Jump to content


Photo

[CM 7.2] CM7 Remix - V4c

* * * * * 5 votes

372 replies to this topic

#61
biboy25

biboy25

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid a1
thanks a lot guys ;)

  • 0

#62
bellanano

bellanano

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid S1

Turn on your GPS and open an app that uses gps (ie: Google Maps)


Betterbatteries is expensive, 2 euros on google play!!
It seems that gps isn't working at all, no icon on notification and no fix for gps. I've installed gps status and it reports gps sensor "on" but no satellite in view...

p.s. sono italiano pure io :)

EDIT, i've restarted the phone and now it works and yes, gps is going to off (i see the liquidparts notification popup)

Edited by bellanano, 22 March 2013 - 08:37 PM.

  • 2

#63
bosunsky

bosunsky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Acer luquid A1
Guys i just heard about a rom called CYANMOBILE , devs should pls check it out to see if it be ported for our liquid:):-D

  • 0

#64
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ
I don't use my Liquid anymore but this got me interested enough to get it out of the box and flash this rom :D

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#65
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
I use this ROM since 3 or 4 days. Everything was ok : smooth, everything was working... But now, the ROM freezes very often (I must take off the battery). I tried to do a clean flash again but I have the same problem... Maybe it's my Liquid, but it's hard to use my phone more than 15 minutes without freezes.

Edited by Daimao94, 23 March 2013 - 07:16 PM.

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#66
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

I use this ROM since 3 or 4 days. Everything was ok : smooth, everything was working... But now, the ROM freezes very often (I must take off the battery). I tried to do a clean flash again but I have the same problem... Maybe it's my Liquid, but it's hard to use my phone more than 15 minutes without freezes.


Mmmm, strange. If you're overclocking try to reduce the frequency, and make sure you have voltages set properly.

  • 0

#67
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

Mmmm, strange. If you're overclocking try to reduce the frequency, and make sure you have voltages set properly.


Yep my Liquid was overclocked (960Mhz - ONDEMAND). I reduced the frequence to 883Mhz, let's see if it's more stable. :)

Well, the voltages... I read a tutorial but I always forget to configure that sh*t. :lol: I just change the frequency in Settings > CyanogenMod > Performances.

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#68
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

Yep my Liquid was overclocked (960Mhz - ONDEMAND). I reduced the frequence to 883Mhz, let's see if it's more stable. :)

Well, the voltages... I read a tutorial but I always forget to configure that sh*t. :lol: I just change the frequency in Settings > CyanogenMod > Performances.


That option has never been stable without proper overvolting. Do this: open LiquidParts, go to advanced, enable SVS custimization, click "set recommended", and check "save fro boot" and apply. Only then try to overclock.

Edited by Master_T, 24 March 2013 - 02:24 PM.

  • 0

#69
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

That option has never been stable without proper overvolting. Do this: open LiquidParts, go to advanced, enable SVS custimization, click "set recommended", and check "save fro boot" and apply. Only then try to overclock.


Thanks man, now my Liquid is overclocked (960Mhz - ONDEMAND) and it's really stable ! I highly recommand to do what Master_T said and then to overclock like me, it makes the fastest ROM I ever seen !

Again : thanks a lot ! :D


(Sorry for my really bad English, check out my signature. :lol:)

Edited by Daimao94, 24 March 2013 - 04:16 PM.

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#70
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)
Thank you I am trying it for the second time. hope it works this time.


update:
does anyone have this problem or just me ?

randome horizontal colors on boot, they appear as soon as I press the power button, before boot animation
Posted Image

Is there anyway I can get rid of them? I got them when I installed
[CM7.2Final/Improved] For Liquid A1/Liquid E

by Ainillia

and they still exist in this remix edition.

Edited by winlinwcn, 24 March 2013 - 06:22 PM.

  • 0

#71
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts
I too don't see the boot logo on any CM7.2 roms, just a black screen, no lines tho...

  • 0

#72
Mura88

Mura88

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Total Black

Thank you I am trying it for the second time. hope it works this time.


update:
does anyone have this problem or just me ?

randome horizontal colors on boot, they appear as soon as I press the power button, before boot animation
Posted Image

Is there anyway I can get rid of them? I got them when I installed
[CM7.2Final/Improved] For Liquid A1/Liquid E

by Ainillia

and they still exist in this remix edition.


Only one question ... are you using CWM Recovery o TWRP ???? If you are using the first one ... tah dah ... the problem is that. Try to flash TWRP ... I think it's the better one.

  • 0
Acer Liquid E@MaxPower: LNP 1.9.2 (2.3.7) /ADW Launcher EX 1.3.3.56 /Overclock 998Mhz/V6 Script 512HP [6-12-75-90-95-125]
now Acer Liquid E 512MB Black Best Rom: LiquidNext 1.6.1 (2.3.4)
ex Htc Magic 32A 288MB Black Best Rom: Ginger Yoshi 1.2 (2.3.4) + farmatito Kernel

#73
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)

Only one question ... are you using CWM Recovery o TWRP ???? If you are using the first one ... tah dah ... the problem is that. Try to flash TWRP ... I think it's the better one.


