Official froyo for Orange SF

Guest ms20

www.eurodroid.com/2011/06/android-2-2-update-for-orange-san-francisco-zte-blade-coming-last-week-of-june/

Good news for anyone still on stock 2.1

edit: bit.ly/iHA2M6

Edited by ms20

Guest Simon O
hmmmm official Froyo means official Gen 2, meaning official amss.mbn and perhaps a different RADIO setting

Correct, and hopefully an end to people staying with Gen1 for warranty reasons.

Guest ShahinTehShiz

I'm a newbie to flashing back, could you point me to which Stock Orange Rom I should flash or which TPT to use to go back to stock Orange? (My Phone is TFT P729B01 - Gen1)

Thanks!

Edited by ShahinTehShiz

Guest simonsays1

I can't see Orange bothering to release Froyo never mind Gingerbread, but even if they did would it be any better than SS or CM7 ?

Guest k0zmic
Well its better than nothing, though maybe they will release a Official 2.3 ROM a few months after the froyo release.

This I doubt, it's not cost effective for them.

I can't see Orange bothering to release Froyo never mind Gingerbread, but even if they did would it be any better than SS or CM7 ?

It won't be better but it means froyo for people still on stock 2.1

Guest nibblemonkey

If this does actually happen (That I really hope it does)

a. It will be amazing as I don't want to unofficially upgrade my phone because I would lose my Warranty

b. This is probaly where Orange would post details about it http://help.orange.co.uk/orangeuk/support/personal/455481

EDIT: (If anyone is still looking at this) Some people on Android Forums contacted Orange and Orange have said that they are making 2.2 for it, there is a post dated April 12th where someone was told by Orange that they have 2.2 and are putting stuff on it so it seems likely that this is actually going to happen

http://androidforums.com/orange-san-franci...-francisco.html

Edited by nibblemonkey

• 2 weeks later...
Guest nibblemonkey
Last 3 days of June, still no sign, am I missing something here? O_o