Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] Infusion [Old JellyBean Version]


  • Please log in to reply
57 replies to this topic

#1
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,860 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Moto X

Unlocked bootloader is required:
 
Flash the rom in recovery:

 

1.] Wipe data / factory reset

2.] Flash the rom

3.] Flash SuperSU.zip

4.] Reboot
 

Instructions for Xposed framework:

Once the ROM boots up for the first time go to settings / Infusion / Xposed Framework / Framework
Press Install/Update, then select the Modules tab and tick all boxes and reboot.

 

Notes

 

- Performance control will force close without root

 
Screenshots (click to enlarge)
 

Screenshot_2013_12_17_21_56_10.png Screenshot_2013_12_17_21_53_50.png Screenshot_2013_12_17_21_56_37.png Screenshot_2013_12_17_21_56_55.png Screenshot_2013_12_17_21_57_27.png Screenshot_2013_12_17_21_57_59.png Screenshot_2013_12_17_21_58_12.png

 
Change Log:  B2 Link > Download (208mb) Jelly Bean 4.3 

Spoiler

 

 

Thanks / Credits
rovo89 - Xposed Framework
Ceco - GravityBox Module
CyanogenMod Team
AOKP Team
 

info.png


  • 8

#2
ahac85

ahac85

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Devices:HTC DESIRE
  • Twitter:@nonn
Excellent. ... Can you please share what Motorola stuff has been deleted?

  • 0

#3
Dr.Murow!

Dr.Murow!

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
  • Twitter:@drmurow

Do I need an unlocked bootloader to install this ROM ? Because I have a locked bootloader and the recovery couldn't install this ROM...

 

EDIT : Sorry, I read too fast... :) You can delete my post.


Edited by Dr.Murow!, 12 December 2013 - 04:17 PM.

  • 0

#4
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 978 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

Good work tillaz !

 

Did you have any problems in cwm doing a factory reset btw? I'm on stock GB and it hung formatting cache.


Edited by tcpaulh, 12 December 2013 - 04:01 PM.

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#5
TOMPPIX

TOMPPIX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

i still get Package Parsing error


Edited by TOMPPIX, 12 December 2013 - 04:18 PM.

  • 0

#6
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 978 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

parsing surely ;-)


  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression


#7
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,860 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Moto X

i still get Package Parsing error

 

strange, its working fine for me and that's after about 8 factory resets  :mellow:

 

one thing i did before i noticed it was working again was rename an apk  which had been chanded to .zip back to .apk

try using the file manager included to rename an .apk to .zip then back to .apk (sounds daft but worth a try ha)


  • 0

#8
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,860 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Moto X

Good work tillaz !

 

Did you have any problems in cwm doing a factory reset btw? I'm on stock GB and it hung formatting cache.

 

no, but it does take a long time though, longer than the actual rom flash 


  • 0

#9
TOMPPIX

TOMPPIX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

******** uploaded the apk file to google drive and download it again and i got Package Parsing error am i the only one with this problem??


Edited by TOMPPIX, 12 December 2013 - 06:16 PM.

  • 0

#10
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,860 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Moto X

******** uploaded the apk file to google drive and download it again and i got Package Parsing error

 

from the file manager on the phone, did you try renaming it to .zip then back to .apk 


  • 0

#11
TOMPPIX

TOMPPIX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

from the file manager on the phone, did you try renaming it to .zip then back to .apk

no


  • 0

#12
TOMPPIX

TOMPPIX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

from the file manager on the phone, did you try renaming it to .zip then back to .apk

tried it now it didn't work


  • 0

#13
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,860 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Moto X

tried it now it didn't work

 

did you wipe data / factory reset before installing?


  • 0

#14
TOMPPIX

TOMPPIX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

did you wipe data / factory reset before installing?

yes


  • 0

#15
TOMPPIX

TOMPPIX

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G

and before i installed this rom i was able to install apk files, but now it seems like i'm unable to install apk files, and it doesn't matter if i use stock rom or this rom 


  • 0

#16
wholehearted

wholehearted

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

I'm with TOMPPIX, clean install, unable to install apks through file explorer. The 'g-drive' method still works.


  • 0

#17
irishpancake

irishpancake

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:Galaxy SIII GT-I9300

On original Moto UK Tesco ROM, If downloaded apk is copied/moved from download folder, on /mnt/sdcard/xxx to "internal" such as /data.....

 

the apk will install....

 

this can be done with ES, or Root Explorer, or whatever....

 

the same apk will still give the package parse error when try to install from download location, so, uploading/d/loading from GDrive is unnecessary.


  • 0
Now got Galaxy S III I9300 ...and Momo11 Bird Tablet running Christian Troy CM9....the wife has an Ascend g300 running?? Stock+ R6 from Cyda!!

Get Dropbox....Please click and get 2GB free plus 250Mb for referral...Dropbox is useful

#18
cts_casemod

cts_casemod

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:MOTO G

Apologies if this question has been asked before, but how do I send the firmware to the phone?

 

Bootloader is unlocked and USB drivers installed.

 

Regards

 

 


  • 0

#19
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,860 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Alien Life
  • Devices:Moto X

for the phrasing package problem try flashing this Attached File  test.zip   143.97KB   20 downloads

 

it just sets the same permissions from the motorola ota which apparently fixes this problem.


  • 0

#20
tcpaulh

tcpaulh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 978 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Coolpad F1, Moto G, G300
  • Twitter:@tcpaulh

tillaz, you're not doing my OCD any good at all ;-)

 

It's parsing, not phrasing /slaps self

 

Edit: still get the error after trying the test.zip. Wonder what they're playing at.


Edited by tcpaulh, 13 December 2013 - 01:31 AM.

  • 0

How To Provide Error Logs

 

There's a problem on KitKat with text wrap / reflow not working. Issue raised here. Please Star and Reply if you think it's a stupid regression





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users