Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Inovative Creations for ZTE Skate (based on Skatie Custom ROM)

* * * * * 3 votes

  • Please log in to reply
359 replies to this topic

#81
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Why it's OTA Updates integration so danm harder ? There's at least 2 good services that provides solutions to ROM's like OTA Update Center and UpdateME

It's easy @markoface just try to integrate those , just for user convenience :)

WiiSky70, no you are wrong...
believe me, it's not so easy as you think...
There is a lot of work to integrate that, many apps needs adjustment and that is contrary with my idea to make Extremely Fast ROM.
Ota updates needs Background data and background process and instead that I suggest here to turn off that for better performances and better battery life.
It is contrary to my ideas of Innovative ROM absolutely.
And honestly I don't think that anyone here would be taken a job like that to integrate in his ROM.
I agree that your idea is really constructive bat I think that is really hard to make it works...

Edited by themarkoface, 19 February 2013 - 11:14 PM.

  • 0

#82
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

WiiSky70, no you are wrong...
believe me, it's not so easy as you think...
There is a lot of work to integrate that, many apps needs adjustment and that is contrary with my idea to make Extremely Fast ROM.
Ota updates needs Background data and background process and instead that I suggest here to turn off that for better performances and better battery life.
It is contrary to my ideas of Innovative ROM absolutely


Oops , sorry mate. I didn't knew that , but thanks for the information ;)

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#83
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Oops , sorry mate. I didn't knew that , but thanks for the information ;)

Maybe I am wrong but honestly I don't think that anyone here would be taken a job like that to integrate in his ROM.
I agree that your idea is really constructive but I think that is really hard to make it works, cause ROM have to be compatible, so many things have to remake ...
It looks like that is easy, but it is not for sure, and many problems will be appear during the update process...
I think that the first big problem will be a TPT compatibility when you are updating Custom setting or Custom ROM... So as I sad there is a lot of problems that need to be resolved...

Edited by themarkoface, 19 February 2013 - 11:29 PM.

  • 0

#84
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Actually, it's extremely easy.
You just need account (e.g. at http://goo.im) and one tiny app. (e.g. GooManager)
+ of course couple of additional lines in build.prop...

You don't need to "remake" anything.

Edited by C3C0, 20 February 2013 - 07:37 AM.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#85
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Actually, it's extremely easy.
You just need account (e.g. at http://goo.im) and one tiny app. (e.g. GooManager)
+ of course couple of additional lines in build.prop...

You don't need to "remake" anything.

Have you integrate that in any ROM? Is there any misunderstood behavior during that or after that?

  • 0

#86
Belgrade style

Belgrade style

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, SERBIA
  • Devices:Samsung Note2, Zte Skate
That is not important :D Next thing you have to do is to make Inovative Creations 2.2 and look like 4.2 Android. Or... better thing, you make 4.3 look and be first who is doing that :)

I'm just kidding, of course. If we can update to you next creation that would be a really great thing bcs we save our apps and everything else.

  • 0

#87
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

Have you integrate that in any ROM? Is there any misunderstood behavior during that or after that?


Look , that's what i've tried to say to you , there's no need for anything complex . Also if you're choosing between OTA update services , i would go to UpdateME or OTA Update Center , they are easier more user friendly and they actually download and install the updates right on the OTA Updater ;)

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#88
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

That is not important :D Next thing you have to do is to make Inovative Creations 2.2 and look like 4.2 Android. Or... better thing, you make 4.3 look and be first who is doing that :)

I'm just kidding, of course. If we can update to you next creation that would be a really great thing bcs we save our apps and everything else.


There's no 4.3 version xD . Are you ahed of time ?

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#89
Belgrade style

Belgrade style

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, SERBIA
  • Devices:Samsung Note2, Zte Skate
You didn't understand me. He have to be first who will make that :) Be Inovative :)

Edited by Belgrade style, 20 February 2013 - 08:57 AM.

  • 0

#90
nimic

nimic

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:Skate , Szenio Syreni 50QHD

Can you put this file on other server?

And for my knowledge, what you set for those fast home screen transitions? You set that in your settings backup for older AWD.

Thanks to all for their answers :)


Sorry : http://dfiles.eu/files/kfkdxoo3x

Edited by nimic, 23 February 2013 - 01:18 PM.

  • 0

#91
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

You didn't understand me. He have to be first who will make that :) Be Inovative :)


Innovation is the source of imagination HAS NO LIMITS.... XD

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#92
Belgrade style

Belgrade style

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, SERBIA
  • Devices:Samsung Note2, Zte Skate

Edited by Belgrade style, 20 February 2013 - 09:01 AM.

  • 0

#93
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5

Have you integrate that in any ROM? Is there any misunderstood behavior during that or after that?


Basically, I have it in all of my roms starting from cm7.2 (PA ICS, PJ1, PJ2, RootBox, ...)
I use GooManager since I have my dev account at goo.im. Here's the short info on what's needed to integrate GooManager
http://goo.im/howto-...ing-via-our-app

Of course, you need to get the account first.

BTW, there's a plenty info on the Internet so I suppose, that you as a rom dev/maintainer, have enough skills to search info, inteprete and apply.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#94
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Basically, I have it in all of my roms starting from cm7.2 (PA ICS, PJ1, PJ2, RootBox, ...)
I use GooManager since I have my dev account at goo.im. Here's the short info on what's needed to integrate GooManager
http://goo.im/howto-...ing-via-our-app

Of course, you need to get the account first.

BTW, there's a plenty info on the Internet so I suppose, that you as a rom dev/maintainer, have enough skills to search info, inteprete and apply.

Thank you C3CO, your tips are really very helpful

Edited by themarkoface, 20 February 2013 - 10:42 AM.

  • 0

#95
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

Thank you C3CO, your tips are really very helpful


Excuse me........

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#96
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Excuse me........


What?

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#97
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Excuse me........

hahahahaa ViiSky70 You're very sensitive :) .
As I told your idea is good, I will look about this for sure... Thanks for suggestion

Edited by themarkoface, 20 February 2013 - 12:35 PM.

  • 1

#98
mariajoseh

mariajoseh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Hello!
how I can reset the zte skate splash picture? Amazing rom!!! Thanks!!!
Posted Image

Edited by mariajoseh, 21 February 2013 - 11:55 PM.

  • 0

#99
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Hello!
how I can reset the zte skate splash picture? Amazing rom!!! Thanks!!!
Posted Image

Hello,
just give me the picture you want to insert and I'll send you a ZIP file which you will install via Recovery ant that's all. :)

Edited by themarkoface, 22 February 2013 - 07:56 AM.

  • 0

#100
mariajoseh

mariajoseh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Hello,
just give me the picture you want to insert and I'll send you a ZIP file which you will install via Recovery ant that's all. :)

It is just this picture , but I can not find it...
Posted Image
please!!!...can someone upload this original picture of Zte skate? Thanks for all!!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users