Endless FC-loop a couple of times a day

Guest Bokai

Hi guys,

I've been having some FC-loop issues since I upgraded to Modaco custom rom. It appears at least a couple of times a day and the only thing I can do to get my Hero to work again is to reboot. I'm kinda new to custom roms, so please bear with me... :)

The processes that seem to stop working are htc launcher and htc sense + alot of others(I just recently learned about logcat so I haven't run it to get more precise info, but will do that later today when the looping begins).

The problems began after I first rooted my Hero and flashed MoDaCo 2.9. Right now I'm sitting on 3.1, which is totally awesome except that I still get these damn FCs. Before I upgraded to 3.1 I did a wipe/factory reset via recovery mode, but the FC-loop is still there.

After searching some here on the forums and elsewhere on the web I thought I'd try to wipe dalvik cache + fix mismatched UIDs.

UIDs are now fixed but apparently I can't use the wipe dalvik cache from recovery mode, I only get "Error : Run 'wipe dalvik' via adb!").

Anyone have any ideas on how I can get wipe dalvik cache to work?

Or perhaps any other advice that could point me in the right direction to solve this and make my phone even more awesome? :)

Some info:

Build: MoDaCo 3.1

Kernel: 2.6.17-mck-teknologist-1,91

Baseband: 63.18.55.06JU_6.35.08.29

I also encountered the same situation as you. Message "Force close" when I select "Mount USB" and a number of software more

Edited by mrtran

I also encountered the same situation as you. Message "Force close" when I select "Mount USB" and a number of software more

This doesn't occur when I Mount USB. In fact, I can even mount USB while the FC is looping.