Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM] Chameleon OS 0.8 [UNOFFICIAL][Updated 280813]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#21
Zoli18

Zoli18

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE 3
can i use that "green skin" on cm rom?

  • 0

#22
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
new build up, updated to ChameleonOS 0.8. still having issues with applying fixes to BT and Radio

  • 0

#23
red.srb

red.srb

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE III
  • Twitter:@/
Will try,worth playing around :)

  • 0

signature-fb-page-reklam.png


#24
zecinikolaz

zecinikolaz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
theme manager dont work

  • 0

#25
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Works for me. Download theme, move file to ChaOS/theme folder on SDcard. Then go to theme manager and apply new theme.

  • 0

#26
Something Wierd

Something Wierd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Downloading it right now.I think ill play around with it for a while but then return to cm10.1 for the Bluetooth. Good work tho.Hope that youll find a way to fix those issues you have with the pac rom :)

  • 1

#27
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Downloading it right now.I think ill play around with it for a while but then return to cm10.1 for the Bluetooth. Good work tho.Hope that youll find a way to fix those issues you have with the pac rom :)

/

I think i have worked out why the patches for BT/Radio are not working on this ROM I am just testing something and rebuilding to see if I can get radio to work at the moment, if I can, in theory I should be able to get this ROM fully working with BT and Radio. I should be able to work through the issues with PACman, though how long it will take is anyone's guess as I do it as a bit of hobby in evening when I get a spare moment.

  • 0

#28
johny_pg1

johny_pg1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE III
Any progress mate? :D

  • 0

#29
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
not much luck with BT, however the radio patches seemed to work,so just testing now if it builds completly. Also just seen they have a alpha 4.3 version so am looking at that as well. If FM works, will have another go at Bluetooth..

Edit - Build with FM patches failed again, having no joy with these payches :(, the 10.2 version is still compiling so not all bad news

Edited by robt77, 27 August 2013 - 10:37 PM.

  • 0

#30
Something Wierd

Something Wierd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
These patches look like a nightmare to fix.Glad that you are making an effort.Cant wait for the 10.2 version.

  • 0

#31
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
New Build Up, Main change is it is now based on Android 4.3, not had chance to play atound with it fully but seems good. Remember if coming from a ROM with a different android version remember fully wipe plus format system before installing. Enjoy :)

  • 0

#32
Something Wierd

Something Wierd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
Finaly got myself to update to 4.3.Everything works fine but the root functions and now i cant restore my data.Clean install with formated system,tried with nandroid and terminal nothing worked.
Checked in developers option root was enabled.

Edited by Something Wierd, 01 September 2013 - 06:37 PM.

  • 0

#33
Muztek

Muztek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade 3

Finaly got myself to update to 4.3.Everything works fine but the root functions and now i cant restore my data.Clean install with formated system,tried with nandroid and terminal nothing worked.
Checked in developers option root was enabled.


Try settinges/developer options/Root acess set that to apps and ADB

Edited by Muztek, 02 September 2013 - 11:04 AM.

  • 0

#34
Something Wierd

Something Wierd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
I said i already checked that...

  • 0

#35
razjaren

razjaren

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CROATIA , SLAVONSKI BROD
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE III
  • Twitter:@razjaren

Finaly got myself to update to 4.3.Everything works fine but the root functions and now i cant restore my data.Clean install with formated system,tried with nandroid and terminal nothing worked.
Checked in developers option root was enabled.


I said i already checked that...

you need to uncheck and then again ticked on (Try settinges / developer options / Root acess set that to apps and ADB), then uninstall the program that you created the problem (Titanium Backup or already program comes at you) then reinstall it and that's it
It should solve the problem

  • 0

#36
Muztek

Muztek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:Zte Blade 3
I have use this rom for a couple of days and before that CM10.2 and i wonder if someone know if there are a theme like HoloGlass i have searched but only fuond background theme or hologlass and Mixer for CM-roms. Background themes is nice but i should like to easy change to my own wallpapers for the theme

  • 0

#37
danailoff

danailoff

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3

Does anyone have any idea why GPS does not work? How can I fix?


  • 0

#38
theshrink89

theshrink89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3
Gotta ask, any further development for this ROM?

  • 0

#39
robt77

robt77

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

Gotta ask, any further development for this ROM?


Funny you should ask, been banging my head against wall with PAC-man with some weird bootloop, so yesterday compiled ChameleonOS., would have released it but root/ superuser is totally broke even after flashing superuser in recovery, apart from that it is working nicely, a lot more stable than PAC-man.

  • 0

#40
theshrink89

theshrink89

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3
I'll try the current build tonight... And you keep up the good work! :-)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users