Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Stock+ ROM [B960 - R6 | Updated: 06-03]


1229 replies to this topic

#841
Feahnor

Feahnor

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Blade S, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@jmphotos
Will Stock+ work withh GB baseband with this patch?

http://www.modaco.co...on-gb-baseband/

  • 0

#842
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

I wasn't knocking you're post , just referring it back to one of mine you probably didn't read. Always good to learn about are history and thanks J.


My little Churchill joke about "Black Dawg" was a reference to his Depression....he called it his Black Dog!!!

http://www.searchquotes.com/quotes/author/Winston_Churchill/

A lie gets halfway around the world before the truth has a chance to get its pants on.



Posted Image

No offences to anyone, depression is a serious thing, I know!!

Edited by irishpancake, 21 March 2013 - 05:26 PM.

  • 1
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#843
doveman

doveman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Will Stock+ work withh GB baseband with this patch?

http://www.modaco.co...on-gb-baseband/


Yep, that's what I'm currently running.

  • 0

#844
zex_rad

zex_rad

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 44 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300 U8815
@dinamo1975
Thanks for the batt mode m8....

Edited by zex_rad, 21 March 2013 - 11:36 PM.

  • 0

#845
bobble

bobble

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham, UK
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Hi
I'm currently running stock GB B892 but would like to come over to this ROM; the only thing stopping me is that I really find it useful to know if my call is waiting (it says on the screen "dialling call waiting"). Can somebody please confirm this is the case with this ROM only - last time I tried ICS it did not have this feature...?
Looks like a great ROM but above feature is a dealbreaker for me if it is not present in this ROM, would appreciate any feedback
Thanks

  • 0

#846
Titas

Titas

    Diehard

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto g
It has the option - Settings/call//additional settings/call waiting

  • 0

#847
goodfella123

goodfella123

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
Not been on here for a while so apologies if what i'm asking has already been answered.
I updated to this rom today from 936 infusion which i really liked.
I think i prefer the infusion 936 due to the flexibility of simple things such as alphabetical app drawer, sliding shortcuts to apps at bottom, more home screens etc etc.
Is there a more updated custom rom by tillaz than 936?
Is it better to stick with this 960 stock + rom?

  • 0

#848
bananas33

bananas33

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HAG300
For those things you just need a different launcher - Nova and Apex are popular

  • 0

#849
goodfella123

goodfella123

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts

For those things you just need a different launcher - Nova and Apex are popular


As soon as you said 'nova' i knew the nova settings were not there.
Thanks.

  • 0

#850
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Dude you're talking about a launcher

  • 0

Posted Image


#851
celrau

celrau

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
Hi, thanks for this great rom Cyda. Would it be possible to tweak the camera so that it doesn't apply denoising and sharpening on jpegs? Those could be done probably much better in a postprocessing app.

  • 0

#852
OmnioPT

OmnioPT

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 / THL W200
Cyda is there anyway to change the notification led to blue instead of green when we receive a sms/mms?
I use IMO messenger and the led turns blue when I receive a message. It is possible to do the same thing with sms, mms and missing calls?

Cheers

  • 0

#853
ficko98

ficko98

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
Try light flow from gplay.

  • 0

#854
OmnioPT

OmnioPT

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 / THL W200

Try light flow from gplay.


Thank you ficko. I will try it!

  • 0

#855
balsier

balsier

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Hello, I am trying the Stock+ now, coming from an awesome experience with Baidu.
Unfortunately I can't seem to set pattern lock on Stock+, when it's set to slide it works well, but when set to pattern or pin it acts as if it was set to "none".

Any solution or alternative?

  • 0

#856
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Hello, I am trying the Stock+ now, coming from an awesome experience with Baidu.
Unfortunately I can't seem to set pattern lock on Stock+, when it's set to slide it works well, but when set to pattern or pin it acts as if it was set to "none".

Any solution or alternative?

Works perfectly for me. There must be a problem with your flash.

  • 0

Posted Image


#857
balsier

balsier

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I followed procedure, Every wipe, every format, reboot recovery, apply zip, reboot to system. I already had this problem with Infusion once, could never fix it. Oh well, still a great rom.

Edit: Tried setting and rebooting, it shows the pattern once but after unlocking and unlocking SIM it doesn't show up again

Edited by balsier, 23 March 2013 - 11:58 PM.

  • 0

#858
fr0do

fr0do

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,156 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Still working for me. It definitely isn't the rom.

Fix permissions > wipe caches. Sometimes I've found you need to battery pull after a format between changing roms for like 5 minutes.

  • 0

Posted Image


#859
balsier

balsier

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Found the issue, silly me. Forgot to turn on immediate locking, it was set to lock 5 seconds after suspension.

Thank you for the help, great rom all round

  • 0

#860
Musicmaster

Musicmaster

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
After 3 weeks I am still very happy with the rom. The phone is now in Holland for sale for €133,- so more people search for solutions. I mentioned this rom on dutch forum to spread the word. At your service and thanks again for the great job!

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users