Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][12.8.] CyanogenMod 10 (Android 4.1.2)

* * * * * 6 votes

  • Please log in to reply
555 replies to this topic

#1
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,325 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

This is my port of CyanogenMod 10 for ZTE Blade III. It is unofficial and unsupported by the CyanogenMod team and it's for advanced users only. I'm using my old CM10 source tree that I used on my Blade builds, so this build is also trimmed (mostly wallpapers and ringtones) and has quite a few additional features.

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-01-27-17-57-17.png   160.25KB   478 downloads Attached File  Screenshot_2013-01-27-17-58-39.png   140.76KB   460 downloads Attached File  Screenshot_2013-01-27-17-57-36.png   35.78KB   488 downloads Attached File  Screenshot_2013-01-27-17-57-56.png   249.18KB   476 downloads

cm-10-20130812-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
http://d-h.st/maT

md5:a44fbb410236f61221f4dbdaf50b5c3a

gapps-jb-20121011-signed.zip (goo.im/gapps)
http://goo.im/gapps/...1011-signed.zip
md5:4e9e7ec3c22b0b3471bd05d62b8a659d

Working:

  • RIL (mobile network & data)
  • Wifi
  • Bluetooth
  • GPS
  • Audio (playback/input/routing/headphones/etc)
  • Camera (photos, camcorder & panorama)
  • Hardware acceleration and OpenGL rendering
  • Hardware video decoding & encoding
  • 'Project Butter'
  • SDcard
  • USB-storage (on external sdcard) & adb
  • USB-tethering
  • Wifi-tethering
  • Touchscreen/multi-touch
  • Sensors
  • LEDs
  • FM Radio

Not working:

  • ???

Sources:

Thanks:

  • CyanogenMod team

  • 11

#2
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,325 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III
Merged commits not mentioned in the changelog.

12.8. changelog:
  • FM radio updates
    • saved channels don't get lost on restart
    • updated FM notification to look like something from Android 4.x
    • don't hide FM app from recents view
  • updated media profiles (640x480 recording in camcorder by default)
  • fixed issue in cpu freq table that caused reboots on some devices
15.7. changelog:
  • updated FM app and framework to mr1 based solution
  • updated libaudio (again :P)
  • updated kernel bluetooth drivers
  • patched kernel against several exploits (CVE-2013-2094, CVE-2013-2596, CVE-2012-4220, CVE-2012-4221, CVE-2012-4222)
  • patched 'master key' vulnerabilities (merged)
28.6. changelog:
  • fixed FM radio
  • updated libaudio
  • switched to caf kernel (source)
14.5. changelog:
  • reverted internal storage support
  • fixed speakerphone during calls
18.4. changelog:
  • add mount point for internal storage
  • possible fix for texture corruption on some rare occasions (thanks to daemond)
  • kernel optimizations and fixes to build using newer compilers (now compiled with gcc 4.6 toolchain)
  • take back some RAM (now 404MB available)
  • update kernel display/kgsl drivers
  • update adreno blobs
  • include live wallpapers & more ringtones
  • rewrite device settings
  • add option to disable button backlight
24.2. changelog:
  • fixed data usage statistics
15.2. changelog:
  • fixed native wifi tethering
  • added ROW i/o scheduler
  • Add option to enable/disable Electron Beam Animation (1,2)
6.2. changelog:
  • proximity sensor issues should be fully fixed (let's hope at least :P)
    • added proximity wakelock (should fix black screen after 'long' calls)
    • changed default proximity range (proximity should now work without any workarounds)
    • removed proximity calibration (actual calibration data was never used but it was a good workaround)
  • fixed camera flash on Acqua
3.2. changelog:
  • harware vsync events
  • enabled few good old graphics hacks used on msm7x27
  • changed composition type to fix notification area freezes
  • updated power profile - battery stats are now displayed
  • enabled repeating ringtone
  • added workaround for proximity sensor (proximity is now automatically 'calibrated' on every reboot)
  • added support for touchscreens used in ZTE Acqua
29.1. changelog:
  • build wpa_supplicant from source
  • fix muted microphone during calls
  • change button backlight behaviour
  • enable expanded destktop feature
27.1. changelog:
  • initial release