I used TWRP to flash it over the [CM7.2Final/Improved] by Ainillia ,
but I think I have installed Ainillia rom with CWM, what I should do, wipe all system and everything and install it again with TWRP ?
Iam an absolute newbie by the way, Thanks for your help .

  • 0

#74
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

I used TWRP to flash it over the [CM7.2Final/Improved] by Ainillia ,
but I think I have installed Ainillia rom with CWM, what I should do, wipe all system and everything and install it again with TWRP ?
Iam an absolute newbie by the way, Thanks for your help .


Yep, try to do the wipes and to flash the ROM with TWRP.
If it doesn't work, you should try to do a clean flash (flash a BIN with A1 DL Tool, then install TWRP, then do the wipes and finally flash CM7.2, that's a clean flash).

Edited by Daimao94, 24 March 2013 - 09:54 PM.

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#75
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)
it didn't work. still same problem.
I will try clean flash, but coudn't found any *.bin rom from acer website
http://global-downlo...C=EMEA_18&LC=en
ftp://ftp.acer-euro.com/smartphone/s100/os_images/

maybe i should try this by (Dario93), will it work??
http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry1608911

I will try one of them tomorrow,
Thank you.

Edited by winlinwcn, 25 March 2013 - 12:01 AM.

  • 0

#76
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

it didn't work. still same problem.
I will try clean flash, but coudn't found any *.bin rom from acer website
http://global-downlo...C=EMEA_18&LC=en
ftp://ftp.acer-euro.com/smartphone/s100/os_images/

maybe i should try this by (Dario93), will it work??
http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry1608911

I will try one of them tomorrow,
Thank you.


You can find all the bins here:
http://www.modaco.co...act-collection/

  • 0

#77
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)

You can find all the bins here:
http://www.modaco.co...act-collection/

Thank you,I have installed the stock rom and fixed the problem , and I feel to change my mind and stick with it (for a while) lol,
it is so much faster it boots in less than 30 second, while customs rom takes about 1 min, and camera looks so much better than CM7.2, and there is no vibration when pressing the (home) button which I found annoying in custom roms.

unfortunately it's outdated, so Iam going to root it now and Install TWRP,

Update

I can't install anything on this stock ROM, I have the openrecovery-twrp-2.4.4.0-salsa.img how doI install it,

I tried to download goo manager from the market but it is not compatible, and when i try goomanager.apk I get error (there is a problem parsing the package)
even though i have Checked Unknown sources in the application setting.

Edited by winlinwcn, 25 March 2013 - 11:40 AM.

  • 0

#78
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)
Cant install TWRP from fastboot, it says < waiting for device > even though debugging mode is enabled and drivers are installed.

Posted Image
please help

Ok , I fixed it :) I was able to install it from bootloader with adb
adb reboot-bootloader
then
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.4.4.0-salsa.img

now Iam going to install this remix rom :)

Edited by winlinwcn, 25 March 2013 - 01:27 PM.

  • 0

#79
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)
ops :s

Same Problem :angry: still random colors at startup
worse than that it hangs up after startup :S , I have to take the the battery off and reboot every time , :s

here is what i did i boot into TWRP Rcovery
1- I installed Cm7.2.Liquid.A1.E.Diljeet_Master_T.Remix-V2 then wiped cache and dalvik cache
2- installed the patch Standalone.LPRemix.Update-Master_T then wiped cache and dalvik cache
3- Installed gapps-gb-20110828-signed then wiped cache and dalvik cache
and when I restarted It hangs up sometimes hungs up in randome color, sometimes after it loads completely.
Any ideas please, ??

Edited by winlinwcn, 25 March 2013 - 01:51 PM.

  • 0

#80
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

ops :s

Same Problem :angry: still random colors at startup
worse than that it hangs up after startup :S , I have to take the the battery off and reboot every time , :s

here is what i did i boot into TWRP Rcovery
1- I installed Cm7.2.Liquid.A1.E.Diljeet_Master_T.Remix-V2 then wiped cache and dalvik cache
2- installed the patch Standalone.LPRemix.Update-Master_T then wiped cache and dalvik cache
3- Installed gapps-gb-20110828-signed then wiped cache and dalvik cache
and when I restarted It hangs up sometimes hungs up in randome color, sometimes after it loads completely.
Any ideas please, ??


Before step 1 you should always "wipe data / factory reset"
As I said, the "glitch" that shows missing/corrupted boot screen (before the bootanimation) is present in all CM7.2 roms unfortunately. For me it just shows a black screen, but I assume depending on the device it may show corrupted graphics, it's a bug in the boot/kernel probably, no Idea what to do about it to be honest.

and there is no vibration when pressing the (home) button which I found annoying in custom roms.

LiquidParts --> Disable the "haptick feedback" option.

Edited by Master_T, 25 March 2013 - 02:06 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users