Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][24.7.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 69 votes

  • Please log in to reply
3448 replies to this topic

#1781
Sata_Cimi

Sata_Cimi

    Newbie

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male

I tried to flash S2E, but I got: Installation aborted. I'm now using Link2SD. Is there any chance to make S2E work without wipe? I'm too lazy for configurating system and apps again. Thanks


Install the zip discussed in this topic with CWM. Works fine for me. :D

  • 0

#1782
Hrosik97

Hrosik97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Sony Tablet S
  • Twitter:@Hrositko

Install the zip discussed in this topic with CWM. Works fine for me. :D


I did this few hours ago. Just went to CWM > Install zip from sdcard > choose zip from sdcard. It started with process, but ended with fail: "Installation aborted." I don't have my ext partiton bigger than 1GB.

  • 0

#1783
Sata_Cimi

Sata_Cimi

    Newbie

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male

I did this few hours ago. Just went to CWM > Install zip from sdcard > choose zip from sdcard. It started with process, but ended with fail: "Installation aborted." I don't have my ext partiton bigger than 1GB.


Corrupted/wrong file?

  • 0

#1784
Hrosik97

Hrosik97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Sony Tablet S
  • Twitter:@Hrositko

Corrupted/wrong file?


I downloaded file you linked here yesterday and it's working now. Thanks man

  • 0

#1785
95gabor

95gabor

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I use this rom, everything is fantastic, but my problem was the facebook contact syncing. I found this, what was fixed the problem: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2064859 I recomend for every facebook fan. :)

sorry for my english

Edited by 95gabor, 13 March 2013 - 10:28 PM.

  • 0

#1786
johndorian22

johndorian22

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Thanks for your hard work,

For me the rom works amazingly fast (better than Gingerbread) but I have a small problem with jack plug sensing: it doesn't work right.
Sometimes after listening to music or radio and unplugging the headphones i can't hear ringtones alarms and such and i need to reboot.
Can anyone point me in the right direction?

  • 0

#1787
matcho13579

matcho13579

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia
  • Devices:Samsung i9000, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@matcho13579
Uncheck "Safe headset volume" in sound settings and try again

  • 1

#1788
bankov4eto

bankov4eto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
u have to close the app before unplug, for me the radio does the same too, its related on audio routing.For the radio you have to press back button to exit.

Edited by bankov4eto, 14 March 2013 - 01:48 AM.

  • 0

#1789
kogos

kogos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:nexus1, zte blade, galaxy tab
most of the modified s2e version for jb have problems with ext size or stop working after installing a lot of apps. In my opinion, since link2sd is on google play, there is no point going through this with s2e anymore... The only disadvantage i see is that it cannot move app data (not the app itself), but on the other hand, it gives full control of the apps, and has automatic linking for those who don't want to mess around with it.

  • 0

#1790
coolizard

coolizard

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Sapo a5)
Hello.
I´ve been notice that wifi internet speed is very slow in my blade with this rom. Is this common to all or just me?
Second: link2sd does the same as s2e?

  • 0

#1791
kogos

kogos

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Devices:nexus1, zte blade, galaxy tab

Hello.
I´ve been notice that wifi internet speed is very slow in my blade with this rom. Is this common to all or just me?
Second: link2sd does the same as s2e?

1) i dont see any difference in internet speed with this or cm7 based roms... maybe it's something else with your network? or maybe a program that you are using and worked flawlessly in older roms, has a jb version that is causing this? Better download some data monitor and look it up.
2) all of these are basically a2sd scripts, so all these apps work in similar ways. The main idea is to put a small link file in the internal memory that actually points to the files stored in sd-ext. Or, another approach, trick the phone into thinking that sd-ext is actually the internal memory, so nothing is saved in the internal storage. The result is almost the same. However, mounts2sd and s2e does not give you full control over each program, so it's "all or nothing"; for some, this is easier. Link2sd gives you more control, and you can actually choose which program to go to sd-ext, or even set it up to move all programs to sd-ext automatically; for some, this is better but not easier than s2e...

Edited by kogos, 14 March 2013 - 08:03 PM.

  • 1

#1792
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

Guys is this ROM is stable for daily use without gaming?

absolutely. Stable wit gaming too

  • 0

#1793
nestlew

nestlew

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (Sapo a5)
I would like to know if anybody else has some battery drain issue with this rom , i notticed this display (80%) stuff and i don't know how can i prolong battery life, on wifi lasts for some 4h from 100% to 0 , with everything off, it lasts for some 12 h on hardcore texting and calling.

Attached Files


  • 0

#1794
wookie16081965

wookie16081965

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 318 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:orange san francisco

I would like to know if anybody else has some battery drain issue with this rom , i notticed this display (80%) stuff and i don't know how can i prolong battery life, on wifi lasts for some 4h from 100% to 0 , with everything off, it lasts for some 12 h on hardcore texting and calling.

I had battery drain for first couple days after a couple charges it settled down now getting 2-3 days i think it just takes a couple days to calibrate itself.

  • 1

#1795
dreis911

dreis911

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:SAPO a5 (ZTE Blade)

I would like to know if anybody else has some battery drain issue with this rom , i notticed this display (80%) stuff and i don't know how can i prolong battery life, on wifi lasts for some 4h from 100% to 0 , with everything off, it lasts for some 12 h on hardcore texting and calling.

You have a lot of battery consumption with your display because you play a lot with that App "Quem quer ser rico?".
In my conclusions: display is the thing that has the most battery drain on a Smartphone!
What you need to do to get a little more battery time is to get the Backlight into Automatic and maybe tweak it a bit.
Or, the best solution, is to have your phone asleep most of the time. (don't play with it!) :D

  • 0
Being part of a community, is not about how much we can take, but how much we can give!

#1796
zs5zk

zs5zk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hibberdene.South Africa
  • Interests:Ham Radio,Hunting,Fishing,Electronics,Mobile Phone Technology.
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia i900
  • Twitter:@zs5zk
Is this upgrade available or compatible with the LG -E612 Ver.4.0.3 as I Would like to upgrade my device as i Find it a bit slow regardless of the CPU installed.

  • 0

#1797
EndruBoy1

EndruBoy1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100, SE LiveView
Hello!

Currently I have KonstaT's CM with 4.1.2 Android version. Can I install this 4.2.2 from .zip without wiping any data? So all of my apps and settings remain intact?

  • 0

#1798
Simono

Simono

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S3
@up no because it have different Android version.

  • 0
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3, ROM: CM10.2, 32GB Micro SD Card
ZTE Blade, ROM: CM10.1

#1799
EndruBoy1

EndruBoy1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-0100, SE LiveView

@up no because it have different Android version.

Thanks for the answer. And if I install the same way a newer version of KonstaT's 4.1.2 it will work?

  • 0

#1800
Cata_Simi

Cata_Simi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 120 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade
most likely


Thanks for the answer. And if I install the same way a newer version of KonstaT's 4.1.2 it will work?


most likely YES, don't be afraid to try for yourself

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users