Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Stock+ ROM [B960 - R6 | Updated: 06-03]


1229 replies to this topic

#921
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

OT: I've now switched over to my new Nexus 4 and man this thing is sweet, fast as hell and the screen is soooo nice. I must admit though, I actually prefer the G300's internal speaker (which I used a lot) as the nexus' seems a lot tinnier. But apart that, phew what a device. ;)


G300 Speaker is pants so this must be REALLY bad, Nexus 4 it is'nt then. Must save more for HTC One, or ditch these dog s*** android phones and use old school SE Walkman phones with proper speakers :D

  • 0

#922
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

G300 Speaker is pants so this must be REALLY bad, Nexus 4 it is'nt then. Must save more for HTC One, or ditch these dog s*** android phones and use old school SE Walkman phones with proper speakers :D

I actually resolved this via a new kernel and this app: https://play.google....XhzcGVha2VyIl0.

Now the nexus' speaker sounds far better than the G300, so much so that I am not quite sure how they made it sound so bad on stock rom & kernel. That said though, regardless of the audio via the internal speaker, once you plug some decent headphones in the story is very different. As soon as I plugged in my sennheiser's I was blown away by how well it sounds and spent a hour & half just flicking through tunes and messing with Poweramp's EQ. I can't fault it at all TBH, I'd buy the phone again in a instant.

Edited by Cyda, 05 April 2013 - 10:39 PM.

  • 0

#923
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Is there any come back from members that have had the bootloader officially unlocked by Huawei , about the state of play regarding random reboots and loss of signal e.t.c. Would be good to know for all members.

Haven't been following the forum closely for a couple of weeks but has this actually happened - i.e. some people have managed to get Huawei to officially unlock the ICS bootloader?!?

Sorry - RTFF! :blush:

http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2106857

Edited by dalyer, 05 April 2013 - 10:51 PM.

  • 0

#924
popadicsm

popadicsm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Devices:Alcatel OT-992D
i have problem with apn-conf. after install rom, apn isnt set. apn-conf file contains parameters for my provider.

  • 0

#925
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,337 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

i have problem with apn-conf. after install rom, apn isnt set. apn-conf file contains parameters for my provider.

Would Tweakker APN be of any use?

https://play.google....id=com.tweakker
https://play.google....tweakkericsbeta

  • 0

#926
kubrat

kubrat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
This ROM is solid.

Here is a possibly a stupid question. Is there a way to install the torch app from CM on this ROM?

  • 0

#927
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7

This ROM is solid.

Here is a possibly a stupid question. Is there a way to install the torch app from CM on this ROM?

I dont know if this would work but download CM and extract it go to system and then app and find the torch apk, then put the apk on your g300 and install it as an app or put it in system/app (on your g300 using a root explorer)

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#928
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

This ROM is solid.

Here is a possibly a stupid question. Is there a way to install the torch app from CM on this ROM?

I use this app: Swiss Army Knife. It may not be for you, but I like it cause it has a bunch of stuff in one place.
https://play.google....m15X2tuaWZlIl0.

Edited by Colossae3.23, 10 April 2013 - 10:09 AM.

  • 0

#929
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Here is a possibly a stupid question. Is there a way to install the torch app from CM on this ROM?

I'm not sure if the CM app will work but this one should: https://play.google....ilsw.flashlight

  • 0

#930
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

I'm not sure if the CM app will work but this one should: https://play.google....ilsw.flashlight


The CM one does work, I have it in lightning along with other CM apps.

  • 1

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#931
Feahnor

Feahnor

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Blade S, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@jmphotos
Does this rom have the video camera problem that makes it keep refocusing all the time making the video blurry?

  • 1

#932
kubrat

kubrat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

The CM one does work, I have it in lightning along with other CM apps.


Thanks dudes. I now have my favourite tourch app on my phone.

  • 0

#933
doveman

doveman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I've noticed I'm having the problem with Caller ID not showing the caller on incoming calls. Only after they've hung up does it show Missed Call from X.

I've probably always had this problem, I just haven't received many calls on it so far. Is there a fix for this?

  • 1

#934
dmalaquias

dmalaquias

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Yes, search in modaco g300 forum, there is a call id lag fix :)

  • 0

#935
jamie_w

jamie_w

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Im just trying different roms at the moment as I love cm10.1 but with the loss of signal etc im not able to use it every day. Tried this last night and the battery life is amazing ( 9hrs 17m 69% battery). I used the No-frills CPU Control as per the instructions and even though i applied the settings, ive noticed it keeps reverting back to the original settings, have I done something wrong?

  • 0

#936
doveman

doveman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Yes, search in modaco g300 forum, there is a call id lag fix :)


Cheers. I already had Pimp my ROM installed, so I'm going to try the multitasking tweaks suggested http://www.modaco.co...ix#entry2111549

  • 0

#937
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Im just trying different roms at the moment as I love cm10.1 but with the loss of signal etc im not able to use it every day. Tried this last night and the battery life is amazing ( 9hrs 17m 69% battery). I used the No-frills CPU Control as per the instructions and even though i applied the settings, ive noticed it keeps reverting back to the original settings, have I done something wrong?

In no-frills cpu there is a option to set at boot, once this is enabled the settings should stay set.

  • 0

#938
jamie_w

jamie_w

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

In no-frills cpu there is a option to set at boot, once this is enabled the settings should stay set.

I have that option enabled but it still reverted back.

  • 0

#939
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

I have that option enabled but it still reverted back.

I've never seen or heard of this happening before to be honest. Maybe try a different over clocking app.

  • 0

#940
tkdfilipe

tkdfilipe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Does this rom have the video camera problem that makes it keep refocusing all the time making the video blurry?


yap

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users