Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

3446 replies to this topic

#481
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
Great to see bluetooth support! Just a few days ago, I was looking at Qualcomm's libbt-vendor for newer snapdragons and thought that it should be quite possible to port this to the Blade's chipset - it also uses the standard HCI interface.

Unfortunately the new Bluetooth stack seems to be quite buggy, many people have problems with it on Google's Nexus devices. I guess some of the problems people have in this thread are not related to the driver, but to the stack itself. :( I hope Google will fix some of the issues in an upcoming Android 4.2.2.

By the way, did anyone test Bluetooth tethering yet?

  • 0

#482
bhush

bhush

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 116 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pune,India
  • Devices:DELL XCD35,HTC P3400i

Does you try enable visibility of device in Bluetooth settings, before try to search it?
And yes, Bluetooth may not work without full wipe, because poer on mechanism are changed.

yes, Bluetooth works after full wipe. But BT tethering not working with windows 7.

  • 0

#483
MinaItse

MinaItse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:同样的鞋 (= same shoe), custom rom -sharp blade
You can visit in China with Blade, buy prepaid mobile data there and utilize your Blade, Google Translate, voice recognition and voice speak ... to speak china, or finnish (Konsta's language)
Posted Image

Posted Image

Works great!
(if only not background voice when voice recognition ;)

  • 0

#484
MinaItse

MinaItse

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:同样的鞋 (= same shoe), custom rom -sharp blade
I too managed to enable bluetooth headset and data-connection with windows-pc, with this rom. So just great and thanx a lot!

I think that new quick settings panel is partly not as good as same settings in old power settings widget.
Mobile network mode and mobile data mode are not showed so good as earlier, and wifi mode is not as good either. Operator name would be better to be with mobile network mode -tile - and "mobile data" -name under mobile data mode -icon. Two-direction arrows would be best icon for mobile date, with those data connection type letters.

It looks as little unclear, with some of tiles, what is the right tile and whether they are on/off, when one toggles them and showing off -state is different within icons. For example in sound-tile there is line across icon, when sound is off, but with other icons they are grayed or show else way off -state. That would be better to be coherent - maybe that line across icon showing off-state with all icons would be best.

Very nice that torch function and that profile change -icon are included in quick settings panel.

In comparison quick settings panel vs power settings widget implementations in this pic:

Posted Image
UPDATE 13rd jan: With this rom you can use both above settings, that new quick settings panel and older power widgets. You can enable old cyanogenmod-style power widgets in notification area settings (system / notification drawer). You can use both at same time too - then swiping at middle of notification area shows that old power settings widget and swipe at left of right edge of notification area shows that that new quick settings panel.


My personal view is that in that quick settings panel settings-tile could lead right away to the settings of quick settings panel in settings (right screen below). Now it leads to main level of settings (left screen below)
Posted Image

Edited by MinaItse, 14 January 2013 - 12:27 PM.

  • 1

#485
VuckoKS

VuckoKS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 22 posts

Didn't worked for me either when I first tried, but after some enable/disable cycles, it finaly start working.
I had some problems after that first success and it seems that it only works if you start BT from settings->bluetooth and not from the menu found in the quick settings panel from notification bar.
I have paired blade with my handsfree(sony erricson)

@Ganster Can you try it on your blade and see if you have the same behaviour?

You're right, it started to work, like you said. Thanks

  • 0

#486
shezar

shezar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 225 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Győr, Hungary
  • Devices:LG Optimus 2x
  • Twitter:@bugadani

I think that quick settings panel in this newer Android-version is partly not as good as it was before.


You are right, the icons are a bit off...
Anyways, you can still use the old cyanogenmod-style power widgets, you can enable them in notification area settings.

  • 0

#487
Brigandt

Brigandt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade OSF Gen1
Thanks for the rom and the bluetooth support.
After a full wipe and a new install, my blade paired without problems with my Zeo Mobile.

Edited by Brigandt, 13 January 2013 - 07:00 PM.

