USB OTG

Guest rogorb

Guest rogorb

Hi all,

first of all, I'm a noob on android but I have experiance with reflashing SE phones (not that it is in any way similar).

I have a ZTE blade, Belgian mobistar phone,

firmware version: 2.1-update1

kernel version: 2.6.29

build number: OBE_P729BV1.0.0B02

I've been looking into this a few months now and recently

I've been looking deeply into this for over 200 hours on different forums, wikis,... and I'm not finding the solution on my own.

I really want the USB OTG to be working, don't care much for any other thing (exept maybe working GPS (didn't find a free offline maps version yet)

I have the known problem that I can not get the fastboot going on my blade,

however when I go into adb shell en give it a "reboot bootlaoder" it does turn off en gets stuck on green man after that.

Guess that part is solved.

In CMDwindow I now type "fastboot devices" It returns "? fastboot"

I must have the correct driver 'cause typing "fastboot reboot" does say "finished. total tim: 0.004s" (as where it used to say waiting for device

1) So i guess I can actually use fastboot methods now? (and the ? in ? fastboot is normal)

2) can I just type in CMD: "fastboot flash boot boot.img" followed by "fastboot reboot"

knowing that I have a different build number and I bought my phone in another country, but it is both 2.6.29kernel

3) can this brick my phone at all or is this not affecting the rom on my phone and will it just boot in my current ROM next time I boot?

I guess not, 'cause Sven himselve advised the N1 users to use "fastboot boot zImage" with the zImage,

problem is that for the blade there is no zImage available on the site

4) if 2 is a no go, then must I first extract my ramdisk and combine it with the boot.img from the Sven Killig zte usb host mode site

5) or do I have to extract the ramdisk there too and swap it with mine?