san francisco 2 (also known as zte blade 2) will not boot

Guest richbluemurray

Guest richbluemurray

Hi

About 3 months ago I bought an orange San Francisco 2 and unlocked it using this site http://community.giffgaff.com/t5/Learn-giffgaff-Top-Tips/GUIDE-How-to-Unlock-Orange-San-Francisco-II-For-Dummies/td-p/2880715

I'm no expert with mobile phones. The above site is an easy guide to unlock for dummies. It worked perfectly, so I was very happy.

Yesterday I opened one of my apps, but it kept saying that the app had failed and would be forced to close. So I decided to power my mobile off and restart it. This is where I get the problem.

The Android man comes on, then the Android logo flashes continuously, the phone will not boot up.

I've tried connecting to the computer, but it does not recognise my mobile phone. If the mobile phone is switched off, it will charge when connected to the computer.

I can get it into FTM, but when I connect it to my computer, although I get the usb connection sound, I still cannot see it on my computer.

I would be most grateful if anyone can help me. Is the phone repairable? Is there a factory reset so that I can boot the phone back up.

I had originally downloaded the following files to my computer

OSF_II_Unlocking.rar

ouk-stock.zip

recovery-clockwork-4.0.1.5-blade2.img

Any help would be highly appreciated but please remember the unlock I used was for dummies so please try to answer in a language I can understand. Thank you

Guest richbluemurray

Hi

I've had no replies as yet to my problem, that I've described above. I read in other forums about putting the 'recovery-clockwork-4.0.1.5-blade2.img' in an image folder on the sd card and holding power, volume+ and home buttons together. I was hoping that this might boot up into something that I could recover my phone with, but after trying this still nothing happens. Maybe I should have put this onto my phone before I had problems with it.