ro.build.date=Thu Sep 29 02:45:12 HKT 2011

ro.product.model=MEDION LIFEP4310

ro.build.software_version=GB_BEL_MEDION_P743V1.0.0B02

ro.build.sw_internal_version=GB_BEL_MEDION_P743V1.0.0B02

ro.product.locale.language=nl

ro.product.locale.region=BE

Here is the new TPT image.

http://ceco.sk.eu.or...0.0B02_TPT2.zip

I tested it on my phone and it worked flawlessly.

I recommend checking md5 checksum of image.bin after you transfer it to SD card so you

are sure the image was not corrupted during transfer.

MD5 checksum is: bceb65a762d7eb3ddc302cf6c079b028

Here is the tool to extract/create TPT images. But be carefull with it

http://ceco.sk.eu.org/omc/Gen2_TPT.zip

Edited by Wacky.ddw

I also purchased the Medion P4310 from that same store (we went to pick it up togheter :P) and I'm also completely new to android.

I have done some Idevice jailbreaking before, but android rooting is a total mystery for me at this point.

I would also love to see wacky's question answered, because i'd like to start messing around with this phone :)

Guest Sebastian404

Unless you want to go for a custom ROM we'd need a ROM dump of the device, I'd recommend you do a ROM dump anyway incase you have to revert

There is (as far as I know) no working root exploit for 2.3.5 so the only way forward right now is to use ADB to boot into clockworkmod recovery , tho that has been tricky for some people...

however you two are in a good position, if one of you install clockworkmod recovery and does a full backup, then shares the boot and system files with me, I can make you a unsecured boot image that will let the other person dump the un-modified recovery partition.

Guest Wacky.ddw

Unless you want to go for a custom ROM we'd need a ROM dump of the device, I'd recommend you do a ROM dump anyway incase you have to revert