Jump to content


Photo

[MOD] Beats Audio [Complete Package]


  • Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Beats Audio ™ Complete Edition for the G300



Why is this any different from any other Mod?

Well first I have edited most drivers, searched online through various posts,

trying to find something which would be interesting, but no luck.


Stripped some stuff, themed some stuff for our G300

The thing is that this mod will only work with the G300 device,

if it is used on another device it may corrupt the audio...


This has been tested on my brothers New g300 and can confirm that it works...

Tested Roms :


Jelly Cream Sandwich B4 - Not released - Has inbuilt Drivers

Stock Plus

Meija ICS


This hasn't been tested on Jelly Bean so don't try it on CM10, Shendu Or AOKP E without a backup.

I also recommend doing a backup before installing on any rom, things can happen!

Also hasn't been confirmed if it works on CM9


Download Beats Audio


Edited by krishang3, 27 December 2012 - 10:07 AM.

  • 1
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#2
Redflake

Redflake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Download link not working!

  • 0

#3
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Download link not working!

oh woops, forgot to update website..

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#4
valy17400

valy17400

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 NFC
  • Twitter:@valy_bv
When i downloaded from xda on my cm9 crashed my boot

  • 0

#5
Miki Bakaiki

Miki Bakaiki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
i can't flash this on stock+ 952 .... i flash it through cwm and then it is stuck on the "initial boot" of stock+ (those colourful things moving)...
Any help ?

  • 0

#6
grabster

grabster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newtownabbey
  • Devices:Moto g
Just reflash rom without wipes ,that gets your device to boot

  • 0

#7
thejaimes111

thejaimes111

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain - Canary Islands :P
  • Devices:Nexus 7/G300/Huawei u8160
  • Twitter:@thejaimes111
Krish I think you added too many useless files (all /lib, /etc and /bin folders are on it), this files are from your rom?
I think this is why it dowsn´t boot on all roms...
Please make a cleaner flashable mod please :)

Regards !!

  • 0

Give me REP or DONATE if I helped you, you will make my happier today ^_^

Posted Image


#8
urmet77

urmet77

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Estonia
  • Devices:HTC One red,Galaxy S3LTE
Does not work on cm9 r5. Did clean cache,davlik before install and after install in cwm. Result boot loops

  • 0

#9
Miki Bakaiki

Miki Bakaiki

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 113 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Just reflash rom without wipes ,that gets your device to boot


I tried any possible way i remembered ... wipes, no wipes , and the result was the same !

  • 0

#10
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

I tried any possible way i remembered ... wipes, no wipes , and the result was the same !

It is nothing you are doing wrong. I've just looked at the mod and when you install it you overwrite a lot of important system files, which are not needed for this mod, and then it fails to set any permissions for the files it installs. This is a bad zip and any time you use it you will almost certainly end up with a none booting system.

I think krishang3 had been drinking far too much eggnog when he made this zip.

Edited by Cyda, 27 December 2012 - 04:53 PM.

  • 1

#11
Nandosl59

Nandosl59

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Interests:I like music.reading.television.soccer and testing roms
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 Nokia 5800
Hehehehehe well in this period we drink a lot... :blink:

  • 0

#12
unaszplodrmann

unaszplodrmann

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Cheers! /snort :lol:

  • 0
Kill the bee... and ultimately... you'll have nothing to spread on your toast — John Shuttleworth

#13
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate
If anyone wants a better chance of this working try this thread over on xda:
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1525226

Ps: you may need to get rid of DSP to use this.

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#14
thejaimes111

thejaimes111

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain - Canary Islands :P
  • Devices:Nexus 7/G300/Huawei u8160
  • Twitter:@thejaimes111

It is nothing you are doing wrong. I've just looked at the mod and when you install it you overwrite a lot of important system files, which are not needed for this mod, and then it fails to set any permissions for the files it installs. This is a bad zip and any time you use it you will almost certainly end up with a none booting system.

I think krishang3 had been drinking far too much eggnog when he made this zip.

Yes that's what I said before...

  • 0

Give me REP or DONATE if I helped you, you will make my happier today ^_^

Posted Image


#15
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,862 posts
  • Gender:Male
Where is krishang3 anyway? He doesn't seem to be very active on this thread :huh:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#16
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Yes that's what I said before...

No, you said it included extra files. You made no mention of the fact that this dumps a load of system files without setting correct permissions. You said that it "doesn't boot on all roms" but it truth it should read "it won't boot on any rom because you break the permissions". There are differences.

  • 0

#17
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
God damit lol eggnog...

I will make a new one this morning with proper files.... I think I did add to much shiz lll

Edited by krishang3, 27 December 2012 - 08:45 PM.

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#18
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Where is krishang3 anyway? He doesn't seem to be very active on this thread :huh:

i wasn't active because our timezones are different, NZ is GMT 13hr+...

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#19
krishang3

krishang3

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 581 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Auckland
  • Interests:lots
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Wait...

Waaa I think I put the wrong libs and lol bahahahha I think I did do something wrong because there is two files on my desktop which contains the beats audio drivers....

Now that's a fail..

  • 0
Thanks, If I helped in anyway don't forget to rep me :)

#20
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
TBH I've tried this on phones in the past and noticed no difference to the sound.

If you want to improve the volume and quality of music on your G300 I'd highly recommend these two things:

Volume Unlock:
http://translate.goo...ved=0CEQQ7gEwAQ

BBE SonicMax:
https://play.google.....sonicmax&hl=en

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users