Jump to content


Photo

Unlocking Bootloader oficially with the code of Huawei

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
73 replies to this topic

#1
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Unlocking Bootloader oficially with the code of Huawei





Seeing that Huawei is already starting to spread the codes, I created two scripts very intuitive to unlock the Bootloader Officially:



The first is called "Unlock-Bootloader.bat" and is used to unlock the bootloader with the code you gave Huawei. The same script asks you to enter the code at some point.

The second is called "Check-Status.bat" and is used to check the status of the bootloader (if it's locked or unlocked) and can be used before and after of the unlock to check that everything went well.



Download:

http://www.solidfile...m/d/b3831ef099/



I haven't put README or instructions because scripts are integrated fully intuitive and interactive and at all times it will tell you what to do.




NOTE: First of all, you must have installed the drivers for the phone, here you can download: http://www.solidfile...m/d/7318df4f59/

NOTE 2: If you have the bootloader unlocked with an unofficial method, for example with unlockbootloader.exe, or any other unofficial method, WE MUST RETURN TO CLOSE IT BEFORE THE OFFICIAL UNLOCK. To do this, you must install an UPDATE.APP (any of ICS) and then we can officially unlock.

NOTE 3: Is possible that the antivirus will detect it as a virus because scripts are in .bat format. If this happens, you must disable the antivirus temporarily until finish to make the whole process, I guarantee you that there is no virus.


Enjoy it.

Edited by alkalinorap, 01 May 2013 - 05:54 PM.

  • 9

#2
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Nice job mate if it's all working...will come handy in future..

  • 0

#3
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

Nice job mate if it's all working...will come handy in future..


For sure..

One question: Are there any benefits to unlocking the bootloader the official way as opposed to just running the unlock.exe?

  • 0

#4
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
This will come in handy. Thanks :)

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#5
smweb

smweb

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Good work, would try once I get my phone back

  • 0

#6
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1

For sure..

One question: Are there any benefits to unlocking the bootloader the official way as opposed to just running the unlock.exe?


3G reboots fix (if you have them) if not then nothing else really...

  • 1

#7
stasisas

stasisas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8815 Ascend G300
Where can i take this code?

  • 0

#8
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Where can i take this code?


http://translate.goo...ad.php?t=591863

  • 0

#9
netmanmac

netmanmac

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:México
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 U8815-51
  • Twitter:@netmanmac

  • 0
Sorry for my english is not my native language

#10
timoti111

timoti111

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia - Lednicke Rovne
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@timoti111
I want to try it so much but dazzozzo's CM10.1 f*cked up my S/N :(. So if you haven't tried it don't try it at all! I have same serial number as my bluetooth mac adress. :( If there is any possible way to change it back because it is under battery. OMG :(

Edited by timoti111, 24 April 2013 - 04:21 AM.

  • 0

#11
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981

I want to try it so much but dazzozzo's CM10.1 f*cked up my S/N :(. So if you haven't tried it don't try it at all! I have same serial number as my bluetooth mac adress. :( If there is any possible way to change it back because it is under battery. OMG :(


S/N in about phone is different to the one on the box and under the battery.

But could anyone confirm that this IS NOT a problem when unlocking the boot loader, as I got my code this morning.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#12
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh
This is odd. I got the code from Huawei, ran check-status as adminstrator with phone connected in bootloader mode and got

Obtaining status information of the Bootloader ...


...


so I tried fastboot oem get-bootinfo manually and it too hangs.
Just for grins I tried the unlock anyway and it claimed to work so I installed twrp 2.5.0.2 from http://www.solidfile...m/d/84d2e65590/ which has worked.

Thought it worth mentioning that I couldn't fastboot oem get-bootinfo running b952 update.app (rooted).

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#13
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Your S/N is OK, check with programers menu, that s/n in menu about phone is other... After unlock bootloader, can I install twrp and use any custom rom or no?

And there's no u8815 on drop down menu, why?

Edited by Pyntux, 24 April 2013 - 11:35 AM.

