous answers, I've been using link2sd succesfully since the first version, and last version's UI doesn't seem particularly slow or laggy (I'm using Apex Launcher, btw); I also didn't experience any battery drain, in any version.
Now my issue: is EAP-SIM working for someone on this rom?
I seem to remember that some users had it working in previous roms, which means the Blade is EAP-SIM-capable (correct me if I'm wrong), but I just can't have it to work on mine with this rom (0601) - didn't try on previous roms as it was not provided by my carrier by this time.
I keep getting a buildIdentity error (I can post config & logs if anyone cares) which did not give me interesting results (or at least results I could work with) in google & forums.
To sum up:
  • Is the blade EAP-SIM-capable?
  • Is EAP-SIM theoretically possible on this rom? (kernel or whatever)
  • Does anyone have a working config for EAP-SIM on this rom?
Thanks in advance to anyone who will help!

Edited by Ogami Itto, 08 January 2013 - 03:48 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users