SPC C550: Bluetooth & WMP Probs

Guest HouLeng

Guest HouLeng

First off, apologies if this is in the wrong place or asking for repeats - I have searched the forums but need more info.

I'm new to the C550, had it about half a month or so - wicked piece of kit, blown away by the screen, and not so upset by it's "quirks".

I read that "beaming" is actually an umbrella term for sending and receiving via IR and BT. Gotta admit the default search for BT devices is sluggish and nearly killed my phone when I was in a bar trying to get my phone to detect my friends SE K750i. I've got Smart Explorer installed, it seems to find this process easier, what I want to know is how can SE help the phone locate others via BT so much better than the built in service?

WMP - I have set WMP to be the app associated with WMV files and AVI, but when I select them in smart explorer, WMP complains about corrupt files - however if I open the same file from within WMP it plays it without a problem. Any ideas?

Thanks for being patient, this is all new to me ;)

Guest pd.ryder

Hi HouLeng, welcome to the forum ;)

BT - join the club. It's like banging your head up the wall with the 550 I'm afraid. I've nearly gone bald with the stress of it, especially when "showing off" my shiny "SMART"phone in the pub when all it'll do is crash horribly before it detects the phone I'm looking for :D

WPM - another sticking point for me. I abandoned it months ago after praying to the God's many times so it might actually synchronise even 1 track from my mp3 library via WMP10. Absolute rubbish.