Jump to content


Photo

Use stock based ICS ROMS on GB Baseband

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
The same way we recently got an addon to use GB roms on ICS baseband, here you have the opposite: an addon to use ICS roms on GB baseband (for those who want to avoid reboots caused by the unlocked ICS bootloader). This addon includes Ouch Kernel from kra1o5, since it has a patch that Daz made to be able to use ICS kernels with GB bootloader (so don't change the kernel). It only works for stock based ICS roms, not for CyanogenMod roms (Daz will take care of that).


INSTRUCTIONS: downgrade to GB (if you didn't already, look HERE), install any stock based ICS rom in recovery, flash this zip and reboot.


DOWNLOAD: http://www.solidfile...m/d/d9b114dd09/


NOTE: If you are using any stock based ICS rom (like Stock Plus, Lightning, Infusion, B952-slim, etc), you can install the zip to downgrade to GB (look HERE) and then install the zip to use ICS roms in GB. You don't need to make wipes or reinstall the rom, just flash those two zips in recovery and reboot. I think this method is better than relocking the bootloader.

Edited by jsevi83, 12 March 2013 - 03:17 AM.

  • 10

#2
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE v987
Great news!

So we can soon neglect all those topics about IMEI hacks and "there and back" adventures :) ?

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Octa-Core China Phone List Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#3
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
You're having a productive day :) thanks!

  • 0

#4
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Great news!

So we can soon neglect all those topics about IMEI hacks and "there and back" adventures :) ?


We can already forget IMEI hacks because of this: http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/

  • 1

#5
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,400 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:ZTE v987
You`re a miracle :)

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Octa-Core China Phone List Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#6
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
Has anyone tried?? i might try later?

  • 0

#7
Redflake

Redflake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Yes. I'm running stock+ 960. Everything seems OK so far. Did a fresh install. Used jsevi38's mod to downgrade to gb then installedstock+ then flashed this mod.

  • 0

#8
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
Updated the first post to give an easy method to downgrade and keep using your ICS stock rom in GB baseband without having to reinstall or wiping your data.

Edited by jsevi83, 11 March 2013 - 10:44 PM.

  • 0

#9
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
ok want to try this but what first to install this mod that i downloaded from first post then stock rom that i want like Infusion in my case ..?

Thanks for help

  • 0

#10
mnirun

mnirun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Tested with B952-slim-v10.

My steps
1. Flash Downgrade-B895.zip
2. Flash ICS-in-GB.zip
3. Reboot

Posted Image

  • 1

#11
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei

Yes. I'm running stock+ 960. Everything seems OK so far. Did a fresh install. Used jsevi38's mod to downgrade to gb then installedstock+ then flashed this mod.


im running stock+, does this run any different on gb baseband, what's the steps for me to test it out on gb baseband?

  • 0

#12
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
cam someone explain what are the benefits of runing stock+ on gb baseband?

  • 0

#13
kieranswhite

kieranswhite

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Acend g300
  • Twitter:@@kieran9969
no random reboots If you had them before

Edited by kieranswhite, 12 March 2013 - 08:58 AM.

  • 0

#14
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 319 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl
What will happen if you do this then get an OTA update for that ROM? Will it break it if you don't reflash the ICS-in-GB.zip?

  • 0

#15
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Thanks to all involved. Awesome work. Seriously, its a game changer. :)

Edited by Cyda, 12 March 2013 - 10:09 AM.

  • 0

#16
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,836 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Moto G

What will happen if you do this then get an OTA update for that ROM? Will it break it if you don't reflash the ICS-in-GB.zip?


yes, you will need to flash the zip again after any updates

  • 0

#17
Boris803

Boris803

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Works with Stock+ B960 (1. Flash Downgrade-B895.zip, 2. Flash ICS-in-GB.zip, 3. Reboot).

Issues:
(Also tried with Infusion B07 - same problems)
1. Gallery app doesn't see SD card
2. Can't choose "music" for ringtone&alarm selection and music saved in folders "ringtones" and "alarms" isn't shown

....but without 3G Reboots for 24 hours (had a lot of them before)

Edited by Boris803, 13 March 2013 - 07:04 PM.

  • 0

#18
grabster

grabster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newtownabbey
  • Devices:Moto g
ditto the preceding post.Although running B952 slim rom v10 here.

Today will see if the reboots stop happening.

Edited by grabster, 13 March 2013 - 05:02 AM.

  • 0

#19
grabster

grabster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newtownabbey
  • Devices:Moto g
Seems to work fine.
No reboots today.
finally a fix that works.

  • 0

#20
Buffalo Soldier

Buffalo Soldier

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I've downgraded to GB from Slim V10 with this http://www.modaco.co...-from-recovery/ and applied the zip from this topic.
No reboots for more then 12hrs, but rom is not smooth as it was and I'm having troubles with ''wake with volume keys''. Sometimes it won't wake up (with vol .keys) or it wakes up but gives me a few haptic feedbacks a few secs after that.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users