An open topic to all Windows Mobile users...

Guest Laser_iCE

Guest Laser_iCE

Hi guys, I've got a HTC Touch Dual and I think it's almost the perfect phone. It's got a hard keyboard input (I can't stand anything that doesn't have a tactile feel for input), and it's in what I think is a relatively attractive looking case. The only problem I have, is Windows Mobile.

I've been using WM since around 2003, since I got my first Smartphone2. It opened up a whole new world to me, (my previous phones all being Nokias) there was all sorts of different software I could download for my phone, not to mention the beautiful looking screen and the games. The phones hardware gave me a bit of troubles (I bought it off eBay), the SD card slot stopped working after a while, and of course the classic joystick problem, where I tried to press Up and it'd press Left + Up and so on. So the outside of the phone was kinda shitty, but the Operating System was great for a standard "candy-bar" style phone.

So I stuck with that phone for 2 years, until I was out of High School and got a job at Subway. One of the guys I worked with owned an i-mate JAM -- something I had never really seen before. Apart from all the popping and clicking it did when he went through the menus, I thought this phone was the bees knees. He was a bit of a geek himself, and had all sorts of weird apps for random uses, including a couple he was working on himself. It was at this point that I realised this lack of touch screen was for suckers, so I saved up my sandwich money and bought an i-mate KJAM.