Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] SlimBean 3.1 - Android 4.2.2 (05/04/2013)

* * * * * 2 votes

  • Please log in to reply
459 replies to this topic

#121
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
edit:

on this clean rom flashed S5 kernel, and internal size is ~2Gb :D

  • 0

#122
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
you don;t need to do that anymore. Apply hotfix from the second post instead. Avoid using S5 kernel. It can have issues on your device type.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#123
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
i know now, i saw that fix. i just wanted, to clearout what was the thing..
and for the record, i don't need kernel at all?

  • 0

#124
SingleWolf

SingleWolf

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 111 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:THL T100s

and for the record, i don't need kernel at all?

Most common kernel is already provided with ROM. Alternative one should be used only for different devices such as SFR Staraddict.

Edited by SingleWolf, 20 March 2013 - 12:48 PM.

  • 0

#125
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
well, basically, i thought it might do something with GPU.. speed up a bit
but, now i know ;)
tnx, to all of you :D

  • 0

#126
nawochus

nawochus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate U V960
  • Twitter:@irwannawo
NICE C3C0
i love u :*
lol

  • 0

#127
ChowChilla

ChowChilla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
Not being a fan of the custom handle on the lockscreen i went on a search and found these: http://www.slimroms..../212-lockscreen sadly they do not work :(

  • 0

#128
GOliath00

GOliath00

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:ZTE staraddict / skate
For all thoses who doesn't like the custom Slimbean lockring i edited the framework-res.apk with she stock android lockring.
Donwload here -> http://dl.dropbox.co...amework-res.apk
Enjoy :P
PS: I am not responsive of what you do with this.

  • 0

#129
thomcd

thomcd

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Genk, Limburg, Belgium
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo (ZTE Skate)
C3C0, just to be clear, is your new int2ext+ script for this ROM only or can it be used with other ROMs as well?

  • 0

#130
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

C3C0, just to be clear, is your new int2ext+ script for this ROM only or can it be used with other ROMs as well?


Pretty sure it should work on AOSPA and RootBox as well.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#131
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Initial reboot has been removed in new one. Reboot is not needed in case of this rom, anymore. It might cause troubles on Rb and aospa, though, so I recommend to stick with the old one until I implement semaphore driven sysinit in those ROMs.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#132
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
Question. Is it possible to rotate the image output via ADB/DDMS by 180 degrees, like it is normally? I know I can just rotate it myself when using DDMS, but it looks a bit silly when using external tools like scrotter:

Posted Image

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#133
bAzYx

bAzYx

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Hotfix for sysinit available in the second post.

Very nice. I can confirm mounts2sd works flawlessly now. I used to have to run it without the safe mode. Now it works perfectly without it.

  • 1

#134
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Gapps updated - containing new version of Gmail
1) uninstall Gmail update from data partition if you already updated from play store
2) flash new gapps
no wipes needed

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#135
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate
Anyone here having problems adb pushing to system folder, picture below shows what I'm getting when I do an adb push to system on my skate. I've had this same problem with other ROMS made by C3C0 and it just baffles me why this only happens with his ROMS and not Lalits' ROMS!?... Would appreciate the help with getting this function back in operation?! Thanks...

Posted Image

NB. Proximity Sensor is still not functional when your making or in a phone call!...

Edited by trueno2k, 21 March 2013 - 11:42 AM.

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#136
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
This is a standard behaviour. ADB daemon on phone is not running as root by default - for security reasons.
This means you have to:
1) enable root access for ADB in developer options
2) restart adb daemon by issuing: adb root
3) remount system as rw by issuing: adb remount

After that you can adb push files.

Or you can simply push them while in recovery - in recovery ADB is running as root by default.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#137
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate

This is a standard behaviour. ADB daemon on phone is not running as root by default - for security reasons.
This means you have to:
1) enable root access for ADB in developer options
2) restart adb daemon by issuing: adb root
3) remount system as rw by issuing: adb remount

After that you can adb push files.

Or you can simply push them while in recovery - in recovery ADB is running as root by default.

I see now! :P Thanks alot for the command needed to enable root on this ROM :thumbsup:

On a side note what ext partition does your modified int2ext+ init_d file support, it currently doesn't seem to work with the original one and your modified version, I'm using ext4 1GB partition on my microsd fyi...

Again thanks for the help ;)

Edited by trueno2k, 21 March 2013 - 12:09 PM.

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#138
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
There's no explicit specification of filesytyem type in mount command.
busybox mount -o nosuid,nodev /dev/block/mtdblock6 /sd-ext

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#139
trueno2k

trueno2k

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 495 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:SGS3 I9300 + OMC/ZTE Skate

There's no explicit specification of filesytyem type in mount command.

busybox mount -o nosuid,nodev /dev/block/mtdblock6 /sd-ext

Is this command already included in the script or do I need to add this in the script some where? Or maybe use the command in T.E?

I have the original script working on my wildfire 4.0.4 ROM and I love the fact that the ext partition is registered as internal storage for installing apps onto...

Edited by trueno2k, 21 March 2013 - 02:08 PM.

  • 0
main-logo.pngSamba_hi_res_normal.jpg02_96x31.png14.gifreferral-ad-120x60.pnglogo-colors1-vflhO4gIp.png
Current devices [ ROM ]: Samsung Galaxy SIII [ CM11 Nightly ], Motorola Moto G [ Stock JB ], & Google/Asus Nexus 7 2013 [ Stock KK ]
Previous devices: Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC ( Anzu ), Orange Monte Carlo ( ZTE Skate ), Orange San Francisco ( ZTE Blade ), & HTC Wildfire ( Buzz )

#140
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
No. You don't need to do anything. I just wanted to show that it doesn't account for the specific type of filesystem. So ext2/3/4 should be fine

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users