Skype for Android (.apk included)

Guest Umka

Skype mobile for Android was released at official Skype website.

Hovewer, for some reasons it is not available for download. The only way to get is - is to get a new phone from Verizon with Skype pre-installed.

There is the APK dumped from one of those phones. But When installing Skype and trying to run it it gives this kind of error:

I am now trying to decompile and try to fix the phone-check but I am fairly new to this. If anyone has any advise or can fix the apk - it would be great.

PS: it is really ignorant from Skype to only include its software for selected phones.

post-624579-1276179042_thumb.png

SkypeVerizon.zip

Edited by Umka

Guest willyaranda

Latest reply:

For the Nth time, yes. This apk is pointless to hack since it calls a number that Verizon has excluded from billing. That helps no one. Also, it doesn't use data at all. 100% voice.

Could you share the apk with us ?

Sorry I was sure i uploaded it to my Post, but seems like download failed or something.

I have uploded the file now. Still no luck with "fixing" maybe some of the pros can do it.

Guest peterx666
Sorry I was sure i uploaded it to my Post, but seems like download failed or something.

I have uploded the file now. Still no luck with "fixing" maybe some of the pros can do it.

asked skype when they are releasing for the Acer Liquid - they said as it was not a popular phone they had other priorities

;)

Guest HustlinDaily
asked skype when they are releasing for the Acer Liquid - they said as it was not a popular phone they had other priorities

;)

badword SKYPE

Guest HustlinDaily

If they make a version for the Nexus One, shouldn't it work with the Liquid as both have 800x480 WVGA displays and similar hardware?

If they make a version for the Nexus One, shouldn't it work with the Liquid as both have 800x480 WVGA displays and similar hardware?