Jump to content


Photo

Possible ways to unlock 8260a-1

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

#41
Deonix

Deonix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Defy, Acer S500
Glad to see this got so fast moving. I hope Razvan can make a romanian tutorial to put on our local forum.
It seems to me the bootloader was easy to unlock, now comes the hard part.
Actually i am excited about having CM10 or other custom roms on our (hint, Paranoid). Many thanks to Zelea for his discovery and pursuing. Also to Razvan for his early testing.
So now we should be able to have RW at boot and CWM unthetered, right?
I fear kernel plays a part in phones not booting with Cm10 and also look forward to having an optimized Kernel for perf and battery life. Even 10% means a lot.

I can only offer my services as early tester if someone needs it on a _1CPU.

Edited by Deonix, 06 June 2013 - 04:46 PM.

  • 0

#42
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 407 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile S500
  • Twitter:@none
Deonix actually we can't have a CWM flashable recovery. Zelea explained why. And how to unlock bootloader it's very simple.. I will make a tutorial in ROMANIAN and I will post here or on another site where are only romanians .. give me the link and I will make a tutorial.

And for mount RW you can flash Zelea's kernel. You can find it here . ( Flash it only when you unlocked your bootloader )

Edited by razvankim, 06 June 2013 - 04:53 PM.

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#43
zelea2

zelea2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500

Deonix actually we can't have a CWM flashable recovery. Zelea explained why.

Actually you CAN have the CWM recovery. You just need to go through the steps to make a file.bin out of it. Because of
the parameters file you need to make that file.bin for every version of firmware and CPU otherwise it won't load.
So better make it yourself because you know better what system you've flashed last.

A side note for people using the upgrade executables from Acer: When the program installs on your computer and right
before starting the flash the xxx_1.bin and xxx_2.bin files are on your harddrive; make a copy of them in another
directory because the program erases them at the end of the upgrade.

  • 1

#44
Shreps

Shreps

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung GT-i9100 & Acer S500
  • Twitter:@shr3ps

Actually you CAN have the CWM recovery. You just need to go through the steps to make a file.bin out of it. Because of
the parameters file you need to make that file.bin for every version of firmware and CPU otherwise it won't load.
So better make it yourself because you know better what system you've flashed last.

A side note for people using the upgrade executables from Acer: When the program installs on your computer and right
before starting the flash the xxx_1.bin and xxx_2.bin files are on your harddrive; make a copy of them in another
directory because the program erases them at the end of the upgrade.


Check my reply on the other thread: "Q: Upgrade to latest JB but keep CWM and root" ;)
I think it's easier than making it's own custom BIN file to flash via ADT

  • 0

#45
ciNicu

ciNicu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hello! First of all, I want to thank you for your work.
I have tryed "fastboot -i 0x0502 boot test-only.img" and I get this message: "cannot load 'test-only.img': No error". Can someone tell me why?
I have Windows 7x64. Thanks.

  • 0

#46
razvankim

razvankim

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 407 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sibiu
  • Interests:Developing
  • Devices:Acer CloudMobile S500
  • Twitter:@none
Images and all things from the folders needs to be in sdk android where you have fastboot.exe ... go and type cmd in run and copy it to sdk folder..hope it works

  • 0
Cheers | Hit THANKS if I helped you.
razvankim@MoDaCo

#47
ciNicu

ciNicu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I did that already. All files are in the same folder.

  • 0

#48
rasvkim

rasvkim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Acer S500
Have you installed android drivers?

  • 0

#49
ciNicu

ciNicu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Yes, I have.
I tried to load another image, and it worked

Edited by ciNicu, 06 June 2013 - 08:03 PM.

  • 0

#50
Deonix

Deonix

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Defy, Acer S500

Deonix actually we can't have a CWM flashable recovery. Zelea explained why. And how to unlock bootloader it's very simple.. I will make a tutorial in ROMANIAN and I will post here or on another site where are only romanians .. give me the link and I will make a tutorial.

And for mount RW you can flash Zelea's kernel. You can find it here . ( Flash it only when you unlocked your bootloader )


This is the most active forum. http://forum.softped.../page__st__6318 where you can post a tutorial in romanian.

Also i think at this moment a Cirrus type ROM would be more welcome rather than a CM10 one. But Vache has not updated that in 3-4 months.
I mean we got some nice features like full RW permisions, Deodexed Rom, etc. As far as i remember that one is based on the leaked JB rather than on a final version.
So, how does this sound?

Edited by Deonix, 06 June 2013 - 08:10 PM.

  • 0

#51
ciNicu

ciNicu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Finally, looks like it worked!

In the end, I've received the message :

" 'printf' found at address 88f146ad
'write_aboot' found at adress 88f12259

Unlocked:1
Tampered: 0
Reset Counter: 0

Your phone is already unlocked

Done
please remove battery and power cycle the phone".

Thanks for support!

Edited by ciNicu, 06 June 2013 - 10:08 PM.

  • 0

#52
trunyk

trunyk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:cloudmobile
With this indication,Can i flash cm10 or ROM cirus without a risk ?
Si un français passait par la,pourrait il nous faire un tuto? Merci :)

Edited by trunyk, 11 June 2013 - 08:46 PM.

  • 0

#53
memento mori

memento mori

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:acer cloudmobile
Yes, you can. I am on a _v1CPU and have tryed both of them with absolutly no problem after unlocking the bootloader.

Edited by memento mori, 11 June 2013 - 09:09 PM.

  • 0
when one door closes, another opens

#54
BannedHost

BannedHost

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cluj-Napoca
  • Interests:Software testing
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
but never flash other version of official firmware.. Mine is -1 cpu (orange) and I flashed the ww1 version, so the phone has bricked, even with the bootloader unlocked... So I use the tool provided by vache and the pone is alive, again :D

  • 0

#55
trunyk

trunyk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:cloudmobile
So i can't flash gen1 or ROM fr ? Even cm 10 ?

Then What's the objectif with this unlocking ?

Edited by trunyk, 12 June 2013 - 08:04 PM.

  • 0

#56
BannedHost

BannedHost

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cluj-Napoca
  • Interests:Software testing
  • Devices:Acer Cloudmobile
You can flash all the custom roms, but no official ones .... Because the official rom, may force to lock the bootloader causing the brick to the device...

  • 0

#57
trunyk

trunyk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:cloudmobile
Ah OK ;) thanks

But someone Can me explicited how unlocked bootloader with an simplified English or in french please ? Because i'm not good understand :)

Sorry for m'y english hahaha :)

  • 0

#58
Shreps

Shreps

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung GT-i9100 & Acer S500
  • Twitter:@shr3ps

Ah OK ;) thanks

But someone Can me explicited how unlocked bootloader with an simplified English or in french please ? Because i'm not good understand :)

Sorry for m'y english hahaha :)


Pause ta question sur le forum français (acer - club . fr) et on te répondra/t'aidera sans problème.

(Ask your question on the french forum, we will help you)

  • 0

#59
trunyk

trunyk

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:cloudmobile
OK merci ;)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users