Guest robt77 Posted July 5, 2013 Report Posted July 5, 2013 Thanks for your help KonstaT strange I tried to rebuild my CM10 version of pacman with the updated manifest and patches and it seemed to be working until I received the below error Warning: you may need to install module-init-tools See http://www.codemonkey.org.uk/docs/post-halloween-2.6.txt make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/rob/android/pacman/kernel/zte/zte-kernel-msm7x27a' mdpath=`find /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules -type f -name modules.order`; if [ "$mdpath" != "" ];then mpath=`dirname $mdpath`; ko=`find $mpath/kernel -type f -name *.ko`; for i in $ko; do mv $i /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules/; done; fi mdpath=`find /home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/product/atlas40/system/lib/modules -type f -name modules.order`; if [ "$mdpath" != "" ];then mpath=`dirname $mdpath`; rm -rf $mpath; fi Done a quick search and people who had it were building on VMs which i am not. Never mind will get to the bottom of it later on...
Guest KonstaT Posted July 5, 2013 Report Posted July 5, 2013 Ok, I pushed some sources. Your device manifest needs to look like this: <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <manifest> <!-- ZTE Blade III --> <project path="device/zte/atlas40" name="KonstaT/android_device_zte_atlas40" revision="jellybean" /> <project path="kernel/zte/msm7x27a" name="KonstaT/android_kernel_zte_msm7x27a" revision="rb1" /> <project path="vendor/zte" name="KonstaT/proprietary_vendor_zte" revision="jellybean" /> <!-- FM Radio --> <project path="hardware/qcom/fm" name="legaCyMod/android_hardware_qcom_fm" revision="jellybean" /> <project path="packages/apps/FM2" name="legaCyMod/android_packages_apps_FM2" revision="jellybean" /> </manifest> [/CODE] And you need these three patches (1,2,3). It seems that you still have the old kernel source (kernel/zte/zte-kernel-msm7x27a). New kernel source lives in kernel/zte/msm7x27a. It also good practice to 'make clobber' before you make builds.
Guest robt77 Posted July 6, 2013 Report Posted July 6, 2013 (edited) Thanks KonstaT, seemed to working got nearly all the way through the build until near the end got the following error make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41 when I try to build pacman 4.2 I get stuck at the below error frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'bool android::AssetManager::detachThemePath(const android::String8&, void*)': frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2065:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'removeAssetsByCookie' frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'void android::AssetManager::addRedirections(android::PackageRedirectionMap*)': frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2074:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'addRedirections' frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp: In member function 'void android::AssetManager::clearRedirections()': frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/AssetManager.cpp:2081:9: error: 'class android::ResTable' has no member named 'clearRedirections' make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman4.2/out/host/linux-x86/obj/STATIC_LIBRARIES/libandroidfw_intermediates/AssetManager.o] Error 1 make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs.... frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp: In member function 'uint32_t android::PackageRedirectionMap::lookupRedirection(uint32_t)': frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp:133:29: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned integer expressions [-Wsign-compare] frameworks/base/libs/androidfw/PackageRedirectionMap.cpp:141:31: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned integer expressions [-Wsign-compare] Edited July 6, 2013 by robt77
Guest KonstaT Posted July 7, 2013 Report Posted July 7, 2013 Thanks KonstaT, seemed to working got nearly all the way through the build until near the end got the following error make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41 when I try to build pacman 4.2 I get stuck at the below error Actual error message is somewhere before. That doesn't tell much. ;) Error in 4.2 doesn't seem to be related to FM.
