Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Stock+ ROM [B960 - R6 | Updated: 06-03]


  • Please log in to reply
1228 replies to this topic

#1
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
STOCK+ ROM

This is a custom ROM for the Huawei Ascend G300 based on official ICS 4.0.3 B960.

This ROM requires that you have B926 or higher (i.e. baseband 2030) if you are not sure what this means, please see here.

Features & changes from stock:
  • Rooted, zipaligned & busybox added
  • Performance tweaks
  • Default Storage set to sdcard
  • Ad-Blocking hosts file
  • Custom APN list
  • Low ringer volume fix
  • Sony Bravia Engine
  • Dictionary fixed
  • New boot animation
  • CyanogenMod's DSP manager
  • Battery circle mod
  • Updated adreno drivers
  • SuperSU for root management
  • Supercharger V6 for improved performance and memory management
  • Wifi to mobile data nag disabled
  • MMS messaging without needing to enable data
  • Includes CM style notification toggles
  • Includes ES File Explorer & Rocket Player
  • Includes overclocking kernel and NoFrills-CPU app to configure it
Installation
Copy the zip file to your sdcard and then boot in to ClockWorkMod. (or TWRP)
CWM > Wipe data/factory reset
CWM > advanced > reboot recovery
CWM > install zip from SD > Choose zip from sdcard > select StockPlus-B960-R6.zip
Wait for installation to finish and reboot

Recommended on first boot
Once the ROM has booted for the first time I would recommend leaving it for a few minutes while it finishes it's initial setup. After this I'd recommend doing the following to improve the overall usage of the ROM:

App drawer > No-Frills CPU > Set Governor to SmartassV2, set I/O scheduler to noop and for nice performance boost set the Max clock frequency to 1.152Ghz.

NB: I have found most G300's to be pretty stable between 1Ghz and 1.19Ghz so you can comfortably use 1.19Ghz if you wish but if you want keep things conservative and still have a little performance improvement then setting the max frequency to 1.152ghz is a great compromise.

Download: Here (mirror)

File: StockPlus-B960-R6.zip
MD5: 674b57b06a23f88ff9e7cdc43f2affaa

Screenshots
Attached File  Screenshot_2013-03-01-16-23-40.png   293.71KB   1094 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-03-01-16-24-04.png   129.45KB   1039 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-03-01-16-24-13.png   96.89KB   1003 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-03-06-20-14-05.png   54.7KB   869 downloadsAttached File  Screenshot_2013-03-06-20-13-54.png   119.97KB   840 downloads


Changelog
Spoiler


Addons
These addons are for use with the R6 release and are untested with any other versions.
Flash these optional addons via CWM or TWRP and then wipe cache & dalvik cache.
Spoiler


Previous versions
Stock+ B960 R5 - download
Stock+ B960 R4 - download
Stock+ B960 R3 (Huawei toggles) - download
Stock+ B952 - download
Stock+ B944 - download

Donators
A special thanks to the people below for showing their appreciation by buying me a beer.
dalyer
Timbones

dwvl
MickJack
cashmerecardi
irishpancake
R. Irwin
C.Arthur
PCTechRoss


Credits
tillaz - CM style toggles and invaluable help with mods
elperroderoke - for all his help
Cyanogenmod - custom apn list
PaulMilbank - modded kernel
zeppelinrox - supercharger
emwno - misc scripts
Timbones - performance tweaks/scripts

Edited by Cyda, 27 June 2013 - 06:56 PM.

  • 38

#2
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
I was a little bored so I've updated Stock+ ROM... as you may have guessed.

Get it while the thread exists! :P

  • 7

#3
ppzero

ppzero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
THX. Nice to see you again. I'll try it.

  • 3

#4
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Thanks Cyda just what I was dreaming of :)

  • 0

Posted Image


#5
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Cheers. Been running stock 960 today no problems. Will blast this now and feedback.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#6
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300
Was hoping you would bring us an update to the original stock+. Away from home with 2g signal tonight , but definitely trying this out so thanks Cyder ,as I already no its gonna b good. Cheers J

  • 0
Biohazard

#7
matrakio

matrakio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
It's back! Thanks Cyda

  • 0

#8
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,885 posts
  • Gender:Male
I'm happy to see Stock+ back up on MoDaCo, thanks Cyda. Also, could someone send me that wallpaper, it looks cool ;)

  • 1

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#9
NeburG300

NeburG300

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Anything about technology, OS and Gadgets. Passion Motorcycles (Army Bikes and Bobbers)
  • Devices:OnePlus One+FK+VT+SmoothS
Cyda your the MAN!!! Thanks ;)

  • 0

#10
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Cyda
Nice effort. It all worked Ok, but then I got a couple of fcs on apex, and everything started getting laggy. Seemed fast, but then I switched back to Slim, and Slim is definitely faster for me. I'd run 960 stock and it was similar to that, which in general seems snappier, so I don't know why slim somehow gets better performance.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#11
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Cyda
Nice effort.

LOL Erm, thanks. Do I get a pat on the back and a doggy treat? :lol:

Cyda
It all worked Ok, but then I got a couple of fcs on apex, and everything started getting laggy. Seemed fast, but then I switched back to Slim, and Slim is definitely faster for me. I'd run 960 stock and it was similar to that, which in general seems snappier, so I don't know why slim somehow gets better performance.

Sounds odd, it's certainly not what I am seeing but as always mileage may very with any rom. I can remember you saying that one of the earlier Stock+ roms caused FCs in some twitter app yet I couldn't reproduce it and nor could anyone else. So who knows. I'm sure if there are FC issues then others will report it, not seen one myself... in fact I was very surprised how snappy this rom felt. :)

Edited by Cyda, 22 February 2013 - 08:21 AM.

  • 1

#12
sashko69

sashko69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Stock+ was the ROM that I kept the longest on my G300 before CM10, and I'm more then willing to try this new version. Downloading as I write! :P

  • 0

#13
ptoner

ptoner

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
Will give this ago later this morning. Never tired it before. Also using SLIM tho. Find its the fastest out of the 4 ROM I have tired. FIngers Crossed this is a success! :)

  • 0

#14
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Thank you for this "stock" but, how can i deactivate "customisable Huawei notification toggles"?
"Power Toggles" is more friendly to use & much more customisable!

  • 0

#15
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Thank you for this "stock" but, how can i deactivate "customisable Huawei notification toggles"?
"Power Toggles" is more friendly to use & much more customisable!

Huawei toggles are deeply rooted so you would need to format the /cust partition and the do a factory reset. I had a addon to do this for the previous Stock+, I'll update it and post it later.

Edited by Cyda, 22 February 2013 - 09:05 AM.

  • 1

#16
sashko69

sashko69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I have the opposite problem, there are no Huawei toggles. I was on CM10 before flashing Stock+. Any idea?

  • 0

#17
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

I have the opposite problem, there are no Huawei toggles. I was on CM10 before flashing Stock+. Any idea?

Did you have them with the previous version you used? I have known some users not get the toggles due to the location/network and the way huawei toggles work.

  • 1

#18
sashko69

sashko69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I had Huawei toggles before I switched to CM10. One more thing, something must be very wrong in my case, I have antutu at 3.320 only with oc @1.152, smartassv2 and sio?

  • 0

#19
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Huawei toggles are deeply rooted so you would need to format the /cust partition and the do a factory reset. I had a addon to do this for the previous Stock+, I'll update it and post it later.


It's ok now!

  • 0

#20
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

Did you have them with the previous version you used? I have known some users not get the toggles due to the location/network and the way huawei toggles work.


System.. Display... notification ... check.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users