Jump to content


Photo

Xperia Z Launcher on Ascend G300


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
is this still working on ascend g300? I'm sure it was on list of supported phones before but ...o yee just realized it's there silly me need galsses.. :wacko:

Flashed launcher before work fine long time ago ( I think i was on Infusion back then ) wanted to get it back on slim rom but nothing happens after flashing on CWM..and yes picking one for non-xperia firmware... anyone else using this?It does look nice on Ascend G300 from memory...

http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=2102397

Edited by denzele, 04 April 2013 - 10:53 AM.

  • 1

#2
Predackon

Predackon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:G300 Galaxy 3
I'm using it on cm10.1 r2 works fine. The only downside is for some reason with every reboot it's removing my app shortcuts on main screen :P

  • 0

#3
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
how did you install it with cwm just flash it? Which version exactly because v4 might not work on ISC apparently ...will try 3.5 version later...

  • 0

#4
Predackon

Predackon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:G300 Galaxy 3

how did you install it with cwm just flash it? Which version exactly because v4 might not work on ISC apparently ...will try 3.5 version later...


Yep it was 3.5 i did a fresh install of Cm10.1 r2 + Gapps then flashed it in CWM. After reboot it asks you if u want it to be default launcher. Its really smooth and low on resources. But like i said it removes my shortcuts with every reboot for some reason.

  • 0

#5
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
I've been trying v4 all this time on ICS no wonder nothing happens..v4 is fine JB roms...what about tools on screen such as wifi,data on/off buttons all working ok?I remmber having problem with data and few others not working or not responding only wifi and Bluetooth...

  • 0

#6
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
I've been trying v4 all this time on ICS no wonder nothing happens..v4 is fine JB roms...what about tools on screen such as wifi,data on/off buttons all working ok?I remmber having problem with data and few others not working or not responding only wifi and Bluetooth...

  • 0

#7
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
damn buttons sorry for double post

  • 0

#8
Predackon

Predackon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:G300 Galaxy 3

I've been trying v4 all this time on ICS no wonder nothing happens..v4 is fine JB roms...what about tools on screen such as wifi,data on/off buttons all working ok?I remmber having problem with data and few others not working or not responding only wifi and Bluetooth...


Yeah all shortcuts work WiFi,Data,Plane mode,Bluetooth etc. Just the shortcut problem.

  • 0

#9
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
This is very nice looking launcher indeed...would recommend to everybody to try..few screen shots...

Attached Files


  • 0

#10
smweb

smweb

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Installed the launcher, looks really nice... but after a couple of days, got too sluggish :(

  • 0

#11
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Hope not because I really like it a lot..and works really fast bit surprised how fast actually..

  • 0

#12
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
Had it working fine on CM 10.1 R2, but since the upgrade to R3 most of my shortcuts disappear from the desktop after rebooting (Normally those 'linked to' on Link2Int) - Still a good,fast launcher though

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#13
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_
I'm on stock ICS B952.. So would you recommend this version? : V3.5 Change-log 2013.01.25: Auto Rotation Enabled versions, For HDPI With 4x4 app drawer - .


I installed it .. and oh boy is this nice. Thx for the heads up. I'll post some screenshots when I get everything setup.

Edited by Rico_89, 19 April 2013 - 06:28 PM.

  • 0

#14
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 345 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
Found the one in this thread doesn't lose your homescreen shortcuts after a reboot - http://www.modaco.co...er-and-widgets/

(c/o Redflake)

Edited by nsmacd1, 23 April 2013 - 02:19 PM.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users