Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][CM10+AOKP+PA] PAC-man ROM v19.6.0 for ZTE Blade [Updated 31/3/13]

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
154 replies to this topic

#81
quiorra

quiorra

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

I support you there, love the Quick Panel from JB 4.2, but all in all this is a great ROM, settings that I need in any ROM plus fast, actually I think this is the fastest ROM i've had, and beleive me, I've tried every ROM

Yeah, me three. The Quick panel + this ROM would be a killer. Or would you be open to making a JB 4.2 version :D ?

  • 1

#82
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
@zeelog ...
can you make one final release for this rom
with all the stuff that is usually involved in a stable release like release-keys instead of test-keys(dont know much about rom development this is only thing a know..dont know if that matters or what does it do...just wanted to give a example)


...since you have moved to pa 2.99
with cm call statistics if available for cm10

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#83
dkkerry

dkkerry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
Downloading the new update
:)

  • 0

#84
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)
the latest update messed up paranoid settings. paranoid force closes. :/

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#85
dkkerry

dkkerry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
Actually I think either theres something wrong with the new update, or I installed it wrongly, alot of hangs, never experienced this

  • 0

#86
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

the latest update messed up paranoid settings. paranoid force closes. :/

Actually I think either theres something wrong with the new update, or I installed it wrongly, alot of hangs, never experienced this

been using this since yesterday, didn't experience any fc on pa settings nor crashes, tried both uprading from previous release and fresh install..,so far i can't see anything wrong..

  • 0

#87
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)

been using this since yesterday, didn't experience any fc on pa settings nor crashes, tried both uprading from previous release and fresh install..,so far i can't see anything wrong..


to upgrade do i need to wipe anything?? i just installed update.

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#88
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

to upgrade do i need to wipe anything?? i just installed update.

Just flash, no need to wipe anything.

Edited by De@n, 09 February 2013 - 07:40 PM.

  • 0

#89
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)
i dont know then why my paranoid is getting forced close. what do i do now?? any idea??

edit: ok i reflashed the package, and it fixed the force close.
but i edit the build.prop a bit that again made paranoid to force close (i did that last time too).
so overall if i edit bulid.prop, paranoid goes off.

changes to build.prop i made-

ro.telephony.call_ring.delay=3

earlier it was 3000. just to reduce the wake up call time of screen.

Edited by Pranav Jindal, 09 February 2013 - 08:17 PM.

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#90
SpeedFight_100_GR

SpeedFight_100_GR

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:ZTE_BLADE 4.1.2
I install the last version and a message wait for me: "aosp keyboard stop working, sorry"... again & again the message and phone was without keybord.
Flashed again but the same. Just for the story all of these.

Now i'm with backup (previous edition of rom) and everything "ok".

  • 1

#91
dkkerry

dkkerry

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
Okay, don't know what I'm doing then, but issues always start after setting up S2E and started to install my backed up APK. Staying with 19.3.5, most perfect ROM my phone has ever seen. Still love ur work Zeelog :D , thanks for bringing joy to our blade

  • 0

#92
ziyan

ziyan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
The latest version works fine for me, nice job :)

But could you please enable smooth brightness transitions? And I'd also love a switch to turn off CRT animation, as it's a bit buggy, but it's not important.

Edited by ziyan, 11 February 2013 - 06:09 PM.

  • 0

#93
Thermostat9

Thermostat9

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
Thanks for this ROM, looks really good.

I have just had to dig out the old Orange SF as the replacement Sony Xperia U the wife gave me for Christmas has given up the ghost, so I thought I would try this out as I had restored the phone to original settings when I stopped using it in December. Loving the look of it.

But, being a bit thick and a bit of a newbie to all this ROM stuff, where is Google Play gone? I would like to install some of my favourtie things and I can't find it at all......???

  • 0

#94
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

Thanks for this ROM, looks really good.

I have just had to dig out the old Orange SF as the replacement Sony Xperia U the wife gave me for Christmas has given up the ghost, so I thought I would try this out as I had restored the phone to original settings when I stopped using it in December. Loving the look of it.

But, being a bit thick and a bit of a newbie to all this ROM stuff, where is Google Play gone? I would like to install some of my favourtie things and I can't find it at all......???

Did you forget to flash Gapps? :D

  • 0

#95
Thermostat9

Thermostat9

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
No, I did Gapps...... I'd try it again but CWM has gone too!

I'm a bit lost now. :(

  • 0

#96
Thermostat9

Thermostat9

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts

Did you forget to flash Gapps? :D

No? I think having looked around that my system is not 160MB partition so that will probably be the problem.

No idea how to sort that out at all though.

  • 0

#97
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)
@zeelog

suggestion: please try trimming the repetition and grouping the scattering of settings all over the ROM.
just like try including phone settings to the main settings.
there are few repetitions of settings in android settings as well as ROM control or paranoid settings. delete all except what controls best.

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#98
Thermostat9

Thermostat9

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts

@zeelog

suggestion: please try trimming the repetition and grouping the scattering of settings all over the ROM.
just like try including phone settings to the main settings.
there are few repetitions of settings in android settings as well as ROM control or paranoid settings. delete all except what controls best.

I had a bit of ponder and a search and discovered I could get CWM from here and Amphoras TPT's from here without using Google Play.

This meant I could, although I was already Gen 2, try the TPT 'Gen 1 to Gen 2 CyanogenMod 7.1 N257' which would get me a 160Mb system partition and an older ROM.

This worked. Then I reflashed the Pacman ROM and Gapps and it all seem (so far!) to be fine. I have a 160MB partition and Google Play. This time when I rebooted the phone did all the ususal set up things I would expect.

This looks like a great ROM! :D

  • 0

#99
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)

I had a bit of ponder and a search and discovered I could get CWM from here and Amphoras TPT's from here without using Google Play.

This meant I could, although I was already Gen 2, try the TPT 'Gen 1 to Gen 2 CyanogenMod 7.1 N257' which would get me a 160Mb system partition and an older ROM.

This worked. Then I reflashed the Pacman ROM and Gapps and it all seem (so far!) to be fine. I have a 160MB partition and Google Play. This time when I rebooted the phone did all the ususal set up things I would expect.

This looks like a great ROM! :D



i guess there was no point of quoting my post..!!!

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#100
Thermostat9

Thermostat9

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts

i guess there was no point of quoting my post..!!!

No, I read it and it made me think about doing it in other ways!

Thanks for your help.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users