Fizz traveller on homepage screen

Guest Waddle08

Guest Waddle08

Hi

I'm a newbie I'm afraid, and I'm playing with xml.

I have fizz traveller, but when I declare the plugin in the xml code the homepage only displays the "Fizz Traveller, press action to start". I was hoping to get the weather display. I changed my homescreen settings in Fizz Traveller to weather, but still can't get the weather to be displayed. I tried a trail of fizz weather and that worked on the homescreen with the correct plugin details

Thanks

Guest Disco Stu

Hello and a big welcome to the forum ;) :P

The reason I'm so excited is because you have made the same (and you're gonna kick yourself..) simple error that I and so many others have. Try pushing the joystick to the right.

;)

Guest Waddle08
Hello and a big welcome to the forum :P ;)

The reason I'm so excited is because you have made the same (and you're gonna kick yourself..) simple error that I and so many others have. Try pushing the joystick to the right.

;)

Thanks

I'm suitably embarrased

;)

Guest Dr_StrangeTrick

Hi all highlight the Fizz Traveller line and press right on your joystick that should switch screens.

If you want to change cities when you are on the Birmingham, England page etc press Action and this will cycle through your cities.

Guest Qtek8310

Great! I also stuck on the right joystick trick ;)

I don't like the small characters in the original QVGAfizz-homescreen, so I fit the plugin into the standard Windows Homescreen.

This is the windows screen with icons on top.

I attached it to this post for if other people like it also.

Just replace the original QVGA homescreen with this one. Dll file is the original

Tested on my Qtek 8310

Enjoy!

Fizz_homescreen.rar

Guest Waddle08
Great! I also stuck on the right joystick trick ;)

I don't like the small characters in the original QVGAfizz-homescreen, so I fit the plugin into the standard Windows Homescreen.

This is the windows screen with icons on top.