Jump to content


Photo

CM-10 MODS COLLECTION[26.5][TRANSPARENT STATUBAR AND PULLDOWN, TRANSPARENT BUBBLE MMS, CENTER CLOCK, BRIGHTNESS SLIDER, AND MORE,,,]

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
169 replies to this topic

#161
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

Thanks, I'm compiling from source code, but I'll try copying your status_bar.xml over the one in the sources :) I'm so dumb, this will really work...

As for the transparent pulldown, I found this in PhoneStatusBar.java:

Spoiler



I'm not sure if replacing that 0x.. value with -0x68000000 would work, but I'll try something. :D

Hmm, try first compile without any changes. And DO NOT COPY status_bar.xml abd replace same file in scode. Pulldown mod works only after compiling, the code u posted, is java code. So first compile, then apply my mods AFTER compile, not before.
Ps. If u manage to compile, could u tell me too, how did u do it?

  • 0

#162
ziyan

ziyan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hmm, try first compile without any changes. And DO NOT COPY status_bar.xml abd replace same file in scode. Pulldown mod works only after compiling, the code u posted, is java code. So first compile, then apply my mods AFTER compile, not before.
Ps. If u manage to compile, could u tell me too, how did u do it?


I mean copying status_bar.xml, it's not compiled when compiling a rom, it's just 'copied' into the resulting apk file, so overwriting it in the source is safe.
As for the pulldown, I'll try it today, and edit this post with the results :) I think I got it, but I can't test it right now.

  • 0

#163
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

I mean copying status_bar.xml, it's not compiled when compiling a rom, it's just 'copied' into the resulting apk file, so overwriting it in the source is safe.
As for the pulldown, I'll try it today, and edit this post with the results :) I think I got it, but I can't test it right now.

I dont think that its safe, coz the files in source code are much different, than in decompiled apk :)
But of course u can try, but for transparent pulldown, u must mofify the decmpiled .smali file, not the file in source code, modifying it, will propably get u stuck while compiling :(

And the file u must edit, will be PhoneStatusBar$FastColorDrawable.smali, not PhoneStatusBar.java: because it is java file, and u cannot modify it, like .smali file, those files are completely different thing! But of course u can try, but I recommend to modify files after compiling.

Edited by peetu20, 27 May 2013 - 03:04 PM.

  • 0

#164
ziyan

ziyan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

I dont think that its safe, coz the files in source code are much different, than in decompiled apk :)
But of course u can try, but for transparent pulldown, u must mofify the decmpiled .smali file, not the file in source code, modifying it, will propably get u stuck while compiling :(

And the file u must edit, will be PhoneStatusBar$FastColorDrawable.smali, not PhoneStatusBar.java: because it is java file, and u cannot modify it, like .smali file, those files are completely different thing! But of course u can try, but I recommend to modify files after compiling.


Got it working! First of all, I compared your status_bar.xml file with the one in the sources: the only modification I had to do was a search and replace in your status_bar.xml: @id to @+id. After that, the two xml files looked equal, apart from the center clock modification of course.

Now, the pulldown:
First of all, $ in java (smali is like compiled java code) means a subclass included in a class, and this subclass can only be accessed from the parent class, so it's pretty safe to modify it. So, PhoneStatusBar$FastColorDrawable means that I had to look for PhoneStatusBar.java, and inside it, for another class (FastColorDrawable). So, in this file, this is the line that calls that class, around at line 450-500:

mNotificationPanel.setBackground(new FastColorDrawable(context.getResources().getColor(
					R.color.notification_panel_solid_background)));

And the subclass:
Spoiler




I modified it to be just a tiny bit faster too, by eliminating the mColor and color variables. For this, I had to modify the constructor too, so the new code that calls it is:
mNotificationPanel.setBackground(new FastColorDrawable());

And the modified class:
Spoiler


After that, I compiled and installed it (while praying :D ), and, guess what? Everythings fine, the result looks just like your screenshot! Well, I think I'll increase 68 to something like A0, because I think it's too transparent now. Thanks for your help :)

Edited by ziyan, 27 May 2013 - 04:08 PM.

  • 0

#165
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

Got it working! First of all, I compared your status_bar.xml file with the one in the sources: the only modification I had to do was a search and replace in your status_bar.xml: @id to @+id. After that, the two xml files looked equal, apart from the center clock modification of course.

