Problem with HTC Hero returning to Stock ROM

Guest darms9805

Guest darms9805

Dear All,

Good day to you all! Basically, I'm a newbie towards Android Industry, software,etc. And recently I've purchased HTC Hero from some online website and it came with a rooted software version.

Well, I'm in Asia so basically I've downloaded the stock ROM (file name: RUU_Hero_HTC_Asia_SEA_WWE_2.73.728.5_release_signed_NoDriver.exe) which I tried to flash it through HTC Sync and I keep getting the error message stated below:

Hero CVT SHIP S-ON

HBOOT-1.76.0007 (Hero10000)

Microp-010f

Touch Pane-Syn0104

Radio-6.35.06.18

Aug 4 2009 19:43:30

RUU USB

(Three Droids on skateboard)

-------------> Actually what does it means this way? Is it because I have a different ROM? or different region? I am staying in Asia (Malaysia)

Thank you and I would appreciate it a lot if someone can explain & provide me a step by step guide instruction to return to stock rom. Or even better, provide me a link to download the stock/original ROM from HTC.

As checked, my HTC is from HongKong. Thank you and looking forward for any expert's reply.

Guest Dr. dre
Dear All,

Good day to you all! Basically, I'm a newbie towards Android Industry, software,etc. And recently I've purchased HTC Hero from some online website and it came with a rooted software version.

Well, I'm in Asia so basically I've downloaded the stock ROM (file name: RUU_Hero_HTC_Asia_SEA_WWE_2.73.728.5_release_signed_NoDriver.exe) which I tried to flash it through HTC Sync and I keep getting the error message stated below:

Hero CVT SHIP S-ON

Microp-010f

Touch Pane-Syn0104

Radio-6.35.06.18

RUU USB

-------------> Actually what does it means this way? Is it because I have a different ROM? or different region? I am staying in Asia (Malaysia)