Jump to content


Photo

Beta 2: MoDaCo.SWITCH S4 i9505 support topic


  • Please log in to reply
481 replies to this topic

#21
Dublinz

Dublinz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy i9505

Hi, Paul, recently did a shift from HTC one to Galaxy s4, one of the things i noticed, that they have completely lockdown bootloader, any thoughts about that, Sorry its bit offtopic. but surely that may prevent from switch working as it should.


I dont think its off topic,currently i9505 have several issues with Google edition roms (pin lock bug and wallet ) therefore i also do think that it is bootloader related, i do hope that Paul have find the way to go around this and similar problems and that switch will provide us with fully working GE rom.
Nevertheless i love switch concept and driving idea behind, therefore i chip in thought my funds are very very limited .... Hats up to u Paul ( and team)

  • 0

#22
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

Hi Paul

Happy to see a feat of you on the galaxy s4!

Is it still possible to give you a Donation to enjoy this pre-release?

Thank you in advance and congratulations for this initiative offers improved: two systems but only one data!

Roan


I'll think about the best way to manage this!

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#23
roanitas

roanitas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aix-en-Provence
  • Devices:SGS4 / TF300T
THX and Good Work !

  • 0
SGS4 Modaco "Switch stock"
Smartwatch Sony :-) /MBW-150 Sony
TF300T 4.2.1 Root
MiNiX Neo x5 4.2.2 root (no screen miroring - hdcp miracast incompatible on S4) :(

#24
RyanBrooks

RyanBrooks

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hamburg
  • Devices:GT-I9505, P3100
Hey Paul!

I am an idiot and missed out on the indiegogo fundraiser as well! Is there anyway I can still donate and get in on the pre-release as well please?!?!

Edited by RyanBrooks, 20 August 2013 - 08:35 PM.

  • 0

#25
a-haan

a-haan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
Just wondering, will apps2sd be possible with the Touchwiz Rom with switch alongside or will be possible on either Roms - What will the file system layout look like, very interesting...

  • 0

#26
mniewiera

mniewiera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 - Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
  • Twitter:@mniewiera
Hi Paul,

i backed the "The fashionable option" on Indiegogo.
Is there any ETA when i can upgrade my Account to Gold?

Just wondering, will apps2sd be possible with the Touchwiz Rom with switch alongside or will be possible on either Roms - What will the file system layout look like, very interesting...

I'm also interested if the app2sd function that samsung implemented will work with the original ROM or even the Google Play Edition?
I can't live without it anymore. I moved all the big and not so often used apps to my SD Card. Otherwise they wouldn't fit all on the builtin Storage.

Edited by mniewiera, 21 August 2013 - 08:55 AM.

  • 0

#27
Skyrocket911

Skyrocket911

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung GS4 Active (AT&T)
Hi Paul,
Will the switch ever support the GS4 Active? The switch program seems awesome and would love to have it on the Active. I apologize if this is a dumb or simply answered question. Thanks!

  • 0

#28
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
Sneak preview! :)

P


  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#29
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien
If you want to be included in the Beta, you can get access with a MoDaCo premium account from http://www.modaco.com/store. To be fair to original pledgers, access will be granted a couple of days after the indiegogo backers.

P

  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#30
dbamaro

dbamaro

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Sneak preview! :)

P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqZk5JSno1g


Will be possible to use the oficial rom from Brazil?

  • 0

#31
toxicpaulution

toxicpaulution

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Sneak preview! :)

P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqZk5JSno1g

So how is this suppose to work with AT&T? I know you said something about kernels and such but for us on AT&T we need to flash a file after we flash most roms because it is the bootloader bypass. Did you think of a way to incorporate it? And also are you going to give us instructions if we wanna swap the tw rom out for another two rom? Or the GPe for an aosp rom? Just curious as I am sure I'm not the only one with questions lol :) looking great so far

  • 0

#32
Sjokoprins

Sjokoprins

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Just the ROMs provided initially, compatibility with others to follow!

P


Right now using wanamlite v1.4 4.2.2 for i9505.
So i need to revert back to stock samsung rom before using the switch.
Before using the switch, can i root the stock rom? or does the modaco.switch provide root?

If it will be the same as the HTC one version i can stay on the Wanamlite rom because it is already rooted and has cwm recovery!
So then i probably only have to install the SWITCH-rom after i did a data-wipe.

Oh well i guess we will find out soon :) !!

Edited by Sjokoprins, 22 August 2013 - 11:08 AM.

  • 0

#33
blakamin

blakamin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:S4, Nexus7 3g, HTC Sensation
I was thinking about flashing GPe 4.3 this weekend... I think I'll wait now! :D

  • 0

#34
homen3

homen3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Hi,
I'm an Android developer and I'm really interested to donate and test this tool. (I didn't know about the Indiegogo funding)
Is there a way to donate and get the developer preview rom?

Thanks in advance

  • 0

#35
Babau!

Babau!

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Hey Paul!

I am an idiot and missed out on the indiegogo fundraiser as well! Is there anyway I can still donate and get in on the pre-release as well please?!?!


+1

  • 0

#36
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

If you want to be included in the Beta, you can get access with a MoDaCo premium account from http://www.modaco.com/store. To be fair to original pledgers, access will be granted a couple of days after the indiegogo backers.

P


  • 0

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image


#37
homen3

homen3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts


9.99$ or 29.99$ version? :) thanks

  • 0

#38
atmasphere

atmasphere

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Katonah, NY
  • Devices:Galaxy S4 and Note II
  • Twitter:@atmasphere
I'm really psyched for this ... and supported the indiegogo!

My AT&T S4 currently thinks it's a GT-I9505G thanks to the GPe ROM I flashed recently. Is this going to be an issue with the flashing here?

Also does the GPe side of Switch get to see data that's on the SD Card? One of the things I really miss is access to the card from everywhere - the camera in particular.

  • 0

#39
Sjokoprins

Sjokoprins

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
So is it correct to assume there will be 1 big file to download which contains the samsung rom, modaco.switch and GPe rom?
And to flash this file from cwm recovery?

  • 0

#40
PaulOBrien

PaulOBrien

    It's My Party

  • Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 36,368 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, UK
  • Devices:All the Nexus!
  • Twitter:@paulobrien

So is it correct to assume there will be 1 big file to download which contains the samsung rom, modaco.switch and GPe rom?
And to flash this file from cwm recovery?

2 big files flashed from recovery (I recommend TWRP). Everything is uploading now. :D

P

  • 1

You can follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien / Follow MoDaCo on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

Posted Image





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users