  • 3

#3
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,325 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III
How to install:
  • boot into ClockWorkMod
  • backup and restore -> backup (makes a nandroid backup of your previous ROM)
  • mounts and storage -> format /system
  • wipe data and factory reset
  • install cm-10-xxxxxxxx-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
  • install gapps-jb-xxxxxxxx-signed.zip
  • reboot now
How to build:

1. Follow instructions on initializing a build environment up to a point of downloading the source code.

2. Initialize CyanogenMod 10 repo.
repo init -u git://github.com/CyanogenMod/android.git -b jellybean
repo sync

3. Add following to your cm10/.repo/local_manifests/manifest_zte_atlas40.xml and repo sync again:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<manifest>
<!-- ZTE Blade III -->
<project path="device/zte/atlas40" name="KonstaT/android_device_zte_atlas40" revision="jellybean" />
<project path="kernel/zte/msm7x27a" name="KonstaT/android_kernel_zte_msm7x27a" revision="jellybean" />
<project path="vendor/zte" name="KonstaT/proprietary_vendor_zte" revision="jellybean" />
<!-- FM Radio -->
<project path="hardware/qcom/fm" name="legaCyMod/android_hardware_qcom_fm" revision="jellybean" />
<project path="packages/apps/FM2" name="legaCyMod/android_packages_apps_FM2" revision="jellybean" />
</manifest>

4. Apply patches for FM radio support. Three patches needed. One (1) for system/core/ and two (1,2) for frameworks/base/. Copy patches into project directories and cd into respective projects.
git am -3 patchname.patch

5. Update Terminal Emulator. (You only need to this again when Terminal has been updated.)
cd path-to/cm10/vendor/cm/
./get-prebuilts

6. Compile the ROM.
cd path-to/cm10/
. build/envsetup.sh
brunch atlas40

Use 'repo sync' to pull merged changes from upstream. Use 'make clobber' to clean the build environment. Repeat step 6 to make a new build.

  • 0

#4
zecinikolaz

zecinikolaz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
nice :)

  • 0

#5
the.sniffer

the.sniffer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
And just yesterday I was looking at Blade III prices. Today I thought to check out if there are any 3rd party roms, and voilla, here it is ;) I must say the timing is perfect ;)

  • 0

#6
dorren

dorren

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Location:Stockholm
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Tested this now, but in calls persons i talk to do not hear me, but I hear them fine.
Any thoughts?

  • 0

#7
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
i test rom right now
no mic work at calls !!
no lights at buttons down at phone !!!

  • 0

#8
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,325 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

Tested this now, but in calls persons i talk to do not hear me, but I hear them fine.
Any thoughts?

i test rom right now
no mic work at calls !!
no lights at buttons down at phone !!!

Thanks for testing. :) I only tested that mic works on voice search. :P

Here's a quick patch for muted mic on call.
Attached File  cm10-phone.zip   1.01MB   159 downloads

Button lights work, but only under some conditions (after changing brightness, using auto-brightness). This is expected CyanogenMod 10 behaviour.

  • 0

#9
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
thanks....check pls the hardware keys backlight...its off

Edited by merc1800k, 27 January 2013 - 09:50 PM.

  • 0

#10
dorren

dorren

    Regular

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Location:Stockholm
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
I will test it when i get home :)
Had to install your other rom so I could go to work with a working Phone ;)

Thanks for great Roms :)

  • 0

#11
wewen

wewen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Installed your ROM :) very nice. Thanks.

I do have one problem my wifi don't want to turn on. I did a full wipe when I installed the rom.

  • 0

#12
zecinikolaz

zecinikolaz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
Must say that this is speciffic experience, very difference from ics, much smooter, faster, i hope that you gonna finished 4.2 jb work, and would be also nise to have some chinese roms in that version...,MIUI is my favorite....anyway good work

  • 0

#13
thmnss

thmnss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE and ZTE SKATE ACQUA
Sorry for this newbie question, but how the characteristics between the Zte Blade 3 are nearly identical to the Zte Skate acqua is possible that this Rom work at Acqua?

