Jump to content


Photo

[Downgrade/Help] - Downgrade From JB to GB

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
NBatalha

NBatalha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Programming, Tecnology, Games, Formula 1.
I'm trying to downgrade from [4.2.2] CyanogenMod 10.1 to a stock GB.

I need a stock GB, and I don't know where to get it. And I also don't understand how it's the downgrade made.

Can anyone help me do that?

Edited by NBatalha, 30 March 2013 - 01:31 PM.

  • 0

#2
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,802 posts
  • Gender:Male
Go to huawei device and download the ICS to GB downgrade tool. Unzip the dload folder to the root of your SD, switch off the phone, and then switch it on while holding both volume buttons simultaneously. A pink bar will pop up an progress, once its done you will be back on stock GB.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pngf8e931c69e.png

 

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating! :)


#3
NBatalha

NBatalha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Programming, Tecnology, Games, Formula 1.

Go to huawei device and download the ICS to GB downgrade tool. Unzip the dload folder to the root of your SD, switch off the phone, and then switch it on while holding both volume buttons simultaneously. A pink bar will pop up an progress, once its done you will be back on stock GB.

Where can I download it really?
And it's that so simple? I saw some hard job that takes some 30 minutes of my patience, like backup IMEI and some other things.

  • 0

#4
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,802 posts
  • Gender:Male

Where can I download it really?
And it's that so simple? I saw some hard job that takes some 30 minutes of my patience, like backup IMEI and some other things.


Huaweidevice.com

Look around and you will find it, and yes its that simple.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pngf8e931c69e.png

 

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating! :)


#5
NBatalha

NBatalha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Programming, Tecnology, Games, Formula 1.

Huaweidevice.com

Look around and you will find it, and yes its that simple.

Thanks, but I only find downgrade ICS to GB, is there any problem to make it from JB to GB with the same tool?
And will the baseband return to the original?

Edited by NBatalha, 30 March 2013 - 03:41 PM.

  • 0

#6
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,802 posts
  • Gender:Male
What you found is correct, and yes it will restore to the original GB baseband.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pngf8e931c69e.png

 

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating! :)


#7
NBatalha

NBatalha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Programming, Tecnology, Games, Formula 1.

What you found is correct, and yes it will restore to the original GB baseband.

Thank You!

I'll post after try it.

  • 0

#8
NBatalha

NBatalha

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Programming, Tecnology, Games, Formula 1.
Well, thank you but I'm not going to do it, because I now have the R3 from CM10.1 and there is no issues that would take me to downgrade.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users