Guest robt77 Posted July 7, 2013 Report Posted July 7, 2013 I will get more of the error when I try to rebuild later on thanks. I know can' seem to build 4.2 at all. I might delete entirely and start from scratch. Thanks
Guest robt77 Posted July 7, 2013 Report Posted July 7, 2013 Hi this is the full error i received for compiling pacman cm10 target Java: services (/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/JAVA_LIBRARIES/services_intermediates/classes) packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadio.java:280: cannot find symbol symbol : variable STREAM_FM location: class android.media.AudioManager setVolumeControlStream(AudioManager.STREAM_FM); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:223: cannot find symbol symbol : variable STREAM_FM location: class android.media.AudioManager audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,false); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:682: cannot find symbol symbol : variable STREAM_FM location: class android.media.AudioManager audioManager.requestAudioFocus(mAudioFocusListener, AudioManager.STREAM_FM, ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:704: cannot find symbol symbol : variable ACTION_FM location: class android.content.Intent Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:718: cannot find symbol symbol : variable ACTION_FM location: class android.content.Intent Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:732: cannot find symbol symbol : variable ACTION_FM location: class android.content.Intent Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:780: cannot find symbol symbol : variable FM_RX location: class android.media.MediaRecorder.AudioSource mRecorder.setAudioSource(MediaRecorder.AudioSource.FM_RX); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:853: cannot find symbol symbol : variable FM_RX_A2DP location: class android.media.MediaRecorder.AudioSource mA2dp.setAudioSource(MediaRecorder.AudioSource.FM_RX_A2DP); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2037: cannot find symbol symbol : variable STREAM_FM location: class android.media.AudioManager audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,true); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2057: cannot find symbol symbol : variable STREAM_FM location: class android.media.AudioManager audioManager.setStreamMute(AudioManager.STREAM_FM,false); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMRadioService.java:2997: cannot find symbol symbol : variable STREAM_FM location: class android.media.AudioManager audioManager.requestAudioFocus(mAudioFocusListener, AudioManager.STREAM_FM, ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMTransmitterService.java:520: cannot find symbol symbol : variable ACTION_FM_TX location: class android.content.Intent Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM_TX); ^ packages/apps/FM2/src/com/caf/fmradio/FMTransmitterService.java:556: cannot find symbol symbol : variable ACTION_FM_TX location: class android.content.Intent Intent intent = new Intent(Intent.ACTION_FM_TX); ^ Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API. Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details. Note: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations. Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details. 13 errors make: *** [/home/rob/android/pacman/out/target/common/obj/APPS/FM2_intermediates/classes-full-debug.jar] Error 41 make: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs.... Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API. Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details. Note: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations. Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details.
Guest KonstaT Posted July 8, 2013 Report Posted July 8, 2013 Hi this is the full error i received for compiling pacman cm10 It seems that you are still missing the necessary patches for FM. There's three patches that you need. One for system/core and two for frameworks/base. You also find these in your device/zte/atlas40/patches directory. system/core https://raw.github.c...get-prope.patch frameworks/base https://raw.github.c...-solution.patch https://raw.github.c...-fm-radio.patch Copy patches to system/core and frameworks/base directories. Change into directories and apply patches. git am -3 patchname.patch Or create a separate branch first so you don't need to re-apply patches after every repo sync. E.g. cd pac-cm10-workdir repo start branchname ./frameworks/base cd frameworks/base git am -3 patchname.patch[/code]
Guest robt77 Posted July 8, 2013 Report Posted July 8, 2013 (edited) Thanks KonstaT. I will try that this evening. edit when trying to apply the patches for cm10.1 I get the following error fatal: sha1 information is lacking or useless (core/java/android/provider/Settings.java). Repository lacks necessary blobs to fall back on 3-way merge. Cannot fall back to three-way merge. Patch failed at 0001 add option to display navbar (1/2) Edited July 8, 2013 by robt77
Guest KonstaT Posted July 8, 2013 Report Posted July 8, 2013 Patches are made against CyanogenMod and should apply cleanly to CM. I don't know about other projects. You can try merging them as normal diff patches as well. I think that let's you resolve conflicts but I haven't used it that much. Sometimes you just have to resort to manual gediting and copy&paste. ;) There's three patches for CM10 and four patches for CM10.1 that you must have for current functionality. I've included this in the build instructions in the third posts of both threads. I've also open sourced additional features I've done for my ROMs but you don't need to have those patches unless you want of course.
