Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][4.2.2] SlimBean [Build v8.0] Final - 04/08/13


571 replies to this topic

#481
grabster

grabster

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newtownabbey
  • Devices:Moto g

On the unofficially unlocked bootloader. Why don't you unlock the bootloader the official way to get rid of the reboots?

 

http://www.modaco.co...th-definitions/

I went through this procedure before but no joy...huawei never replied to my request so i never got round to trying again.

Maybe i will give it another go at the weekend.


  • 0

#482
dus40

dus40

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huawei g300
same for me, i ask twice for my code but they never replied

  • 0

#483
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
You can email them requesting your code, [email protected] if they don't reply just keep pestering them :)

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#484
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Yeah - many people had to try several times so keep trying with the web form and/or direct email. There are template emails and suggestions in various threads.


  • 0

#485
Drackedie

Drackedie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Clare, Ireland
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
When I tried this ROM I had a few problems:
The Setup Wizard never ran. Not a biggie, I can get over it, but would love to know why.
 
The Home button didn't work, neither did the Settings button in the statusbar. Discovered that if I installed the ROM
and rebooted, and then went into recovery and installed the GAPPS (rather than doing both in one recovery session) and rebooted it did work.
 
Google Play keeps telling me there is no connection, even though I have Wi-Fi on and the browser works. Any ideas on this one?
 
Thanks!

  • 0

#486
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

If you search this thread for "setup" you'll see that several people had problems (FCs) with setup wizard. At least one person said they got this with no SIM installed but it worked OK when they installed the SIM. Not sure if these issues and yours are related?


  • 0

#487
Drackedie

Drackedie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Clare, Ireland
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

If you search this thread for "setup" you'll see that several people had problems (FCs) with setup wizard. At least one person said they got this with no SIM installed but it worked OK when they installed the SIM. Not sure if these issues and yours are related?

Thanks dalyer.

Mine didn't FC just never even attempted to run...

Edited by Drackedie, 27 September 2013 - 11:38 AM.

  • 0

#488
vahit.lafci

vahit.lafci

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:u8816

i full wiped and flashed slim rom and slim addons+gapps(4.3) but it stucked at huawei logo. is there solution for this problem ?


  • 0

#489
dus40

dus40

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:huawei g300
You have toi flash gapps 4.2.2 not 4.3

  • 0

#490
vahit.lafci

vahit.lafci

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:u8816

You have toi flash gapps 4.2.2 not 4.3

i'll try thanks.
Edit: i find this : http://www.slimroms....gory/916-addons can i use this gapps? and am i have to flash addons or aroma? One more question what is addons and aroma? thanks.


Edited by vahit.lafci, 27 September 2013 - 08:30 PM.

  • 0

#491
Dukawp

Dukawp

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Huawei ascend g300

Hey 

I installed this rom yesterday and it works fine but now i cant turn on my phone :(
i rly dont understand why
Can any1 help me ?


  • 0

#492
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Hey 

I installed this rom yesterday and it works fine but now i cant turn on my phone :(
i rly dont understand why
Can any1 help me ?

 

Not another one spontaneously dying... :(

 

http://www.modaco.co...wer-on-anymore/


  • 0

#493
vahit.lafci

vahit.lafci

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:u8816

i flashed gapps 4.2 but it still stucked at huawei logo. can anyone help?


  • 0

#494
trveller72

trveller72

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGS2, Advent Vega, HW U8815
Wow, Slimbean for G300!
I am using this on the Samsung i9100 and is great.
I have to try it on the huawei.
Can i install over infusion?
Thank you dev for the rom

  • 0

#495
nomaximux

nomaximux

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Wow, Slimbean for G300!
I am using this on the Samsung i9100 and is great.
I have to try it on the huawei.
Can i install over infusion?
Thank you dev for the rom

From my experiance... NO! :)


  • 0

#496
trveller72

trveller72

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:SGS2, Advent Vega, HW U8815
What I was thinking at is to do full wipe before flash SB.

Edited by trveller72, 03 October 2013 - 09:29 PM.

  • 0

#497
SparkTheDark

SparkTheDark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

I'm currently running Stock+ without issue (apart from the odd reboot once every other month but i'm guessing that's down the unofficial boot unlock i used) but i've got that itch to stick another ROM on and SlimBean appears, from having a quick read, to be the best of the 4.2.2 ROMs.

 

So, has anyone had issues running SlimBean as a 'daily'? And is there much of a performance difference between 4.0.3 and 4.2.2?


  • 0

#498
dragos185

dragos185

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

where is messege center located?it is not in message settings.i cannot send sms messeges.please help me.i must change messege center number


  • 0

#499
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

where is messege center located?it is not in message settings.i cannot send sms messeges.please help me.i must change messege center number

 

Any use? This info should also apply to non CM ROMs:

 

http://wiki.cyanogen.../w/SMSC_Updates


Edited by dalyer, 05 October 2013 - 08:12 PM.

  • 0

#500
dragos185

dragos185

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

update error it says.damn.and no sms settings....


  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users