Jump to content


Photo

[JB][4.2.2] PAC Milestone 1 RC1 [05/08/13]


  • Please log in to reply
684 replies to this topic

#521
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Anyone have system ui crash? When i'm on stock ui (in hybrid settings) i have system ui fc, but when i'm on phablet ui all works fine. Is there a fix? Thanks in advance

Edited by mattia107, 17 June 2013 - 09:11 PM.

  • 0

#522
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Hi kralo5 I have just had my second reboot on R16 with an officially unlocked bootloade, they have both happened whilst trying to unlock my phone, after pressing the power button the screen lights up but stays black, then after a few seconds it reboots.

Attached Files


  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#523
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

Sorry Kralo5 that setting is not working. Hope this log helps


Guys im very busy now, but I think PAC break this feature with the latest.

Greetings

  • 1

#524
marcioo

marcioo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

You search? Is very easy double touch over bubble & drag to X & not more HALO.


Yes, I did that but I want uninstall Halo because I don't use it ;)

  • 0

#525
The White Sock

The White Sock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Yes, I did that but I want uninstall Halo because I don't use it ;)

Why do you want to do that ? What this will bring to you ? It's part of the Panaroid ROM and Kra1o5's release was made to integrate it... You can try to find the apk in system but I seriously don't recommend that... If you don't want it don't use it !

  • 0

#526
MrDjibrilo

MrDjibrilo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
  • Twitter:@umad11

Yes, I did that but I want uninstall Halo because I don't use it ;)


just go to root/system/app and uninstall the .apk file for halo, it's not that hard.

  • 0

#527
The White Sock

The White Sock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

just go to root/system/app and uninstall the .apk file for halo, it's not that hard.

Now we will get some posts from him saying "my system carshed I don't know why ? Can you help ?" :P

  • 0

#528
deki032

deki032

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G 300
  • Twitter:@deki032
maybe somebody else noticed that something eat memory...i have 20,30 mb free memory sometimes,sometimes 0 mb free..i use greenify but this dint change anything..:(

  • 0

#529
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300
Guys in next weekly you have the option to disable HALO if you want.

For Memory eating is really weird because is configure to have 50 mb min free memory always available (you can setup this in performance control) .

The reboots in wakeup is a know but random bug.

Greetings

  • 1

#530
The White Sock

The White Sock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Just want to know if the app One Power Guard will interfere with optimisations you've made ?

  • 0

#531
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300

Just want to know if the app One Power Guardwill interfere with optimisations you've made ?


not, but i dont recommend this apps.

  • 1

#532
The White Sock

The White Sock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

not, but i dont recommend this apps.

Hum... Why that ? :huh:

  • 0

#533
bunnymyhoney

bunnymyhoney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Jenni_Shaw
Hey all.
I installed this rom last night and gotta say, it looks really good.
I've just a couple of questions though.
So, listenening to music on the headphones, when I got a message with the message volumes turned up, it stoped my radio from working. When I did get it running again the volume was all out of kilter. A reboot and putting the ringtone/notifications on silent did away with this (not ideal, but a work around :)).
But, my other question here is, how can I sent my own ringtone for incoming calls? MY SD card is visible, I can see the rinftones when I look in apollo, but in setting --> sound --> Phone Ringtone --> I can't see anyway to import a rington from my sd card.
Am I just being uber thick here?

  • 0

#534
The White Sock

The White Sock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

But, my other question here is, how can I sent my own ringtone for incoming calls? MY SD card is visible, I can see the rinftones when I look in apollo, but in setting --> sound --> Phone Ringtone --> I can't see anyway to import a rington from my sd card.
Am I just being uber thick here?

Here you go ! First link in a Google research ^_^ !

I also want to share a reboot that I've just suffered :
I was asking to my friend to spam me to test my notification in Halo and the vibration mode I was tweaking. Then after several sms received, I get a reboot.

I was on 3G since this morning, because I subscribed recently to some data coverage. I just unlocked the bootloader with the unlock code from Huawei, so, normaly, it's not related... But I'm keep thinking that it's, somehow, related.

I don't have a log because I didn't took the time to install catLog, but I will when I get back home and send you some if I have, an other time, this reboot.

EDIT : I just realised that I flashed the R14 thinking it was the R16... <_<

Edited by The White Sock, 20 June 2013 - 12:00 PM.

  • 0

#535
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 502 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Lumia 520 | Ascend Y300/G300
Uploading test build ;)

Download here: u8815_PAC_JB_4.2.2-v23.0.0_20130620-004745.zip - 154.54 MB

To test: Battery life & now you can disable HALO in settings.

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 20 June 2013 - 10:22 AM.

  • 1

#536
The White Sock

The White Sock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I've just seen that PDroid is available for 4.2.2, so I was wondering what will it bring more than the premission manager in the PAC ROM ?

  • 0

#537
bananas33

bananas33

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HAG300
The last few updates have taken ages for the status bar to appear after a reboot. It seems to be 'Android System' taking lots of CPU and time to get going, then it's fine. I get the feeling something is scanning the SD card but just a guess, can't see anything obvious in the flood of catlog messages.

  • 0

#538
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981

I've just seen that PDroid is available for 4.2.2, so I was wondering what will it bring more than the premission manager in the PAC ROM ?


It allows you to spoof personal information such as IP, GPRS, IMEI and so on.

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#539
bunnymyhoney

bunnymyhoney

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Jenni_Shaw

Here you go ! First link in a Google research ^_^ !


Oh. Now I do feel thick. I did a search and had no luck.
Having one of those weeks. Thanks ever so much 'Socks :)

  • 0

#540
The White Sock

The White Sock

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

It allows you to spoof personal information such as IP, GPRS, IMEI and so on.

If I'm understanding well and by my own experience, the permission manager in PAC allows you only to disable some permissions for an app, but this app can need these permissions to work and then will not launch until you reallow them. PDroid alows you to trick the app by giving it some false information and so, in some kind, disable permission needed by the app.

So PDroid is well more effective protection.

Am I right ?

Edited by The White Sock, 21 June 2013 - 10:05 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users