Guest robt77 Posted July 8, 2013 Report Posted July 8, 2013 Thanks KonstaT, don't worry, there is one thing I can do, it is copy n paste :)
Guest robt77 Posted July 9, 2013 Report Posted July 9, 2013 new build up, based on latest KonstaT CM10 build, so working FM Radio and new Kernel. If you install, coming from CM10.1 remember to format system as well as data wipe otherwise keyboard will fc. Am still trying to build pacman 4.2 but still running into errors but hopefully should get there eventually..
Guest mimmo89 Posted July 11, 2013 Report Posted July 11, 2013 hello, I would like to know if this rom works well?
Guest plantroon Posted July 11, 2013 Report Posted July 11, 2013 hello, I would like to know if this rom works well? Yes, it does. It even makes the phone faster than other ROMs (I think it's because of some AOKP improvements) but I miss very little featurs but that's just me... It has everything I ever needed on this phone :D
Guest peetu20 Posted July 13, 2013 Report Posted July 13, 2013 Is this ROM much stable for daily use, like cm10?
Guest robt77 Posted July 16, 2013 Report Posted July 16, 2013 new build up, only changes to base CM10 as per KonstaT update yesterday.
Guest Muztek Posted July 17, 2013 Report Posted July 17, 2013 I hope you can build PAC-man on CM 10.1 thats what i waiting for. I have test this one and it's great
Guest RandomShape Posted July 17, 2013 Report Posted July 17, 2013 (edited) help. keyboard is not working :/ Edited July 17, 2013 by RandomShape
Guest peetu20 Posted July 17, 2013 Report Posted July 17, 2013 help. keyboard is not working :/ Just read topic, there was solution on page 2 or something, you need to install alternatuve keyboard.
Guest robt77 Posted July 17, 2013 Report Posted July 17, 2013 If you have come from CM10.1 based ROM to this one you will need to format system as well as the normal wipes
Guest peetu20 Posted July 17, 2013 Report Posted July 17, 2013 Why are hybrid properties missing from Latest release?
Guest bamdad Posted July 17, 2013 Report Posted July 17, 2013 If you have come from CM10.1 based ROM to this one you will need to format system as well as the normal wipes why is that necessary? sometimes i see it listed under the flashing instructions, but never knew why. i thought cwm automatically does that when you flash a new rom.. just asking.
Guest robt77 Posted July 17, 2013 Report Posted July 17, 2013 no idea why but when ii installed this ROM after being on CM10.1 my keyboard fc all the time, but after I formatted system and re wiped it worked fine
Guest KonstaT Posted July 18, 2013 Report Posted July 18, 2013 why is that necessary? sometimes i see it listed under the flashing instructions, but never knew why. i thought cwm automatically does that when you flash a new rom.. just asking. Because CM ROMs have a backup tool (/system/bin/backuptool.sh) that runs on ROM install. It runs scripts on /system/addon.d/ directory. Usually there's one for hosts file and another one for gapps. In some cases this results in you ending up with gapps from wrong Android version if you don't format /system partition first. There's is no justification for wiping dalvik cache and cache like sometimes instructed. These are already removed when you do a factory reset.
Guest zloduh Posted July 18, 2013 Report Posted July 18, 2013 Yeah i noticed that every instruction for flashing sez do factory reset, wipe cache wipe dalvic but when you do factory reset you can see that it wipes cache and dalvic... stoped doing it manually first time i saw that :D .... But this is the first post i saw that someone said that it is double work
Guest aleksandar069 Posted July 18, 2013 Report Posted July 18, 2013 It's not bad, it's a little hard to working with the UI but this ROMis AWESOME... Keep working ;)
Recommended Posts
Please sign in to comment
You will be able to leave a comment after signing in
Sign In Now