Now, the pulldown:
First of all, $ in java (smali is like compiled java code) means a subclass included in a class, and this subclass can only be accessed from the parent class, so it's pretty safe to modify it. So, PhoneStatusBar$FastColorDrawable means that I had to look for PhoneStatusBar.java, and inside it, for another class (FastColorDrawable). So, in this file, this is the line that calls that class, around at line 450-500:

mNotificationPanel.setBackground(new FastColorDrawable(context.getResources().getColor(
					R.color.notification_panel_solid_background)));

And the subclass:
Spoiler




I modified it to be just a tiny bit faster too, by eliminating the mColor and color variables. For this, I had to modify the constructor too, so the new code that calls it is:
mNotificationPanel.setBackground(new FastColorDrawable());

And the modified class:
Spoiler


After that, I compiled and installed it (while praying :D ), and, guess what? Everythings fine, the result looks just like your screenshot! Well, I think I'll increase 68 to something like A0, because I think it's too transparent now. Thanks for your help :)

Whooah, amazing!!! :)

You can set different transparency with those codes:

0x00000000 (100%)
0x88000000 (75%)
0x7f000000 (50%)
0xd8000000 (25%)
0xee000000 (15%)


And hey, I have tried to compile too, without success, which ubuntu and compiling guide did u use??? :D

  • 0

#166
ziyan

ziyan

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Whooah, amazing!!! :)

You can set different transparency with those codes:

0x00000000 (100%)
0x88000000 (75%)
0x7f000000 (50%)
0xd8000000 (25%)
0xee000000 (15%)


And hey, I have tried to compile too, without success, which ubuntu and compiling guide did u use??? :D


I'm using Ubuntu 12.04.2 (I'd use 13.04, but it's not LTS, so I'd have to upgrade every year, and upgrading ubuntu is like upgrading from CM7 to CM9 without wipe - it's a pain). For java, I used this guide: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1988701. When installing the required build packages, it said it'll remove mesa packages... it'd break the system, so I stopped there (to yell... damn, I hate linux, doing even a much simpler thing is so complicated!). Using the first guide, plus these: http://www.kernel-xp...d/32-build-cm10 http://source.androi...itializing.html http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1971645 https://github.com/g...ybean/README.md, I got it working somehow (I also used google :D )

Edited by ziyan, 27 May 2013 - 05:21 PM.

  • 0

#167
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

I'm using Ubuntu 12.04.2 (I'd use 13.04, but it's not LTS, so I'd have to upgrade every year, and upgrading ubuntu is like upgrading from CM7 to CM9 without wipe - it's a pain). For java, I used this guide: http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1988701. When installing the required build packages, it said it'll remove mesa packages... it'd break the system, so I stopped there (to yell... damn, I hate linux, doing even a much simpler thing is so complicated!). Using the first guide, plus these: http://www.kernel-xp...d/32-build-cm10 http://source.androi...itializing.html http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1971645 https://github.com/g...ybean/README.md, I got it working somehow (I also used google :D )

I hate linux too :D , but I need to use it for compiling, and in future as daily, coz I will not use win8, god thank I still have win7 on laptop

I will read ur guides soon :)
I have ubuntu 13.04, lets see does it work with compiling :D

  • 0

#168
khadu

khadu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
i tried the mod with trasparent statusbar, pulldown and britness slider; it is really neatly done but after flashing the zip the nav bar disappeared and i was not able to bring it back by any means . can u plz fix that.

  • 0
ROM: Root Box [Android 4.2.2]
RECOVERY: CWM 6.0.2.7

#169
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

i tried the mod with trasparent statusbar, pulldown and britness slider; it is really neatly done but after flashing the zip the nav bar disappeared and i was not able to bring it back by any means . can u plz fix that.

Do you have cm10? I have never had such problem...

  • 0

#170
khadu

khadu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

Do you have cm10? I have never had such problem...

yup i do have cm 10, daemond's [DEV][ROM][14.5.] CyanogenMod 10 (Continuation of KonstaT's work)

  • 0
ROM: Root Box [Android 4.2.2]
RECOVERY: CWM 6.0.2.7

#171
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

yup i do have cm 10, daemond's [DEV][ROM][14.5.] CyanogenMod 10 (Continuation of KonstaT's work)

I think thats something to related rom...try to reflash whole rom and then install mods.

  • 0

#172
Min™

Min™

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
4.Transparent statusbar+pulldown+center clock
What's the weather widget ?? I like it ^^

  • 0

#173
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III
Go weather EX

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users