Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] CyanMobile X - V2

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ
I built this in my spare time and flashed it on my Acer Liquid A1
it's based on Android 2.3.8 with CyanMobile tweaks
please test it and tell me if it has any bugs maybe i can fix them

Attached File  device-2013-04-17-224725.png   51.71KB   50 downloadsAttached File  device-2013-04-17-224735.png   82.73KB   48 downloadsAttached File  device-2013-04-17-224747.png   113.56KB   47 downloadsAttached File  device-2013-04-17-224804.png   46.42KB   49 downloads

Attached File  device-2013-04-17-224819.png   31.79KB   51 downloadsAttached File  device-2013-04-17-224840.png   44.12KB   54 downloadsAttached File  device-2013-04-17-224903.png   41.89KB   49 downloadsAttached File  device-2013-04-17-224921.png   95.93KB   40 downloads



Changelog:
  • Updated kernel from CM7.2 by lupohirp (205MB ram now)
  • Added missing APNs
  • GApps included (no need to flash gapps.zip after the rom)
  • Added ADW Launcher instead of the boring stock launcher
  • Added latest Play Store app
  • Turned off some useless settings for the ROM (settings zip)
Instructions:
  • Download the 2 zip files and the playstore.apk file
  • Copy the files to SD Card
  • extract the "CMobile_backup.zip" in your sdcard
  • Reboot to recovery
  • flash the ROM file
  • reboot
  • go to Settings > CyanMobile settings > Utilities
  • select "Restore Settings"
  • reboot
  • install playstore.apk
Download Links:

ROM:
http://www.mediafire...v8keqsdqrql9spu

Settings:
http://www.mediafire...1eqsn9snra3qdrl

Play Store:
http://www.mediafire...ekjidba4xo3l7cz

Edited by Ma7moud, 17 April 2013 - 10:20 PM.

  • 3
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#2
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
I am in, will test and reply soon

Will it work with TWRP and the "Swap+EXT+FAT" layout?

Edited by Diljeet, 14 April 2013 - 04:20 PM.

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#3
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ
Yes it should work, and i flashed it using TWRP

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#4
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
Thanks Ma7moud great rom, nice performance
I will try some things on it now.

Nothing to report till now. :D

Edit: Liquid Parts works, brilliant rom.

Yes it should work, and i flashed it using TWRP

Hello Mahmoud
is there any way you can use the CM7.2 Anillia rom v2 partition layout so we can have more free ram?

Edited by Diljeet, 14 April 2013 - 08:52 PM.

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#5
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Wow an other ROM ! Great ! :D
I will flash it soon.

EDIT : I did all the wipes and It doesn't boot, I just have the boot logo. I waited for about 45 minutes.
I'm gonna try to do a clean flash (from 2.2 BIN).
EDIT2 : Clean flash didn't work. I also try to flash this ROM with CWM : nothing worked. :(

Edited by Daimao94, 16 April 2013 - 04:04 PM.

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#6
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

Wow an other ROM ! Great ! :D
I will flash it soon.

EDIT : I did all the wipes and It doesn't boot, I just have to boot logo. I waited for about 45 minutes.
I'm gonna try to do a clean flash (from 2.2 BIN).
EDIT2 : Clean flash didn't work. I also try to flash this ROM with CWM : nothing worked. :(

Everything worked normal for me.

I hope Mahmoud will work on it more, i will be waiting for next update.
I had one problem the phone charging slowed down after one day and the battery consumption also increased(i got back to cm7.2(nandroid) but i like this rom more, i will surely try the next update or fix)

Best of luck Mahmoud :D

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#7
bosunsky

bosunsky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Acer luquid A1
gonna try now! :D

  • 0

#8
BoboZup

BoboZup

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
Great rom but the data traffic doesn't work....

  • 0

#9
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ
What do you mean data traffic? you mean data doesn't work or doesn't show how much data an app is using

  • 1
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#10
BoboZup

BoboZup

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid
If I flag the traffic data option... nothing change, so I can't use a 3g connection....
Sorry for my English I'm italian

  • 0

#11
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ
Uploading V2 now

  • 1
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#12
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
Thanks for this V2 !
I will test it. :)

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#13
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
Thanks Mahmoud i love the rom, so many options.

Downloading V2.... Installing...

Edit: Great ROM no problems

Edited by Diljeet, 18 April 2013 - 07:17 PM.

  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#14
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
I installed it, it's pretty fast and we can personnalize the ROM a lot ! :o


After use : Well, it's a good ROM (lot of possibilities for customizing), but there are a few bugs. For example :
- I can't mount my SD card from the ROM, the button to mount doesn't appear.
- Sometimes, there's nothing in the notification bar. I just see a grey page without anything on it (same problem with Quick Settings).
- Very slow download in the Play Store (download sometimes stops, I need to disable / enable WiFi).
- French translation is not complete in settings and there is no translation in the lockscreen.

But that's normal for a new ROM. Thank you very much Mahmoud, great job ! ;)

Edited by Daimao94, 18 April 2013 - 07:37 PM.

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#15
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

- I can't mount my SD card from the ROM, the button to mount doesn't appear.


For mounting the sdcard there is no button, but it will work if you click the android icon in the center-top of the screen(click the android picture to mount/unmount sdcard)

  • 1
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#16
Kilvador

Kilvador

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony ZR 5502
Hi guys! Great ROM, I really like it! VERY GOOD Battery drain for me )))

Edit1: Some crashes in Options on "New updates for this ROM", last option in first options screen.

Edit2: Proximity sensor does not works for me at all.

Edited by Kilvador, 23 April 2013 - 09:39 AM.

  • 0

#17
maurib

maurib

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hi, ma7moud congrats for your rom, but i have a problem, if i recevied a incoming call, the dialer not dispayed me the button for answer! Sorry for my bad english!

  • 0

#18
Ma7moud

Ma7moud

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 558 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Egypt
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@9_CanZ

Hi guys! Great ROM, I really like it! VERY GOOD Battery drain for me )))

Edit1: Some crashes in Options on "New updates for this ROM", last option in first options screen.

Edit2: Proximity sensor does not works for me at all.

Hi, ma7moud congrats for your rom, but i have a problem, if i recevied a incoming call, the dialer not dispayed me the button for answer! Sorry for my bad english!


I will try to test those problems as soon as I can

  • 0
Phone : Acer Liquid A1 (Color: Red)
BIN : 4.002.14.EMEA.GEN1

Recovery: TWRP
ROM : CM 7.2 (Ainillia version) (128MHz ~ 960MHz - Smartass V2) (Thanks lupohirp, Thepasto, Ainillia and the team)

#19
Kilvador

Kilvador

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Sony ZR 5502

I will try to test those problems as soon as I can


I have a proposition: can you make proximity sensor work only when Call is active? This shall do really Great battery save, I think.

  • 0

#20
Qguest

Qguest

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E

I have a proposition: can you make proximity sensor work only when Call is active? This shall do really Great battery save, I think.

Test it: Attached File  Proximity_sensor_fix_CyanMobileX.zip   865.76KB   13 downloads

  • 0
Sorry for my bad English. I am Ukrainian.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users