Jump to content


Photo

[KERNEL][LINARO]ADV AOSP Kernel V1.4

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101
Kernel based on opensrc_Acer_AV051_S500_RV04RC09_WW_GEN1-20130322 kernel source code from Acer!!
 
Below is my first kernel. This kernel is optimized for performance and daily use.
 
Features:
V1.0
-Linaro 4.8.3 04.2014
-A15+O3 optimization
-Overclock up to 1.89 ghz
-Boot freq: 384-1512MHZ
-Minimum Freq: from 384 to 192 mhz
-Cpu governor:
      +Interactive 
      +wheatkey
      +intellidemand
      +intelliactive
-IO scheduler
      +Simple
      - removed ROW
      +BFQ
      +FIOPS
      +ZEN
      +VR
-disabled msm_dcvs
-smooth patch ported from galaxy s2
-UnderVolt from Faux123
-changed voltage limits from 0.8-1.3V to 0.6-1.4V
-disabled CIFS
-optional gpu OC to 480mhz from 400mhz
-USB Fast Charge
-Constant minimum charging power to 500mah
-Sound Control V3+V2 by Faux123
-Defconfig tweaks
-Dynamic Sync Control(fs/dyn_sync_cntrl)+patch
-AES/SHA1 arm/crypto
-Kernel Sched LOAD_FREQ 4*HZ+61
-lz4 compression
-AUTO-HOTPLUG+Max online cpu-s+min online cpu-s+tweak kmsg
-RAM Optimization
-ZRAM/ZSMALLOC
-KSM 
-VSYNC/FSYNC in defconfig
-VFP at higher priority
-mdprecision enhancements
-Enabled NEON + AEABI-NEON
-Clean boot image(stock)
V1.1
-Two versions, with/without oc
-faux sound update to 3.6
V1.2
-Kernel version 3.4.7(it still show 3.4.0 because if I want to show 3.4.0, wifi won't work).
-Cpu thr. temp from 60 to 70 degC
-ARM: 7670/1: fix the memset fix
-workqueue: backport from Linux 3.6.11
-backport rwsem from Linux 3.11
-l-ib: introduce some memory copy macros and functions
-defconfig tweaks
-many more but I'm to lazy to write them
V1.4
-swap off
-io shceduler TEST off
-lots of DEFCONFIG patches
-Kernel 3.4.10
-ROW Default IO Scheduler
-add kernel messages to msm_thermal and msm8960_tsens 
-cpufreq: Retain only online cpus in managed_policy->cpus
-Bluetooth: Remove unused hci_le_ltk_reply() 
-msm: cpufreq: boost freq of online cpu(s) to max on resume
-qce 50 update
-update ARM topology and cpu_power driver
-SELinux: include definition of new capabilities
-lib/int_sqrt.c: optimize square root algorithm 
-Input: Send events one packet at a time 
-AIO: Don't plug the I/O queue in do_io_submit()
-thermal adjustments
-exFAT support
-cpufreq: ondemand: Boost CPU frequency only for touch input 
-fix for app-mounted directories
-SCHEDULER: Autogroup patch group by current user android UID instead
 
 
 
requirements:
-unlocked bootloader
-root
-busybox
 
instructions:
 
1=on 0=off
[V1.0]
1-OC Cpu
0-OC Gpu
Faux 3.0
[V1.1]
0-OC Cpu
0-OC Gpu
Faux 3.6.
1-OC Cpu
1-OC Gpu
Faux 3.6.
[V1.2]
0-OC Cpu
0-OC Gpu
[V1.4]
0-OC CPU
0-OC GPU
 
and install via recovery(cwm/twrp).

Edited by srsdani, 25 October 2014 - 01:06 PM.

  • 0

#2
bobbes

bobbes

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 Cloudmobile

Wow! Nice work! I'll give it a try as soon as i've some spare time. Glad to see that someone is still in active development for the S500. It's still a very nice phone.

Can I add your kernel to a possible updated version of RECA ROM?

Thnx!


  • 0

#3
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101

Of course, just don't forget to mention the author.


  • 0

#4
kobra90

kobra90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid s100

Hello everyone: D I'd love to use this kernel but I can not since I have not unlocked the bootloader ... unfortunately I can not download the files needed to unlock :( any of you have the download vache-android car unlock.zip? thanks thousand or would like to know another way to unlock my CloudMobile: D
thanks: DHello everyone: D I'd love to use this kernel but I can not since I have not unlocked the bootloader ... unfortunately I can not download the files needed to unlock :( any of you have the download vache-android car unlock.zip? thanks thousand or would like to know another way to unlock my CloudMobile: D
thanks: D


