Jump to content


Photo

[androidarmv6] [4.2] ColdFusionX 3 [CM10.1] [Updated - 12/04]

* * * * * 8 votes

  • Please log in to reply
1128 replies to this topic

#561
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

i added lines in the build.prop to make the softkeys work!
but the phone keeps stucking everytime i reboot, so that I'll have to reinstall the rom again..

anyideas, what went wrong with it?


before you reflash anything, have you tried clearing dalvik from within cwm? worth a go :)


here's a flashable buildprop with softkeys, flash in cwm.


http://db.tt/s7xev9cg

incase you borked your build prop :P

Edited by plegdroid, 17 January 2013 - 04:44 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#562
GodShot

GodShot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
what do you mean by reflashing?
everything works just fine til I add the line?
do you mean that I have to clean dalvik before i add lines in the build.prop?

  • 0

#563
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

what do you mean by reflashing?
everything works just fine til I add the line?
do you mean that I have to clean dalvik before i add lines in the build.prop?


no after you've added the line, if in doubt just flash the zip I've upped :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#564
GodShot

GodShot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
thx for your file!! where should I put this file?
ok I'll flash the zip that you gave me!

Edited by GodShot, 17 January 2013 - 04:48 PM.

  • 0

#565
GodShot

GodShot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
thx a lot, it worked!! thx for saving me !! you are very nice!!

  • 0

#566
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

thx a lot, it worked!! thx for saving me !! you are very nice!!


no worrys, your very welcome :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#567
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade
@GodShot
Stop double posting, use the edit button :rolleyes:

  • 0

#568
szaszabi90

szaszabi90

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

when your in system ( within root explorer ) set system to R/W at that stage, not before, frazzled my head as it does state it saved, but if you don't set it from within system it dosnt work, if that makes sense? :)

I don't understand! I'm using now root browser! What does it mean set r/w and where is it?????
Please help!

  • 0

#569
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
just use Total Commander.. with this app you don't need anything.. just find that file, edit it, save, restart and that's it.. no need for setting r/w or anything..

  • 0

#570
szaszabi90

szaszabi90

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

just use Total Commander.. with this app you don't need anything.. just find that file, edit it, save, restart and that's it.. no need for setting r/w or anything..

Thanks a lot man!

  • 0

#571
szaszabi90

szaszabi90

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Something Another! So sorry, but i wanna ask this one!

Knowing anyone something about the game Ingress?? Is it work on ZTE Skate? I've download it, and i waitnig now for the activation code!

  • 0

#572
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

I don't understand! I'm using now root browser! What does it mean set r/w and where is it?????
Please help!


r/w means read/wright, within root explorer its at the top right. Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1358447498902.jpg   41.43KB   33 downloads

if the other app can change it for you without changing settings, use that :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#573
szaszabi90

szaszabi90

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Aahhh. So i have to use root explorer to reach this option!

This is why i didn't understand that!!!

Thanks, i made that!

Thanks!

  • 0

#574
szaszabi90

szaszabi90

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

r/w means read/wright, within root explorer its at the top right. Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1358447498902.jpg   41.43KB   33 downloads

if the other app can change it for you without changing settings, use that :)

Ok. I've got softkeys now. But can i turn off and turn on this without to write anything in the bulid.prop ??

  • 0

#575
blindmijat

blindmijat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
tilal can you add photo sphere to this rom please it is great option...
can someone tell me how to install google now on this rom thanks... and if there is a way to have led light please tell me

  • 0

#576
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Ok. I've got softkeys now. But can i turn off and turn on this without to write anything in the bulid.prop ??


Settings > System > Navigation Bar (I think)

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#577
pawelde

pawelde

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5

Settings > System > Navigation Bar (I think)



I do not have this option in Navigation Bar...
other tips??

Edited by pawelde, 17 January 2013 - 09:30 PM.

  • 0

#578
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150
Update coming today.

  • 4
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#579
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Update coming today.


morning, thank you, any changes to systemui? :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#580
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

Update coming today.


Fine to hear ;) . Any fixes to occasional graphical glitches on camera and on systemui ?

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users