Jump to content


Photo

G300 restarting when hot

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
bartas094

bartas094

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
Greetings !
I really don't know how to explain that...
my g300 is restarting when the outside temperature is hot, but also when i've got him in my pocket and squeeze it a little.
Not every time but very often (about 2 times a day)
Did anyone know hot to solve this problem if it is possible ofc ?
I used CM, Stock plus and now infusion ROM.
I saw when i set up clock speed to 1008Mhz (as orginal) it is restarting a little bit less.
I was using 1.19Ghz setup at No-frills CPU control.
Im using also smartass v2 and sio whatever it means i've heard it's best settings.
Thanks for any helpful replies and also sorry for my english. It's not my national language :)

  • 0

#2
ChrisPNE

ChrisPNE

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Vowney V5, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@ChrisPNE
If your phone restarts because it's hot, I would not recommend overclocking.

Send it back if it's under warranty?

  • 0

#3
Voxpop2011

Voxpop2011

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 400 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Devices:Vodafone Smart 4 mini
bartas, if you have to return the phone you will need to put back to the way it was when you took it out of the box. This will prevent the supplier accusing you of causing the problem by installing other software.

  • 0

Due to a terrible miscalculation of scale the entire battle fleet was accidentally swallowed by a small dog. [Hitchhiker's guide to the gallery: Douglas Adams]

 

Badinternet.jpg


 


#4
bartas094

bartas094

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
If it is the only solution, please can somebody show me how to back up to my default rom and how to unroot copletely ?

  • 0

#5
ivan.arandjelovic

ivan.arandjelovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4
Are you absolutely sure that restarts are caused by squeezing the phone, or by temperature? Because, restarts are known issue with all rom's when bootloader is not properly unlocked (via official unlock code), so maybe the restarts are not temperature related?

  • 0

#6
bartas094

bartas094

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
thanks for your reply. it can be true. because my bootloader doesnt accept this 3 flashing buttons. ill try to get better bootloader and look if that was the reason :)

  • 0

#7
bartas094

bartas094

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
PS: any1 know where to download the latest ver. of CWM ? i've got v6.0.1.2 but the touch keys doesn't work. any advices ?

  • 0

#8
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

PS: any1 know where to download the latest ver. of CWM ? i've got v6.0.1.2 but the touch keys doesn't work. any advices ?


http://www.modaco.co...t-updated-1601/

Just flash the ZIP under Touch Hybrid.

  • 0

#9
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
I had a ZTE Blade that would reboot, when it was hot. It turned out to be a bad SD card. BUT, it wasn't caused by just ambient temperature (through that did seem to effect it) but the main cause of the heat was probably combination of: the load on the CPU from running Co-pilot sat nav (especially when the programme would re-write a map), and charging with a car charger, which made it warm as well. I finally changed the SD card and the problem was gone...

Edited by Colossae3.23, 18 June 2013 - 12:23 PM.

  • 0

#10
bartas094

bartas094

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
thanks. i've searched for /emmc/clockworkmod/zips/files/ in my internal memory, but this folders doesn't exist... do i have to create them or something is wrong with my actually CWM ?

  • 0

#11
Rico_89

Rico_89

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 767 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Vowney V5.
  • Twitter:@Rico_89_

thanks. i've searched for /emmc/clockworkmod/zips/files/ in my internal memory, but this folders doesn't exist... do i have to create them or something is wrong with my actually CWM ?


If you have CMW already installed then place the Zip on your micro sd card, boot into CMW then choose install from zip.

  • 0

#12
bartas094

bartas094

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
thanks ! it actually working :) hope to no more random reboots further :)

  • 0

#13
Gabriel94

Gabriel94

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania Germany
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
TWRP is better then touch hybrid, if you have root try using greenify, it sets unused apps that work in the background to hibernation but the apps work when you open them.
and dont overclock above 1.200 mhz

  • 0

Proud Owner Of a Motorola Moto G
arzw.jpg


#14
ivan.arandjelovic

ivan.arandjelovic

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4
CWM and TWRP are not bootloaders and reboots will not stop if they are caused by bootloader. The only way to have properly unlocked boot loader is to install official B952 (for example) via UPDATE.APP, and then unlock bootloader with the code provided from Huawei (search the forum), only then you can install CWM or TWRP.

  • 0

#15
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

CWM and TWRP are not bootloaders and reboots will not stop if they are caused by bootloader. The only way to have properly unlocked boot loader is to install official B952 (for example) via UPDATE.APP, and then unlock bootloader with the code provided from Huawei (search the forum), only then you can install CWM or TWRP.

A link for a tutorial is in my signature :)

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#16
bartas094

bartas094

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:G300
i've "updated" CWM, fully wiped, formatted sd card, installed infusion mod and everything is working great till this moment. 3 days and no random reset
@edit
it was reseting anyway, so i followed the instructions how to officially unlock bootloader by george109, hope it'll work fine now. much thanks for a very good job creating this "tutorial" :) also thanks again to any1 who answered to my topic !

Edited by bartas094, 25 June 2013 - 10:08 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users