Jump to content


Photo

I'm begging you help please:'(((


  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815
OK so I got my friends g300 because he wanted me to update it and it was running stock ICS,no cwm,not root, nothing, just stock.

So I found a guide here (install custom ROM explained like you were 5) and unlocked bootloader and rooted it and installed cwm. After that I installed emui supreme version and I wasn't really satisfied with the performance so I thought I should go to JB. I installed then Slim bean but the home button wasn't working for some reason so I went to 4.2.2(cm10.1 nightlies from official cyanogenmod website)by dazzozo. Everything was awesome no problems there, very smooth but then yesterday at night I thought playing with it a little. I tried moving the Apollo music widget and then the phone suddenly powered off itself! I tried pressing the power button but no luck, no response from the phone. Then I removed the battery and left it for around a minute and tried opening again. Then the phone booted normally. I played with it a little bit more and had no problems. I thought it was a battery problem so I then connected the phone to the charger. Just when I connected it to the charger the phone turned off again. Did the same thing and it booted again.(left it for a minute) Then I took the battery off in night and I slept. In the morning before going to school I put the battery back and and connected it to the charger and left for school. When I came back from school I found the phone powered off and not responding to anything. I pulled off the battery waited for a minute nothing. Then I tried booting into recovery no response. I tried connecting the phone to the charger no response again. Also I was on 2030 baseband and my phone for which I'm developing ROMs(u8800pro) is able to charge through the same charger so the problem is in phone. My thought is someone give me drivers for this 4.2.2 so I can force install them and push a ROM using adb and you suggest me other ways to revive this phone. I'm begging you to help, this phone isn't mine and I will have to pay it if I don't get it fixed till Tuesday or Wednesday maximum. Last I should mention that my computer recognizes the phone as unidentified device and can't install drivers for it.

  • 0

#2
ivan.arandjelovic

ivan.arandjelovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4
Sounds like hardware problem :(

Can the phone work if you connect it to the charger without battery? (someone said this should work, in case battery is causing problems).

To me, it looks like some piece of hardware died, tough luck mate :(

Valuable lesson for the future: Do not play with piece of hardware you can not afford to write-off (or easily buy another one).

  • 0

#3
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815

Sounds like hardware problem :(

Can the phone work if you connect it to the charger without battery? (someone said this should work, in case battery is causing problems).

To me, it looks like some piece of hardware died, tough luck mate :(

Valuable lesson for the future: Do not play with piece of hardware you can not afford to write-off (or easily buy another one).


No luck still no response. Also I don't understand how this happened... I didn't do any modifications... meaning hardware you mean that the cause isn't the ROM I installed? I mean I will have to tell him of its my fault... Also is this covered by warranty?Any other solutions people? Maybe the drivers I asked please? :(

  • 0

#4
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Had you overclocked it?

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#5
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815

Had you overclocked it?


I think yes... Why? Can overclock damage part of the phone and permanently break it :'(

Edited by Nickxdd, 07 June 2013 - 02:25 PM.

  • 0

#6
sebag2

sebag2

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei U8815
It can burnyour CPU for example

  • 0

#7
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815
Anything? :'( :'( :'(

  • 0

#8
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G

Anything? :'( :'( :'(


You probably overclocked it too much and broke the phone

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#9
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815

You probably overclocked it too much and broke the phone


I just managed to boot the phone without battery and using my pc. After 1-2 minutes it powered off again. What can I do?

  • 0

#10
plewis1981

plewis1981

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham
  • Interests:Technoligy, F1 and Cycling
  • Devices:Moto G
  • Twitter:@plewis1981
Next time you manage to boot it set CPU speed back to 1008mhz or mayby less, it maybe shutting off because its getting to hot

  • 0
Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore I am perfect :)

If I have helped you PLEASE Press the +1 button
and don't forget to push the Dev's +1 buttons to.

#11
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,853 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

I just managed to boot the phone without battery and using my pc. After 1-2 minutes it powered off again. What can I do?


try doing the same but plugged into the mains, try to boot into recovery and do a factory reset and flash the stock ROM

  • 0

#12
telonius

telonius

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
If it's not a hardware problem (which i doubt) the easiest method to get back to stock is to put dload dir from an official ICS to an external sd card.
Then without battery plug phone into usb port and press vol up + vol down + power and let it do it's thing.

  • 0

#13
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815

try doing the same but plugged into the mains, try to boot into recovery and do a factory reset and flash the stock ROM

If it's not a hardware problem (which i doubt) the easiest method to get back to stock is to put dload dir from an official ICS to an external sd card.
Then without battery plug phone into usb port and press vol up + vol down + power and let it do it's thing.


God I hope this works. I will try to get it to boot again.

EDIT: what do you mean mains?

Edited by Nickxdd, 07 June 2013 - 04:26 PM.

  • 0

#14
ChrisPNE

ChrisPNE

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@ChrisPNE

God I hope this works. I will try to get it to boot again.

EDIT: what do you mean mains?


He means mains electricity ie. the charger.

  • 0

#15
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815
It seems like I ve got errors in CWM
see this:
Posted Image

I will restore my stock ICS CWM backup and HOPEFULLY it will work becuase I have my phone open in CWM for about 5 mins no shut down. You are REALLY helpful till now guys thanks a ton.

  • 0

#16
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815
At least i think the problem is not in hardware and cwm is accessible. OK so the problem seems to be messed mmcblk0p partitions(?) I just don't understand how this happened. Any help PLEASE :'(

Attached Files


Edited by Nickxdd, 07 June 2013 - 08:59 PM.

  • 0

#17
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
I would try doing full wipes on the phone via CWM and the get a stock ROM dload folder saved on your memory card & then turn the phone on holding the vol+ and - keys together to flash it.

Alternatively, find a .zip file and flash it using CWM after performing full wipes

Edited by nsmacd1, 07 June 2013 - 09:10 PM.

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#18
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815

I would try doing full wipes on the phone via CWM and the get a stock ROM dload folder saved on your memory card & then turn the phone on holding the vol+ and - keys together to flash it.

Alternatively, find a .zip file and flash it using CWM after performing full wipes


That will restore/fix the default mmcblk0p partitions? Factory reset(like shown in first pic) fails :'(

  • 0

#19
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300
If not, then you can try this and see if it helps - http://forum.cyanoge...ternal-storage/

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#20
Nickxdd

Nickxdd

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:u8800pro,u8815

If not, then you can try this and see if it helps - http://forum.cyanoge...ternal-storage/


I dont understand a thing... I think that I have to do something with the bootloader but this cant be done here...

Inc s-off SPL

that is for htc devices only I think... Also could installing official ICS fix everything? If yes how can I do it and where can I find a link to download it?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users