Jump to content


Photo

which rom?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#41
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

yes, I'm now on stock rom, bootloader is locked, I got same fastboot info as is mentioned in unlock, relock, revert to stock thread.....

I follow the procedure very strictly, step by step, when phone rebooted It display wrong code info (red text).

But I will check again all data, try again with this code if data is correct..., try dc unlocker....

You said above

pay to who, to huawei?

Kind regards


Wait, so are you already on gingerbread stock?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#42
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

Wait, so are you already on gingerbread stock?

 

Yes, I'm now on stock rom. There were no problems. I used these procedure:

 

http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry2128104

 

Then I went through these steps:

 

http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry2128112

 

but when I enter this: fastboot oem unlock "unlock code for my phone"

 

I got info that code is not correct.

 

 

Kind regards


  • 0

#43
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yes, I'm now on stock rom. There were no problems. I used these procedure:

http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry2128104

Then I went through these steps:

http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry2128112

but when I enter this: fastboot oem unlock "unlock code for my phone"

I got info that code is not correct.


Kind regards


That's why it isn't working, gingerbread doesn't have a bootloader. If your phone shipped with gingerbread or you used the update.app to get back on gingerbread, you have no bootloader. Basically this is all been a waste of time, you could just just flash a recovery etc. straight away :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#44
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

I don't know why the Huawei code will not work.

Was the IMEI ever modified on your phone?

 

I also don't know why the Huawei form for requesting the code doesn't work for you.

 

If the free DC Unlocker bootloader unlock is not working for you:

 

https://www.dc-unloc...unlock-tutorial

 

Then I think that you use the paid network unlock to also unlock the bootloader but I'm not 100% sure:

 

https://www.dc-unloc...nlock-procedure

 

Maybe check the DC Unlocker forums e.g.

 

https://www.dc-unloc...ead.php?t=18642

https://www.dc-unloc...ead.php?t=23234

 

Hope this helps.

 

No, imei was not modified.

 

I have tried huawei unlock web site from different computer and it also not working, same error message. Btw, I got answer from huawei that I must use this page. I replied back that I can't use it.

 

This post is interesting:

 

https://www.dc-unloc...ead.php?t=23234

 

exactly the same problem as I have in dc unlocker

 

Last post from moderator:

 

I see, then now you can unlock it only by force bootloader unlock from unlocking tab on dc-unlocker software after you detect the phone.

 

maybe I have to only click on unlocking tab in upper right corner and choose force bootloader unlock, I will try later today.

 

Thank you for your kind help.

 

Kind regards


  • 0

#45
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

That's why it isn't working, gingerbread doesn't have a bootloader. If your phone shipped with gingerbread or you used the update.app to get back on gingerbread, you have no bootloader. Basically this is all been a waste of time, you could just just flash a recovery etc. straight away :P

 

Are you sure, because I get this info:

a9f329f Fastboot


C:\adb>fastboot oem get-bootinfo
...
(bootloader)
*******************************************
(bootloader) Bootloader Lock State: LOCKED

(bootloader) System State: OK
(bootloader) Bootloader Version: 001.001.000
(bootloader)
*******************************************
OKAY [ 0.006s]
finished. total time: 0.008s

C:\adb>

so bootloader is present, or maybe not ??

 

Thank you

 

 


  • 0

#46
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

That's why it isn't working, gingerbread doesn't have a bootloader.

 

Huh? Surely it does have a bootloader? Every device has one...

 

But if you are on GB then that is a problem here.

The whole point of the exercise is to unlock the ICS bootloader so you need to be on stock ICS (e.g. B952) as stated in the tutorial and by me several times already!

I did say several times that you should read the official unlocking tutorial in full and understand all of it before doing anything.

If you did this then you would see that it clearly states that you need to revert to stock ICS in order to attempt to unlock the ICS bootloader officially.

 

The GB bootloader is inherently unlocked and it or some hacked version was used in the past work as an unlocked bootloader under ICS but this caused 3G reboots and other issues.

To install custom ICS/JB/KK ROMs without such problems you need to be on stock ICS and unlock the bootloader officially using the Huawei code or maybe DC Unlocker.