  • 0

#14
aapee

aapee

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend y300
Konsta keep up the good work. Support from finland! ps is it possible for you to fix backlight for keys and wifi tethering?

  • 0

#15
karolp1993

karolp1993

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Grand X In
On my sister's Blade III wifi doesn't work. Stay at "Turning on Wi-Fi". What's the problem?
EDIT:
CM9 the same issue..

Edited by karolp1993, 28 January 2013 - 07:51 PM.

  • 0

#16
Zisid

Zisid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:HTC One X, ZTE Blade III
Thank you for bringing JB to our Blade III! This ROM is so much better then any other on ICS, just hoping you can fix the softkeys. They freeze sometimes, or very often to be clear. Not useble. But the rest of the ROM is awesome! :D

  • 0

#17
gnq8bzy

gnq8bzy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:tze blade
Hello,

does the CM10 Rom for ZTE Blade 3 (Qualcomm MSM7227A) work on TWM A2 wich is the same Mobile phone, but with another CPU (Qualcomm MSM8225) ?

Edited by gnq8bzy, 28 January 2013 - 09:25 PM.

  • 0

#18
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,325 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

Installed your ROM :) very nice. Thanks.

I do have one problem my wifi don't want to turn on. I did a full wipe when I installed the rom.

On my sister's Blade III wifi doesn't work. Stay at "Turning on Wi-Fi". What's the problem?
EDIT:
CM9 the same issue..

Works for me so you tell me (logcats please). Wifi is going to be a little different in the next release anyway.

Sorry for this newbie question, but how the characteristics between the Zte Blade 3 are nearly identical to the Zte Skate acqua is possible that this Rom work at Acqua?

Well, Acqua is basically the same device. Someone already tried my Aurora Borealis ROM on a White-Russian ZTE V880E (strange singe-sim cutoff variant of a dual-sim device) and it worked other than it didn't recognize the sim (obviously).

I think the radio firmware is different from Blade III in regular Acqua too. I most likely need to make a compatibility zip that contain some RIL libs from your device's stock ROM. All this needs to be tested first of course, but I'm quite sure we'll get it working eventually.

does the CM10 Rom for ZTE Blade 3 (Qualcomm MSM7227A) work on TWM A2 wich is the same Mobile phone, but with another CPU (Qualcomm MSM8225) ?

Sorry, no chance.

Acqua = different casing, same device
TWM A2 = same casing, different device

Konsta keep up the good work. Support from finland! ps is it possible for you to fix backlight for keys and wifi tethering?

I've already changed button backlight behaviour so that they light up every time you touch the screen. Wifi tethring is a low priority, it works with third party apps anyway.

  • 0

#19
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
keep walking Konstat !!!!!!!!

i use your gapps but nothing happend.....nothing change in rom...no camera 4.2
where i am wrong???

i do all wipe , format system etc


why original rom its about 270 mb and costum rom only 80 -90 mb???

Edited by merc1800k, 29 January 2013 - 08:33 AM.

  • 0

#20
x6itru

x6itru

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:Game programming, C++ & OpenGL
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, ASUS Nexus 7

keep walking Konstat !!!!!!!!

i use your gapps but nothing happend.....nothing change in rom...no camera 4.2
where i am wrong???

i do all wipe , format system etc


why original rom its about 270 mb and costum rom only 80 -90 mb???

did you forget about gapps? :P cm10 95mb + gapps 90mb = 185 mb ~, and in stock rom you have a lot of apps from zte, so it can be 270 mb :
This rom working for me fine ;p, but i waiting for buttons backlight fix.
I will help you in this rom development, i know C++ ( i'm writting simple game engine in opengl 3.3 & c++ ), but im noob in programming drivers for linux. ;/

Edited by x6itru, 29 January 2013 - 10:36 AM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users