Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Stock+ ROM [B960 - R6 | Updated: 06-03]


  • Please log in to reply
1230 replies to this topic

#961
Feahnor

Feahnor

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Blade S, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@jmphotos
The camera fix IS needed in R6. I have R6 installed and the camera times out constantly.

  • 0

#962
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

The camera fix IS needed in R6. I have R6 installed and the camera times out constantly.


3rd party cameras will work better, or just use
Baidu rom

  • 0

#963
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G

it's got it mate, check out the op. Says Cyanogen DSP manager, though


Hmm I can't find the application

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#964
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G
Is is possible to use the toggles from

Stock+ B960 R3 (Huawei toggles) - download

in R6, they are much nicer in my opinion

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#965
deniserxc

deniserxc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:G300

Two questions:

1. Can I modify the shortcuts on the lockscreen without installing a new lockscreen/launcher?
2. How can use the volume buttons to wake the screen. The WAKEALL application from Google Play, the suggestions from here ( http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=22163344 ) are not working. Any suggestions? :)


3rd thing: It's normal that default ringtone reset itself from time to time to "nothing"?
4. How can I put the Led to light when the phone charges?

Edited by deniserxc, 28 April 2013 - 05:58 PM.

  • 0

#966
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

Hmm I can't find the application

just checked and its there for me. Its not defaulted to internal storage has it?

  • 0

#967
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

The camera fix IS needed in R6. I have R6 installed and the camera times out constantly.

Ok, let me re-phase that for you. The camera fix will do NOTHING if installed on R6 because it is already included. It was only needed in previous versions B1-B5.

If you have issues with the camera, (which I don't and I've tested the rom on 3 different G300s) then you can always use a different cam app.

Edited by Cyda, 29 April 2013 - 10:47 AM.

  • 0

#968
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
cyda, loving your rom, i use it now as standard, just wondering if you are working on any other new roms?

  • 0

#969
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

cyda, loving your rom, i use it now as standard, just wondering if you are working on any other new roms?

Thanks. No sorry, I very much doubt there will be any more G300 roms from me. I won't say never because my Wife and two of my close friends both have G300s so I do still have access to the phone but I've moved over to a Nexus 4 now and as that device has so many great roms out for it there has been no need to play with modded roms (PACman rom FTW!).

  • 0

#970
deniserxc

deniserxc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:G300

1. Can I modify the shortcuts on the lockscreen without installing a new lockscreen/launcher?
2. How can use the volume buttons to wake the screen. The WAKEALL application from Google Play, the suggestions from here ( http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=22163344 ) are not working. Any suggestions? :)
3rd thing: It's normal that default ringtone reset itself from time to time to "nothing"?
4. How can I put the Led to light when the phone charges?


Regarding point 3, I found out what happened:

If you use a different ringtone from the system ringtones and that ringtone is on your sdcard, when you connect the phone to the computer, the system put the default ringtone to "Default(Silent)" ringtone.

So my solution is this: http://www.droidforu...t-required.html

Another problem: if you disconnect the phone from the pc without "turning off usb storage", you can't acces the sdcard and the internatl memory. You would need to connect the phone to the pc to turn it off or to reset the phone.

Edited by deniserxc, 29 April 2013 - 01:50 PM.

  • 0

#971
predragiPredrag

predragiPredrag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Guys I have a strange problem.
When I unlocked bootloader with official code, and flashed STOCK+, I have problem synchronizing with google account.
Play store and gmail sometimes cannot connect, but I can use gtalk, exchange email, internet.
Does anybody have an idea what might be the problem.

  • 0

#972
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl

Guys I have a strange problem.
When I unlocked bootloader with official code, and flashed STOCK+, I have problem synchronizing with google account.
Play store and gmail sometimes cannot connect, but I can use gtalk, exchange email, internet.
Does anybody have an idea what might be the problem.


All running ok here with no problems on Stock+ and unlocked with official bootloader code.

  • 0

#973
predragiPredrag

predragiPredrag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300

All running ok here with no problems on Stock+ and unlocked with official bootloader code.

Hmm, this morning everything works fine, for now :) Maybe there was server error because my play store updated to new version...
Who knows :)

  • 0

#974
doveman

doveman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Friend called asking why I hadn't replied to his text sent earlier. Never received it!

I only have Wi-Fi enabled, not Data but I know there was a patch (included by default I think) to make texts work with Data disabled. I have sent/received texts fine fairly recently anyway, so not sure what's going on.

  • 0

#975
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

Friend called asking why I hadn't replied to his text sent earlier. Never received it!

I only have Wi-Fi enabled, not Data but I know there was a patch (included by default I think) to make texts work with Data disabled. I have sent/received texts fine fairly recently anyway, so not sure what's going on.

pretty sure you don't need data for text. I thought you just need phone signal?

  • 0

#976
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,542 posts
  • Gender:Male
SMS does not need data. MMS may.

  • 0

#977
doveman

doveman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hmm weird then. Maybe the network just had a glitch which caused it not to get through. Thanks for confirming it should work without data anyway.

  • 0

#978
lostboybinns

lostboybinns

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade III
Never had too many problems but today I've had to do two battery pulls.... Hhhmmm

  • 0

#979
lostboybinns

lostboybinns

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Blade III
:-( think its finally died. Wont turn on or charge :'-(

  • 0

#980
LivArt

LivArt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Is there any way how to view/change V6 Supercharger settings?
And how to correctly update this script?


Nobody knows?

  • 0

CyanogenMod version 11-2013-1221-NIGHTLY-u8815





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users