Jump to content


Photo

[KK] [4.4.4] CyanogenMod 11.0 [ROM] [NIGHTLY BUILDS AVAILABLE]


1902 replies to this topic

#41
rado9

rado9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Huawei ascend g300

I have one problem. Do not install any app on sd card.(pocket rally) when any app prefered install on sd card.


  • 0

#42
edwardecl

edwardecl

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
Yes latest clockwork recovery-clockwork-6.0.4.4-u8815-R7. I flashed that some time ago but never got round to installing newer ROMs was still using the ROM with the old kernel, never flashed the newer ones but I did update clockwork recovery. Obviously it's not the ROM itself that broke it, but the flashing process. I flashed the ROM fine (after wiping everything apart from emmc) then I flashed the GAPPS mini zip and it rebooted the phone, booted back into clockwork recovery via volume button, flashed GAPPS again thinking clockwork had crashed (has done so before) then screen went black after about 10 seconds and that was that dead phone. I did notice something before I flashed anything, I made a backup of the ROM which was fine but when I used mount USB to pull the backup off my phone the internal memory was unreadable to Windows said insert disk on the drive letter which was strange, didn't think much of it I put the backup on my SD card and got that off before I flashed the new stuff. And I have set all my apps to install to the external SD not as if I have been hammering it with writes. Perhaps my flash was semi broken before I did anything, makes me sad as it was not even the Hynix, so Samsung flash can die through normal use. :( Unless someone knows how to fix it, but I doubt it. Time for a new phone.

  • 0

#43
Meglestus

Meglestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ascend g300 CM 11

I have a problem, i have no launcher, so i can go to the home screen, what do i do to fix it ? and if i open de last apps open screen, and i tap on the wallpaper background, the sistem ui crashes, help

I have had this problem on the experimental build, install another rom, start it once, go back and install cm11 (without wiping anything!!)


  • 0

PHONES I have had:

Spoiler


ROM's I have used (Ascend G300):
Spoiler

Currently using (G300):-

http://www.modaco.co...uilds-available


#44
Meglestus

Meglestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ascend g300 CM 11

Daz, I see you are linking us towards the official CM site, does this mean that you are an official builder for them now? 

BTW, My phone is stuck in the bootlogo from CM, im downloading this ROM through the CM site now and will install it and be back if it doesn't work.


  • 0

PHONES I have had:

Spoiler


ROM's I have used (Ascend G300):
Spoiler

Currently using (G300):-

http://www.modaco.co...uilds-available


#45
Owl93

Owl93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
  • Twitter:@O_0wl

I have had this problem on the experimental build, install another rom, start it once, go back and install cm11 (without wiping anything!!)

 I do that and I get bootloop :|


  • 1

#46
Meglestus

Meglestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ascend g300 CM 11

I am having the same problem as you ATM, im working on how to fix it.... Ill be beck when done!


  • 0

PHONES I have had:

Spoiler


ROM's I have used (Ascend G300):
Spoiler

Currently using (G300):-

http://www.modaco.co...uilds-available


#47
rhen

rhen

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 645 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Pulse, G300

People with no launcher. What gapps package do you install?

PA's original gapps packages delete the launcher and install google experience launcher instead. If someone make a gapps package without experience launcher but hasn't updated the updater script, it will delete your launcher.


  • 0

GApps package for CM11: [link] (last updated 2014-10-19)
For non device specific issues, use CM bug tracker: [link]


#48
Owl93

Owl93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
  • Twitter:@O_0wl

Yep I tried the full gapps. I read that, but why doesn't google experience launcher run?


  • 0

#49
rikard0__

rikard0__

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HUAWEI G300

Hey guys someone know where activate usb storage i dont find it! this Rom works rlly goods in mi phone with small gapps just have one problem do not install any app when app prefered install on sdcard. 

 

thanks Dazz awesome work.


  • 0

#50
Tommy.35

Tommy.35

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

I have problem with Album pictures in Google Play Music, please, fix it. :/


  • 0

#51
Owl93

Owl93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
  • Twitter:@O_0wl

Ok even installing the stripped version of the gapps I have no launcher.


  • 0

#52
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 234 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

A simple question for Dazz: why isn't GApps embedded by default in KK? If this is embedded, all people who want to use this ROM, would get rid of trouble!


  • 0

#53
Meglestus

Meglestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ascend g300 CM 11

Hey guys, I am back.

I restored an old backup from cwm, installed the rom and gapps and BOOM it had to sync the apps and it worked.

Hopefully this will work for you guys too, plz inform me if it fixes it!


  • 0

PHONES I have had:

Spoiler


ROM's I have used (Ascend G300):
Spoiler

Currently using (G300):-

http://www.modaco.co...uilds-available


#54
Owl93

Owl93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
  • Twitter:@O_0wl

What gapps did you install?


  • 0

#55
Meglestus

Meglestus

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ascend g300 CM 11

the ones he put in the main post..


  • 0

PHONES I have had:

Spoiler


ROM's I have used (Ascend G300):
Spoiler

Currently using (G300):-

http://www.modaco.co...uilds-available


#56
rale_ts

rale_ts

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, ZTE V11A
  • Twitter:@rale_ts

Great work Daz! Just one problem I don't have gallery app in app drawer just app called Photos.

And one more just discover it, I am on baseband  2030 and I cant set processor frequency more then 1008MHz.


Edited by rale_ts, 08 December 2013 - 07:21 PM.

  • 0

#57
rikard0__

rikard0__

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HUAWEI G300

someone can tell me where active USB masstorage!?  

 

i have problem with browser it stop work with default brwser and boat browser someone with this problem!?


Edited by rikard0__, 08 December 2013 - 07:37 PM.

  • 1

#58
Owl93

Owl93

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
  • Twitter:@O_0wl

Ok I got it to work, now can someone tell me how to enable the transparent taskbar?


  • 0

#59
pwunkz

pwunkz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:G300

Whats the free ram, still as good as the first rom?

Attached Files


  • 0

#60
rikard0__

rikard0__

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:HUAWEI G300

Ok I got it to work, now can someone tell me how to enable the transparent taskbar?

 

i read this in other forum

 

enable the transparent taskbar

 

Build.prop change
ro.config.low_ram=true

por false


  • 0




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users