Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][Skate] ParanoidJelly2 - ParanoidAndroid 3.+/AOSP- Android 4.2.2 (29/03/2013)

* * * * * 4 votes

  • Please log in to reply
916 replies to this topic

#581
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
2g/3g tile works fine here.

For launcher try changing DPI . (higher or lower) or use different launcher that has grid size configurable (e.g. nova)

Misaligned icon at phone call can also be your Phobe app DPI in effect. I'll check.

Edited by C3C0, 16 February 2013 - 10:51 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#582
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Do you realize that your home phone number is visible,and if somebody calling you all night ,thats not me :D . Kuca pise i meni ,pa me na sekund zbuni dok ne vidoh odakle si ;) .


Uploaded from my phone, gonna fix that now. :P

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#583
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Mine at 200 DPI
Attached File  Screenshot_2013-02-16-23-52-34.png   157.73KB   60 downloads

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#584
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
blue systemui apk for the aospa 16-02-13 build.
Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1361065849752.jpg   35.5KB   48 downloadsAttached File  uploadfromtaptalk1361065868146.jpg   20.77KB   46 downloads

http://db.tt/ZqeZ20g2

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#585
Mohamed Atiea

Mohamed Atiea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
@C3C0 Finally I was able to compile the ROM :D, thanks man, I had to reinstall the VM and used this guide from XDA http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1998669 , I saw u made some changes on git did you commit 4.2.2? I was planning to fork 4.2.1 also what is the main branch for PA which you merge from? thanks mate for your support.

  • 0

#586
bAzYx

bAzYx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
mounts2sd complains that e2fsck is missing in the ROM from 2013-02-16. I was not the case in the previous version. C3C0, could you please add it?

It also complains that /system/bin/servicemanager is running during init.d execution but I think this problem is more upstream in 4.2.2.

  • 0

#587
johnny07mdc

johnny07mdc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blackpool
  • Interests:Flashing new ROMS
    Technology
  • Devices:zte skate / amb a5 duel sim

blue systemui apk for the aospa 16-02-13 build.
Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1361065849752.jpg   35.5KB   48 downloadsAttached File  uploadfromtaptalk1361065868146.jpg   20.77KB   46 downloads

http://db.tt/ZqeZ20g2

Thanks mate

  • 0

#588
satanovsyn

satanovsyn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Hi, how can I add other things to pie? (Clock,notifications,aps)
Because my is looks like:

Attached Files


  • 0

#589
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5

mounts2sd complains that e2fsck is missing in the ROM from 2013-02-16. I was not the case in the previous version. C3C0, could you please add it?


Flash in cwm, no wipes needed

Attached Files


  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#590
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5

@C3C0 Finally I was able to compile the ROM :D, thanks man, I had to reinstall the VM and used this guide from XDA http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1998669 , I saw u made some changes on git did you commit 4.2.2? I was planning to fork 4.2.1 also what is the main branch for PA which you merge from? thanks mate for your support.


I merged 4.2.2 directly into my pa-cm-10.1 branch. This happened automatically for all aosp projects after I did https://github.com/P...a4436d8baa0cb5f
All other projects which I have locally forked in ParanoidZTE repo I then merged manually one-by-one with ParanoidAndroid repo.

Projects pointed to CM got merged automatically since CM merged 4.2.2 into their cm-10.1 branch

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#591
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5

Hi, how can I add other things to pie? (Clock,notifications,aps)
Because my is looks like:


By hiding status bar by enabling "Expanded desktop" in power menu.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#592
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
Am I doing something wrong? I can't manage to make my launcher's status bar transparent. I go to hybrid settings, apps, pick Holo Launcher HD, tap status bar color and pull the alpha slider to the right, press apply, but nothing happens.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#593
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Do you have global per-app color switch enabled?

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#594
bAzYx

bAzYx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Flash in cwm, no wipes needed

Awesome, thanks

  • 0

#595
satanovsyn

satanovsyn

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 261 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Thnx

  • 0

#596
betasergio

betasergio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Valencia (Spain)
  • Devices:MonteCarlo, Wildfire S
  • Twitter:@barberaortega
Did anybody else experiencied camera and galery kicks?

  • 0

#597
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Do you have global per-app color switch enabled?


Yup, it was on.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#598
silva87

silva87

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:PORTUGAL
  • Devices:zte skate monte carlo
good morning:)

i´m a newbie and can anyone help me to install peace by peace how to install this rom.
i have a int2text+ partition installed..

pardon my english :(

  • 0

#599
zukenp

zukenp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pazar
  • Interests:sports
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Yes the ringing screen the headset is not aligned when you receive a call.


Yes,i have the same problem.Its going on right side,like on picture.Did you solved that problem Mohamed?

And definitely i have problem with switching 2g/3g.Nothing happens when i do that.I have data net ,but its not 3g.

Posted Image

  • 0

#600
sasa_gm

sasa_gm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate
Are there any graphical glitches like c3c0 said in OP? And I'm currently running Tilal's rom. Would you recommend me this rom, or to stay on Tilal's one?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users