Not only should you not be on GB when trying to officially unlock - attempting to do so can brick the device as far as I know. It will be recoverable but it's yet more hassle that you can do without.

 

If you are having so many problems with all of this then I would suggest yet again that you consider sticking with GB bootloader/baseband/ROMs.


Edited by dalyer, 26 February 2014 - 10:02 AM.

  • 0

#47
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

I'm so very sorry, please eccept my apology.

 

I followed install procedure and used this 2 files:

 

http://www.mediafire...xu/Force_Update

 

I see now :(  : This is an ICS, B952 Update

Again sorry for this.

 

So, I'm not on GB.

 

I will wait again for huawei code, or try dc unlocker - force bootloader unlock (if this exist) or maybe wrote an email to dc unlocker......

 

Kind regards


  • 0

#48
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Ok - that makes sense.

If you had been on GB and tried to unlock the bootloader you might have bricked the device (recoverable but hassle).

If you can't get a working code from Huawei then I guess that DC Unlocker might be the only option.

As you say you might want to check the DC Unlocker forum or ask  them if/how you can do a (paid?) forced unlock of the bootloader since the free approach does not work for you.

I don't know if their paid network unlock procedure also unlocks the bootloader as a by produce of the unlocking process?


  • 0

#49
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

I was not on GB :)

Yes, I will wait on unlock code from huawei, try dc unlocker - force bootloader unlock, and on the end contact dc unlocker (if first two are nos successfull)

Last option, I will stay on ICS, B952

 

Thank you for your help


  • 0

#50
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

I got third code from Huawei but it is the same as first and second.

So no luck.

I tried: dc unlocker - force bootloader unlock, but it also did not work.

 

Now I'm waiting on answer from dc-unlocker....

 

But I think I will have to stay on 4.0.3 :(

 

Do you maybe know any other method for unlocking bootloader?

 

Thank you.


  • 0

#51
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

The only other way to unlock the bootloader that I know of is the unofficial way which can lead to 3G reboots.

I'm surprised that the code from Huawei is not working... :|


  • 0

#52
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

me also, fastboot.exe ...give me correct info, bootloader is found, it is locked but when I want to unlock I get info: unlock fail, wrong code...

still waiting on answer from dc unlocker, but I'm now almost sure that my phone will stay on 4.0.3

 

it's not the end of the world ;)


  • 0

#53
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

incredible, look at this :)

 

clipboard01.jpg

 

I used dc unlocker, paid 1 eur and this is the result....

 

now I have cwmr 6.0.2.7, can I use to install:

 

http://www.modaco.co...ilds-available/

 

or do I have to install new 6.0.4.5 (copy paste from above link: You must use a recovery updated for 4.3+ to use this ROM. A CWM build is linked below)

how do I install new cwmr and then new rom, gapps...?

 

thank you


  • 0

#54
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male
Yes, just flash the newer recovery in your current recovery :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#55
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

OMG, look what I found out on my phone :) :D :P

 

screenshot2014-02-27-21-.pngscreenshot2014-02-27-21-.png

 

Thank you everyone for your help.

@dalyer, thank you very much for your help. Without you, this story will not have happy end. THANK YOU

 

Good bye


  • 0

#56
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Glad you got sorted.

Just to clarify - the paid/forced unlock via DC Unlocker was the thing that worked in the end?


  • 0

#57
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

yes, exactly

 

I choose this option:

 

force bootloader unlock from unlocking tab on dc-unlocker software

 

same as here:

 

https://www.dc-unloc...ead.php?t=23234

 

Kind regards


  • 0

#58
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,164 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Great - glad you got it sorted.

I don't know why Huawei could not send you the correct code or why the free DC Unlocker approach did not work for you (or others).

But at least it only cost €1 in the end...

Enjoy. :D


  • 0

#59
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

THANK YOU.
:)

 

Yes, 1 eur is nothing...

For now, phone works great.


  • 0

#60
gregorv

gregorv

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts

One more question ;)

 

I see in update tab that new nightly updates are available.

Can I install these updates directly from CM 11?

 

Of course I will not install them every day, but maybe once a month...

 

Thank you

 

Kind regards


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users