Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Stock+ ROM [B960 - R6 | Updated: 06-03]


  • Please log in to reply
1230 replies to this topic

#521
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

this wont work because all the code for fastboot has been removed and replaced with my modified AOSP shutdown thread

it will show the button has not effect, only way to get it back would be to replace the files that where modded with flashable.zip


people could also try disabling the boot animation witch results in faster boot times

add this to the build.prop

debug.sf.nobootanimation=1

Yeah, I read your other post after posting that so I'll make an addon patch for those that want it. I far prefer the reboot to recovery option and I always disabled fastboot anyway but I'll make the addon to give everyone the option.

Edited by Cyda, 05 March 2013 - 10:46 PM.

  • 0

#522
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Yeah, I read your other post after posting that so I'll make an addon patch for those that want it. I far prefer the reboot to recovery option and I always disabled fastboot anyway.


same here, fastboot is useless in my opinion,.. i don't mind waiting 30 seconds for my phone to turn on once a day (if that) lol

  • 0

#523
The Silent Man

The Silent Man

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka, BiH
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
One more question...I switched to ICS a couple days ago so I don't know what was the problem with dictionary but I noticed that words are underlined in red when I'm typing. Is this ok?

  • 0

#524
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
do you mean everything you type is underlined, even words that are spelled correctly?

  • 0

#525
ppzero

ppzero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Caller id lag, anyone?

  • 0

#526
jgbyr

jgbyr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

One more question...I switched to ICS a couple days ago so I don't know what was the problem with dictionary but I noticed that words are underlined in red when I'm typing. Is this ok?

I turned off spelling correction in languages & input. No more red underlining.

  • 0

#527
jgbyr

jgbyr

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Caller id lag, anyone?

Yep I'm getting it too. I also had it when I used the infusion rom. It's the phone.

  • 0

#528
The Silent Man

The Silent Man

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka, BiH
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

do you mean everything you type is underlined, even words that are spelled correctly?


Everything is ok if I type in English but for my native language (Serbian) all words are underlined. I use both English and Serbian dictionaries.

  • 0

#529
The Silent Man

The Silent Man

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka, BiH
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
...and I'm using word prediction.

  • 0

#530
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male

use this, the app most likely has spam notifications :ph34r:



Thanks tillaz - I just assumed that there was some way other than a black image to do this but that's fine. :)

  • 0

#531
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male

Caller id lag, anyone?

Yep I'm getting it too. I also had it when I used the infusion rom. It's the phone.

Once - yesterday.

  • 0

#532
ppzero

ppzero

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Yep I'm getting it too. I also had it when I used the infusion rom. It's the phone.

I'm quite shure that it is not the phone to blame, I was not having this problem while I was on any of the CM's.

  • 0

#533
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Everything is ok if I type in English but for my native language (Serbian) all words are underlined. I use both English and Serbian dictionaries.

I must admit I have only tested the English spell checker,

If you use the B960 repack, does the spell checker work in that or is it the same?

I'm quite shure that it is not the phone to blame, I was not having this problem while I was on any of the CM's.

I've never seen it with CM roms either but I've seen it on all huawei stock based roms from time to time.

Edited by Cyda, 06 March 2013 - 10:17 AM.

  • 0

#534
Musicmaster

Musicmaster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I have installed this afternoon this rom and it is all I was looking for! Great speed, no lags anymore and no wifi to 3g announcement. I made one misstake. Backed up all my apps on external Sd with Titanium and after reboot all gone? Now installing everything one by one, o well....

Thanks I'm very happy! Regards from Holland.

  • 0

#535
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

I have installed this afternoon this rom and it is all I was looking for! Great speed, no lags anymore and no wifi to 3g announcement. I made one misstake. Backed up all my apps on external Sd with Titanium and after reboot all gone? Now installing everything one by one, o well....

Thanks I'm very happy! Regards from Holland.

Double check that the default storage hasn't switched around, your files might be on sdcard2.

  • 0

#536
sebag2

sebag2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8815

Yeah, I read your other post after posting that so I'll make an addon patch for those that want it. I far prefer the reboot to recovery option and I always disabled fastboot anyway but I'll make the addon to give everyone the option.


well, its always great to have optional patches for all weird people like me ;) now i'm even installing google talk because today was that 1 time in all of my phone history when i needed it and it wasn't there :)

anyhow...
after like a week of running. great rom
Posted Image

  • 0

#537
oldfella

oldfella

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
can I use this ROM as stock, in order to unlock the phone ?

  • 0

#538
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male

people could also try disabling the boot animation witch results in faster boot times

add this to the build.prop

debug.sf.nobootanimation=1

For what it's worth ... on my phone with Stock+ R4

With boot animation: 55 seconds
Without boot animation: 35 seconds

  • 0

#539
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,543 posts
  • Gender:Male

can I use this ROM as stock, in order to unlock the phone ?

I think you need an original stock update.app to unlock.

  • 0

#540
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
R6 released.
R6 - 06/03/13
Removed Link2Int from default install (Can still be flashed as an addon)
Added a fix for 800x480 video recording
Small update to APN list
Updated Ad-block hosts file
Tweaked supercharger settings for better memory management (thanks to Timbones)
Tweaked scheduling priorities for smoother UI (via a new custom script written for Stock+ by Timbones)
Replaced Apollo with Rocket player

http://www.solidfile...m/d/07dd965933/

Edited by Cyda, 06 March 2013 - 08:36 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users