  • 0

#5
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101

Hello everyone: D I'd love to use this kernel but I can not since I have not unlocked the bootloader ... unfortunately I can not download the files needed to unlock :( any of you have the download vache-android car unlock.zip? thanks thousand or would like to know another way to unlock my CloudMobile: D
thanks: DHello everyone: D I'd love to use this kernel but I can not since I have not unlocked the bootloader ... unfortunately I can not download the files needed to unlock :( any of you have the download vache-android car unlock.zip? thanks thousand or would like to know another way to unlock my CloudMobile: D
thanks: D

You need to Download my tool or to follow the other way to unlock yur bootloader. What was on vache ftp was to unlock it if it was network-locked. http://acercloudmobi....ro/p/tool.html or http://www.modaco.com/topic/365014-devmodtool-acertool-v4-updated/ .  You can also find some useful tutorials here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZSbpb-oFq0pTteiNrRcG1Vp0WWmx8Gmr


  • 0

#6
kobra90

kobra90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid s100

I tried but I can not :( :( my firmware is:

Acer_AV051_QV15432j_S500_1.056.00_WW_GEN1

 

BUILD NUMBER:

acer_AV051_S500_1.063.00_WW_GEN1

sorry but I'm no expert

 


Edited by kobra90, 06 October 2014 - 03:44 PM.

  • 0

#7
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101

I tried but I can not :( :( my firmware is:

Acer_AV051_QV15432j_S500_1.056.00_WW_GEN1

 

BUILD NUMBER:

acer_AV051_S500_1.063.00_WW_GEN1

sorry but I'm no expert

Just follow the universal unlock method. I understand, but you need some skills if you want to unlock the bootloader and flash this kernel. This is your problem.


  • 0

#8
kobra90

kobra90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid s100

thanks for the reply: D I tried with the universal, however, tells me that a file is missing and you can not continue: / instead try with the second one but when it hangs in fastboot leaving only a few written in the tutorial instead leaving 6 lines if I'm not mistaken. I may have installed the wrong program?
I have installed the drivers then the program.
or should I change firmware and install the leak?


  • 0

#9
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101

thanks for the reply: D I tried with the universal, however, tells me that a file is missing and you can not continue: / instead try with the second one but when it hangs in fastboot leaving only a few written in the tutorial instead leaving 6 lines if I'm not mistaken. I may have installed the wrong program?
I have installed the drivers then the program.
or should I change firmware and install the leak?

Do how you think it's easier. When it doesn't detect the phone, usualy ot's because the OS(windows) it's pirated.


  • 0

#10
kobra90

kobra90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid s100

Strange because with that many pc I installed firmware on all of my acer liquid, liquid metal and only with the CloudMobile'm having problems .. however on a PC disk windows seven ice. I have a laptop with windows 8.1 but I'm afraid of doing damage.
so the problem is not the original windows?


  • 0

#11
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101

Strange because with that many pc I installed firmware on all of my acer liquid, liquid metal and only with the CloudMobile'm having problems .. however on a PC disk windows seven ice. I have a laptop with windows 8.1 but I'm afraid of doing damage.
so the problem is not the original windows?

http://www.microcent...HOW5006661B.htm but you need to enable them, not to disable.


Edited by srsdani, 08 October 2014 - 12:24 PM.

  • 0

#12
kobra90

kobra90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid s100

I tried it with my laptop but I get I get this message : not recognized as an internal or external command , operable program or batch file .
how to fix this? thanks for your patience : D


  • 0

#13
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101

I tried it with my laptop but I get I get this message : not recognized as an internal or external command , operable program or batch file .
how to fix this? thanks for your patience : D

:( it's a problem from the operating system, I can't help you. Try to unlock at someone with a Windows(genuine)or you install a Windows correctly.


  • 0

#14
kobra90

kobra90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid s100

however, in my laptop I have the original Windows 8.1 .... the problem can not be due to the fact that I do not have adb installed on your pc? or seeing that the release for the leak is to restart the phone in fastboot not proceed with the release , however , may be a good idea to install the leak and proceed with the release for the leak ?
or is it useless?


  • 0

#15
srsdani

srsdani

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Galati
  • Devices:AcerS500+Nokia101

however, in my laptop I have the original Windows 8.1 .... the problem can not be due to the fact that I do not have adb installed on your pc? or seeing that the release for the leak is to restart the phone in fastboot not proceed with the release , however , may be a good idea to install the leak and proceed with the release for the leak ?
or is it useless?

just... try something


  • 0

#16
Spacecaker

Spacecaker

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 481 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer S500 CloudMobile

however, in my laptop I have the original Windows 8.1 .... the problem can not be due to the fact that I do not have adb installed on your pc? or seeing that the release for the leak is to restart the phone in fastboot not proceed with the release , however , may be a good idea to install the leak and proceed with the release for the leak ?
or is it useless?

i also have windows 8.1

 

what you need to do is download android SDK USB Drivers ( Google USB Drivers ) 

 

next put phone in bootloader thing 

connect usb

if correct in device management devmgt.msc or such you will see an unknown device let it load the winusb.inf from the google usb driver and choose adb fastboot one

 

then it will work 

done it yesterday


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users