Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][2014-06-16] CyanogenMod 10 (Continuation of KonstaT's work)

* * * * * 21 votes

848 replies to this topic

#181
ajjjjjjjjj

ajjjjjjjjj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
+1 to deksman2,

Palmary weather, Sygic Navigation works faster.

  • 0

#182
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III
Hmm, looks difficult to port qss to cm10, because there is no guide anywhere, and i dont understand smali/java(yes, i can edit smali, but i need ready made guide, what to change...), so looks bit unpossible, for me

  • 0

#183
Pranav Jindal

Pranav Jindal

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:INDIA
  • Interests:Computers, Coding, Internet, Android, Smart Business.
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade Gen2)
any luck with reverse tethering on our blade??

  • 0

Proud user of ZTE Blade :)
A big Thanks to all the Developers and communities for such an immense support for our Device.
Especially to KonstaT, Daemond, Ganster, Zeelog and all others at Cynogenmod...
Current ROM- CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3.1)- KonstaT
Current Recovery- ClockWorkMod 6.0.2.7- KonstaT
Coupled with a 16 GB SanDisk Ultra®MicroSDHC™ partitioned into 1 GB ext, 256 MB Swap & Rest for FAT32.
For Music, best budget companion Philiphs- In-Ear SHE3570BK


#184
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

+1 to deksman2,

Palmary weather, Sygic Navigation works faster.


Maybe I'm simply using the wrong set of apps. I have just one that works a little bit better with forced GPU rendering (the Tagesschau app), others have glitches or are slower. The question remains why the developers of these apps did not enable GPU rendering if it indeed works fine.

  • 0

#185
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

daemond, can we use 4.2 camera app? I''m asking because in 4.2 we can set jpeg quality: super which reduces lot of compression glitches from images.
For example: photo taken by <4.2 camera: 1mb, photo taken by 4.2 camera: 2mb and noticeably higher detail.


You can copy over app/Gallery2.apk and lib/libjni_mosaic.so from the January 20th build to get the 4.2 camera back. I'll enable it again after panorama glitches have been fixed. That said, I find it hard to believe that there is a noticeable quality improvementm, the Blade's camera is very bad.

  • 1

#186
unmesh.ghodke

unmesh.ghodke

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell xcd35
daemond it is a good rom but i am getting a problem pls make this rom stable....i am getting problem regarding the status bar its getting corrupt and messed up....

  • 0

#187
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male

daemond it is a good rom but i am getting a problem pls make this rom stable....i am getting problem regarding the status bar its getting corrupt and messed up....

have you made a full wipe and tried again?
no wipe - no whine.

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I


#188
elrond_bs

elrond_bs

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

daemond it is a good rom but i am getting a problem pls make this rom stable....i am getting problem regarding the status bar its getting corrupt and messed up....

This ROM is stable. It's not a new ROM, but updated version of KonstaT's CM10 ROM, which is very stable. Do as leripe said, also format system.

Edited by elrond_bs, 04 February 2013 - 06:06 PM.

  • 0

ZTE Blade with CyanogenMod 11 (Android 4.4.4 KitKat)


#189
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1

daemond it is a good rom but i am getting a problem pls make this rom stable....i am getting problem regarding the status bar its getting corrupt and messed up....


This ROM is every good and table. You must do a factory reset.
No wipe, no wine.

  • 0

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#190
ajjjjjjjjj

ajjjjjjjjj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Thanks daemond,

Camera sucks but with decent light source it quite OK. Maybe I'll show the difference between compresion levels in next few days.

  • 0

#191
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
the blade I'm using at the moment has a 5m.p. camera(rbm1) and I have a San Francisco 3 m.p.) both are using this ROM and yes picture is better with the 2 extra m.p.'s .and is a lot clearer. had no problems with camera apk yet.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#192
222nobrak

222nobrak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE / 5mp
Welcome.
Rom is great !! but I question whether it is possible to run voice search or typing text messages using your voice in this rom?