  • 0

#14
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1

This is odd. I got the code from Huawei, ran check-status as adminstrator with phone connected in bootloader mode and got

so I tried fastboot oem get-bootinfo manually and it too hangs.
Just for grins I tried the unlock anyway and it claimed to work so I installed twrp 2.5.0.2 from http://www.solidfile...m/d/84d2e65590/ which has worked.

Thought it worth mentioning that I couldn't fastboot oem get-bootinfo running b952 update.app (rooted).

I had same problem...after updating B952 from WW release ( which it won't work if you wondering ) decided to boot in recovery to see which one will start..and it was still one 6.0.2.7 from previous unlocking ...Then it hit me ( still hurting a bit :o )...that release of B952 it didn't do the trick so I just update from original Huawei upgrade to ICS B952 in phone with SD card update..CWM's gone which meant successful opening of bootloader with bootinfo working as well..

  • 0

#15
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 947 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, Huawei G300, ZTE Blade
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

I had same problem...after updating B952 from WW release ( which it won't work if you wondering ) decided to boot in recovery to see which one will start..and it was still one 6.0.2.7 from previous unlocking ...Then it hit me ( still hurting a bit :o )...that release of B952 it didn't do the trick so I just update from original Huawei upgrade to ICS B952 in phone with SD card update..CWM's gone which meant successful opening of bootloader with bootinfo working as well..

Hmm, mine had the factory recovery installed still until I put twrp on. /shrugs

Edit: I relocked bootloader and tried again. It all went as it should. Guess I must have used the GB bootloader and forgotten.:S

Edited by tcpaulh, 24 April 2013 - 04:25 PM.

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#16
Redflake

Redflake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Got the bootloder unlock code.

Relocked the bootloader and used this script to unlock.

Caveat, rebooted phone and got loads of processes stopped. So make a backup first.
Installed CWM and restored from a backup I'd already done and all ok.

Cheers to Alkolinorap for these scripts and jsevi83 for the zip to relock the bootloader.
:)

  • 0

#17
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Hmm, mine had the factory recovery installed still until I put twrp on. /shrugs

Edit: I relocked bootloader and tried again. It all went as it should. Guess I must have used the GB bootloader and forgotten.:S


Yes, with the GB Bootloader or GB OEM-INFO happens this. This is because in Gingerbread, Huawei doesn't use the advanced mechanisms of Qualcomm Bootloader.

Greetings.

Edited by alkalinorap, 24 April 2013 - 08:05 PM.

  • 0

#18
classless

classless

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:G300

I want to try it so much but dazzozzo's CM10.1 f*cked up my S/N :(. So if you haven't tried it don't try it at all! I have same serial number as my bluetooth mac adress. :( If there is any possible way to change it back because it is under battery. OMG :(


Don't be alarmed. It's not f*cked up. Install any official rom (update.app) and you will see the serial number is ok. Plus it's not the same s/n from under the battery.
The same goes for IMEI (at least for me it does). I had imei 0 after dazzozzo's CM10.1 but after i installed official b952 it showed up also.

in another train of thoughts, i just received an email from huawei and they also gave me network unlock code instead of bootloader code. I have sent a second email requesting once again the bootloader code. Let's hope this time will be the right code.

Edited by classless, 25 April 2013 - 01:15 PM.

  • 0

#19
alkalinorap

alkalinorap

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts

Don't be alarmed. It's not f*cked up. Install any official rom (update.app) and you will see the serial number is ok. Plus it's not the same s/n from under the battery.
The same goes for IMEI (at least for me it does). I had imei 0 after dazzozzo's CM10.1 but after i installed official b952 it showed up also.

in another train of thoughts, i just received an email from huawei and they also gave me network unlock code instead of bootloader code. I have sent a second email requesting once again the bootloader code. Let's hope this time will be the right code.


Huawei has sent to many users a code composed only of numbers that seems the SIM Unlock code. However it has worked to Unlock the Bootloader. Try it, you don't lose anything.

Greetings.

Edited by alkalinorap, 25 April 2013 - 04:36 PM.

  • 0

#20
Buffalo Soldier

Buffalo Soldier

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Thank you alkalinorap, this worked like a charm!!!

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users