Jump to content


Photo

Install ClockWorkMod withouth CWM

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
Dylan0412

Dylan0412

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:StarAddict By SFR
Hi everypeople, i'm french, so i'm already sorry for my english if we can call that "english" ^^

So, my problem, i want to install a CWM 6.X I don't remember, i take it, i lauch it with CWM and when the installation was finished, i remember this : Hey ! CWM 6.X for the ZTE Skate don't exist ! 0.o

I look the name of the file, and i see my error, the CWM are for Blade and not for Skate, so i don't can access to my CWM now because i have a version not compatible with my phone ! ( StarAddict By SFR with the ROM CyanogenMod 10.1 V4.2.1 for the phone )

So, i take a new CMW 5.5.0.4 for my phone, but i didn't can install him because i don't have, in parameters, the file developement for install anything without pass by the CMW.

I was wondering if anyone knew how to re-install him without pass by CMW obviously.

Thanks for your reponse and i'm sorry if i don't have post in the good topic, i post in "emergency" because i need him.

  • 0

#2
Medo3G

Medo3G

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male

Download: http://db.tt/wdF27Uka

Thought I might as well release a build.

Credit goes to tilal6991 for the work he has done for the skate - all I did was compile it.

Save time and space in backups:

Backup/restore --> choose backup format --> dup


To flash via Term Emulator:

su
erase_image recovery
flash_image recovery /path/to/cwm6027.img

To flash via Fastboot

fastboot erase recovery
fastboot flash recovery \path\to\cwm6027.img
fastboot reboot


Edited by Medo3G, 05 March 2013 - 07:27 PM.

  • 0

#3
Dylan0412

Dylan0412

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:StarAddict By SFR
Thanks but whit what i can install him ?

And i don't understand, is just an image, how that can be a CWM ? 0.o

Edited by Dylan0412, 05 March 2013 - 07:48 PM.

  • 0

#4
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
download terminal emulator app from play store(if not already installed ), and that will allow you to flash the cwm image, with the stated commands,:)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#5
Dylan0412

Dylan0412

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:StarAddict By SFR
Thank you ^^ I go try this immediatly, you can read me ? It's not so bad ? lol

Edit : I try to flash with the soluce of terminal emulator, i have enter all the command exactly and i have that : error opening :path/to/cwm6027.imgfailed with error: -1

Edited by Dylan0412, 05 March 2013 - 08:48 PM.

  • 0

#6
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
Why not just use fastboot?

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#7
Dylan0412

Dylan0412

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:StarAddict By SFR
I don't know fastboot, it's on the market too ?

  • 0

#8
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Thank you ^^ I go try this immediatly, you can read me ? It's not so bad ? lol

Edit : I try to flash with the soluce of terminal emulator, i have enter all the command exactly and i have that : error opening :path/to/cwm6027.imgfailed with error: -1


put the cwm image on the root of your sdcard, then in terminal emulator, type.

su
flash_image recovery /sdcard/cwm6027.img

:)

sorry I could have been more specific with the command. O:)

Edited by plegdroid, 05 March 2013 - 09:26 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#9
Dylan0412

Dylan0412

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:StarAddict By SFR
Oh Yeah, i finally succeeded ! Thank you for your rapid reponse, i fear without cwm, but it's okay now thank you ^^

And very good job for this ROM and they developers, but i have one question, i don't found how to change the CPU, do you say how ?

  • 0

#10
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Oh Yeah, i finally succeeded ! Thank you for your rapid reponse, i fear without cwm, but it's okay now thank you ^^

And very good job for this ROM and they developers, but i have one question, i don't found how to change the CPU, do you say how ?


Er.. which ROM?

CM-based ROMs have Performance settings, at the bottom of the Settings app. RootBox and other AOKP-based ROMs have Performance Control, also in the Settings app.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#11
poludeli_kaktus

poludeli_kaktus

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Medion Life P4310, LG L9
  • Twitter:@poludeli_kaktus
http://www.multiupload.nl/72Z8CWQ73Y
Download, unzip, run install... or read more here post #113

  • 0

#12
Schwedenbitter

Schwedenbitter

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin, Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, ZTE Blade

put the cwm image on the root of your sdcard, then in terminal emulator, type.

su
flash_image recovery /sdcard/cwm6027.img

:)

sorry I could have been more specific with the command. O:)


I had CWM version 4.0.1.5 on my phone since rooting a year ago. I made a new TPT with TPT helper, which worked so far. But somehow the version 4.0.1.5 of CWM offered by TPT helper seems not to be the same and/or somehow older. At least it couldn't handle the sd-ext partition; neither recover nor backup.

So this helped me a lot. Thank you very much!

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users