I noticed that the sound profile I always shifts the sound plus vibration despite the change in the only sound

Battery life and other things are ok :)

From CM7 to CM 10.1 :)

  • 0

#193
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
So now missing only panorama, (FM radio) and ??

What are you working on at the moment daemond?

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I


#194
陰莖:)

陰莖:)

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lenovo A820, Cool pad F1

So now missing only panorama, (FM radio) and ??

What are you working on at the moment daemond?


Yes, yes i.e. when is the nxt build ready? :huh:

  • 0

Click + if i´ve helped u :P


#195
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
@daemond
I noticed little something while playing with my new toy. :P On Android 4.2 surfaceflinger reports vsync period that it gets from fb HAL. This is from my Blade running CM10.1.
W/SurfaceFlinger( 99): getting VSYNC period from fb HAL: 21739130
That translates to 46 Hz.

On my other device I get solid 16666666 -> 60 Hz. Any idea what's up with that?

Edit. I just tested the previous fake vsync and got exactly the same result, so I guess it's not an issue with your kernel implementation. Looks like that vsync period reporting isn't accurate at all but it's still strange.

  • 1

#196
monstrmprz

monstrmprz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hello.

I have the following problems:
The home button doesn't do anything, I have a lockscreen mechanism set but there is no lock (eg. no swipe or pattern required to unlock), the browser crashes/closes as soon as I open it and google play displays an error.

I did a full wipe.

  • 0

#197
sergiuv

sergiuv

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

the blade I'm using at the moment has a 5m.p. camera(rbm1) and I have a San Francisco 3 m.p.) both are using this ROM and yes picture is better with the 2 extra m.p.'s .and is a lot clearer. had no problems with camera apk yet.


I also got a 5 MP camera. But I'm not happy with the video. I can see half of frames overallping previous ones. Is it just my phone ? I didn't noticed anyone complaining and I tried 3 ROMS ... Thanks.

  • 0

#198
KRoman47

KRoman47

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I confirm that bad quality picture from camera app of 29.1. build, at first time I was shocked, Blade have poor camera but not that much. Pictures are 1/4 size (high compression) of previous pictures. So I include camera app and libjni_mosaic.so from previous build and pictures are fine now.

  • 0

#199
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X

I also got a 5 MP camera. But I'm not happy with the video. I can see half of frames overallping previous ones. Is it just my phone ? I didn't noticed anyone complaining and I tried 3 ROMS ... Thanks.

never used the video cam so far,just did a quick test (20 second clip)i did noticed the the frames shifting to one side,maybe because this ROM is based with an apk for a 3 m.p phone? i also noticed that if i didn't move the phone around fast,the shifting stopped or happened infrequently i did a reboot,but it still did it.maybe if someone has the original camera apk or if the a standard zte blade ROM(with 5 m.p.camera ) is available i did check list for ROM with 5 m.p even the rbm1 rom from here http://www.modaco.co...k-roms/���� but i could not see it.as i said i think the camera app on this ROM was made just for a 3 m.p. camera.but strange that it detect that my phone is a 5 m.p.(in photo mode) could KonstaT or daemond offer any advice?

Edited by sam tyler, 05 February 2013 - 05:18 PM.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#200
daemond

daemond

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 140 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

@daemond
I noticed little something while playing with my new toy. :P On Android 4.2 surfaceflinger reports vsync period that it gets from fb HAL. This is from my Blade running CM10.1.

W/SurfaceFlinger( 99): getting VSYNC period from fb HAL: 21739130
That translates to 46 Hz.

On my other device I get solid 16666666 -> 60 Hz. Any idea what's up with that?


I already noticed this earlier when implementing vsync events, there's a funny glitch with the Blade's display: on boot up, the refresh rate is just ~46 Hz. If turned off and then on again, the display reinitializes to the correct rate of 61 Hz. It's easy to test with this app. Probably there's something off in the framebuffer driver...

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users