Jump to content


Photo

2 versions of the Xperia Launcher and Widgets


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1
Redflake

Redflake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I’ve collected some stuff together from the Sony xperia Phones.

This pack includes 2 versions of the Xperia Home Launcher.
Plus widgets.
All apps can be installed as normal apps except the On-Off Tool widget.
This needs to be installed as a system app.
See list below of whats included.
I’ve collected most of this of XDA. Credit to ra3al

Original Xda Thread

Xperia wallpapers
Clock Widgets
Music widget
Note widget
OnOff Tools
Photo Widget
Track ID
Walkman
Weather Widget
Sony Car home
2 versions off Xperia Launcher. http://www.mediafire...sqgfro65qiqyq94

Attached File  Launcher1.jpg   70.71KB   216 downloads Attached File  Launcher2.jpg   69.48KB   191 downloads
Attached File  On-Off Tools.jpg   49.16KB   173 downloads Attached File  Sony Car Home.jpg   38.17KB   162 downloads
Attached File  Track ID.jpg   57.06KB   146 downloads Attached File  Walkman.jpg   43.98KB   149 downloads
Attached File  Walkman2.jpg   46.69KB   150 downloads Attached File  Weather.jpg   64.25KB   145 downloads

Edited by Redflake, 23 April 2013 - 05:16 PM.

  • 5

#2
siddheshkeer8

siddheshkeer8

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
its awesome

  • 0

#3
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
That second launcher is excellent - contains all the features of apex/nova/holo paid versions, and is very fast.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#4
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
Does this version still have the problem of losing the shortcuts after a reboot (CM 10 and Electra ROMs) ?

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#5
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

Does this version still have the problem of losing the shortcuts after a reboot (CM 10 and Electra ROMs) ?


Didn't for me on Slim. Made it a system app, and the phone has honestly never felt faster. Not even overclocked as high as I used to.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#6
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_
Redflake, you are now my new best friend, whether you like it or not lol. I've been using the CWM installed Xperia Z launcher but for some reason not all of the widgets worked for me, however thankfully everything went in smooth with this installation .. looks awesome.

One question did you install those Icons manually or did all of that come with the launcher? I already have an Xperia Icon pack, from a previous download, but I just want to make sure that everything went in correctly.

Thanks.

Edited by Rico_89, 23 April 2013 - 12:13 PM.

  • 0

#7
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

Didn't for me on Slim. Made it a system app, and the phone has honestly never felt faster. Not even overclocked as high as I used to.


Took the plunge and all is working fine (as opposed to the CWM Flashed version) - Happy to have the Xperia Launcher back & working again! :D

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#8
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Nice one mate...love this launcher it definitely gives ascend g300 something different..wonder how come no devs include this launcher in their roms as default..it's low on ram and super fast plus looks very nice...

  • 0

#9
Redflake

Redflake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Redflake, you are now my new best friend, whether you like it or not lol. I've been using the CWM installed Xperia Z launcher but for some reason not all of the widgets worked for me, however thankfully everything went in smooth with this installation .. looks awesome.

One question did you install those Icons manually or did all of that come with the launcher? I already have an Xperia Icon pack, from a previous download, but I just want to make sure that everything went in correctly.

Thanks.

Go to Launcher settings - Appearance - Icon packs.

  • 1

#10
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_
Thx Redflake;

----------------------------
Edit: removed my original post: Basically if you're having problems with some of the apps or widgets then check out the second post of the original Xda developers thread, ...the link is in the first post of this thread.

Posted Image

Edited by Rico_89, 24 April 2013 - 10:26 PM.

  • 0

#11
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
Does anyone know of any backup app which will restore this launcher & also all the homescreen shortcuts?

I have tried Go Backup & Titanium so far which do not do it, and it's a pain having to restore all the icons & folders over 5 homescreens!

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#12
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

Does anyone know of any backup app which will restore this launcher & also all the homescreen shortcuts?

I have tried Go Backup & Titanium so far which do not do it, and it's a pain having to restore all the icons & folders over 5 homescreens!


It has its own backup and restore functionality built in. Just install the APK and restore.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#13
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

It has its own backup and restore functionality built in. Just install the APK and restore.


I have the Launcher2.apk installed and can't find the restore option for the homescreen layout anywhere in the settings. Could you please point me in the right direction?

Edited by nsmacd1, 15 May 2013 - 09:11 AM.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#14
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts

I have the Launcher2.apk installed and can't find the restore option for the homescreen layout anywhere in the settings. Could you please point me in the right direction?

In launcher settings, keep swiping the top bar to the right until you find "backup and restore" - if you can't manage that, go into the launcher settings, and tap on the top "HOME SCREEN" and the other sections will be listed.

Edited by TangerineTractor, 15 May 2013 - 01:30 PM.

  • 1
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#15
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
Got it! - Thanks! :)

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#16
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
Bit of a request - Can anybody MOD the Xperia Z Lockscreen for the G300 (Loving the ripple effect!). I have tried to swap the apk in system/app and flashed in CWM but with no joy.

Screen here -

Edited by nsmacd1, 17 May 2013 - 02:51 AM.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#17
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
Thanks, works great!

  • 0

#18
Rostilj xD

Rostilj xD

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Milos_Zx
On/Off widget doesn't work. :/ Any fix for that?

  • 0

#19
Redflake

Redflake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 414 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

On/Off widget doesn't work. :/ Any fix for that?


The on/off widget as to be installed as a system app.

  • 0

#20
Rostilj xD

Rostilj xD

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Milos_Zx
Oh.. Thanks..it works now.. but data switch doesnt work.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users