  • 0

#488
HumaDroid

HumaDroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:DELL XCD35
what is boostpulse? :unsure:

  • 1

#489
Wrakor

Wrakor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
My language input method (Portuguese from Portugal) doesn't have any words in it. I start typing and no suggestions come. Other languages work fine. Any suggestions? :S

  • 0

#490
ilopez85

ilopez85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
In my Blade the bluetooth is still not working yet: logcat attached

Attached Files


Edited by ilopez85, 13 January 2013 - 10:29 PM.

  • 1

#491
huibuhh

huibuhh

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

My language input method (Portuguese from Portugal) doesn't have any words in it. I start typing and no suggestions come. Other languages work fine. Any suggestions? :S

As the portuguese dictionary is included in the latinime.apk it should work. Did you fool around with that file?

I also got a question concerning latinime.apk. I wanna shrink it by deleting unneeded dictionaries and etc. I am a noob and just deleting those files with 7zip, adding it to the Rom and flashing the Rom resulted in an error message stating that the keyboard could not be started. Could anyone point me the steps to do it right? Guess apk multi-tool should somehow be able to do the job?!

Another question: Any way to get the voice search from homescreen working? Maybe by redirecting that link to the normal search app instead of google now search app? I have always liked that feature in CM9...

Posted Image

Edited by huibuhh, 13 January 2013 - 10:34 PM.

  • 0

#492
Ganster

Ganster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
  • Twitter:@Ganster41

@Ganster Can you try it on your blade and see if you have the same behaviour?

From new notification panel buttons it switches on/off correct. What buttons you mean?

  • 0

#493
..Abel..

..Abel..

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade / Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Ace_Able
bluetooth didnt work for me too !

  • 0

Posted Image
JELLY BEAN :)


#494
Ogami Itto

Ogami Itto

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 150 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade/CM10.1 by KonstaT

I also got a question concerning latinime.apk. I wanna shrink it by deleting unneeded dictionaries and etc. I am a noob and just deleting those files with 7zip, adding it to the Rom and flashing the Rom resulted in an error message stating that the keyboard could not be started. Could anyone point me the steps to do it right? Guess apk multi-tool should somehow be able to do the job?!
Posted Image


You should open LatinIME.apk directly in the rom zip, by double-clicking on it. This should open the apk in a new 7zip window.
After removing useless stuff, you should be prompted in the rom zip window something like: "LatinIME.apk was changed, do you want to apply the change here?". Obviously the answer is yes.
Furthermore, "main.dict" should not be deleted as well as your own language file, in LatinIME.apk...

  • 0

#495
marcosinus

marcosinus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei G510-0100
Bluetooth works for me (Plantronics headset and PC).

  • 0

#496
yggdrasil31

yggdrasil31

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Location:Toulouse
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
bluetooth pairing, file transfert and audio services working on my blade (Gen1->Gen2)
nice job !!!

  • 0

#497
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
can someone help me??
this rom work to me very slowwwwwwwwwwww...many laggs at menus !!!!!
i have wipe all 3 time and reinstall all from the beginning but very slow rom....help me?

  • 0

#498
JobSup

JobSup

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Devices:ZTE-1001 (German ZTE Blade)
Has anybody tried to uses autopatcher from xda to be able to use pdroid with this rom? The newest autopatcher now supports Android 4.2.1 with openpdroid, but it fails in one of the patches (problem with GsmServiceStateTracker.smali patch during telephony-common.patch).

Edited by JobSup, 14 January 2013 - 10:39 AM.

  • 0

#499
Wrakor

Wrakor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

As the portuguese dictionary is included in the latinime.apk it should work. Did you fool around with that file?
(...)

No, I did not :S Is there any way to re-install language input packages or something? :S

  • 0

#500
pedrolavos

pedrolavos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

No, I did not :S Is there any way to re-install language input packages or something? :S


Im portuguese and i have Sapo A5 with this rom installed and my dicionary are working... I have to say this is the best rom ever for my Blade/libra :)

Edited by pedrolavos, 14 January 2013 - 11:39 AM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users